We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops

HIExpress.comUS$97*
View Deal
#13 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
 Click to rate
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice stopping point between Banff and Whistler. Very clean and quiet, included breakfast was good. The pancake machine was interesting. Press the one per pancake, if you push too many times they keep coming out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpktaxservice
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the hot breakfast in the morning. As you mentioned, our pancake machine is set to make 2 pancakes each time the button is pressed, and you will have hot pancakes in 1 minute! Guest Service Manager

Blind Bay, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed briefly overnight before catching early morning flight. Staff were welcoming including Audie the smiling and helpful night auditor who was a great ambassador at 4:30am. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Comfortable and well designed for functionality and sound buffering. Would have been very comfortable staying for a few days whether on business or for pleasure. Dom on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TRL73
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Guest Service Manager

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

By accident stayed at Holiday Inn in Vernon and was surprised by the hotel and amenities. So when we decided to stay in Kamloops for a few nights, we checked out this Holiday Inn Express. Large, nicely appointed rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Extremely nice hot continental breakfast. Coffee available 24 hrs in breakfast room. Our new favourite place to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyE689
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer our guests. We hope to see you again. Guest Service Manager

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say enough about the quality of customer service at this hotel. As a business traveler, I have stayed at this hotel for many years, but was pleased to find that they had updated the rooms to a very high level. When our travel group had issues with a reservation problem on our end, the hotel dealt with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhallier
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers! Guest Service Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst customer service! They couldn't get our room figured out, when they finally got us in a room we couldn't get in because the room locked itself. Worst first impression! When we called and asked for towels we were told to come down and get them, which would be great if I wasn't in the shower!!! After making numerous trips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Yes at check in our hotel made a mistake with the room first assigned to you, which we fixed. When going into the correct room, sometimes the latch flip over on the other side of the door, so we need to take a coat hanger to pop open. This was done right away, and not the half hour you claimed....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one night stay here last night so that we could attend a family party in Kamloops. We are IHG members and frequently use their hotels. This Holiday Inn was as expected.... Comfortable beds, very friendly staff and convenient location. The free breakfast buffet was as usual and we lucked out on the egg rotation this morning by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we have passed along your experience to our housekeeping department for further investigation. We do hope to see you again. Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well we travel to Kamloops regularly because of kid attending university , and probably won't stay here again ! Found that the walls and floors are super thin the stomping above us in the early morning was awful. Very LOUD Had our two little dogs and enjoy when we stay in pet friendly hotels they usually have poop bags or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you liked our location. I regret that you were disappointed with the dog area and apologize for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here regularly on our drives from Alberta to BC. Rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable and staff are courteous and helpful. Hotel is always quiet at night so we sleep well. Breakfasts are included and are nice. Lots of parking. Unfortunately there are only a few places ro eat nearby - ok for hamburgers but not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer. We do have 3 restaurants located directly across the street from us, and as you mentioned 3 more just a 5 minute drive. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon....

British Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location, fairly modern (although reno isn't great in places), friendly staff and good free breakfast. The room was a little small and the housekeeping in the bathroom could have been better but it was hard to tell if it was dirt or a poor reno on the tub. The hotel was a little noisy as it was a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTravels
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback, and the items you pointed out has been passed onto the correct departments so we can get everything in tip top shape. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future. Guest Service Manager

Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to proximity to Highway 1 for a quick getaway to Banff in the morning. Staff friendly and helpful, heaps of free parking, breakfast is basic but OK. Shower had great water pressure for washing long hair. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieRoamers
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are at a convenient location from the highway, and walking distance to restaurants and the new Casino. We hope to see you again! Guest Service Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our British Columbia Lodging Welcomes You The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Kamloops is furnished with our guests in mind. We invite you to experience our personalized service in stylish comfort. Whether you are traveling for business or during a British Columbia vacation, our award-winning Kamloops hotel's mission is to provide our guests with an unforgettable stay. Given Kamloop's location at the juncture of a few major highways, the town has become a business hot spot in the British Columbia Interior. Our Kamloop hotel's location provides business travelers with quick and easy access to downtown. The Holiday Inn Express Kamloops hotel is the perfect stop-off between the Rocky Mountains and Vancouver. The region offers a rich variety of geographical terrain, with mountains, lakes, rivers, and forests. Leisure guests will find no end to outdoor adventures near this British Columbia lodging. In addition, guests enjoy close proximity to the BC Wildlife Park, Sun Peaks Ski Resort, Stake Lake, Interior Savings Center, Aberdeen Mall and Thompson Rivers University. A star among Kamloops hotels, this affordable accommodation includes 100% non-smoking rooms, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, modern Fitness Centre, free high-speed Internet access, spacious business-class rooms and a free Express Start Breakfast served every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops

Address: 1550 Versatile Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Price Range: $143 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Holiday Inn Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size beds are on the fourth floor - there is an elevator. Pet rooms on the 1st floor”
JudyE689, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 114 as it opens onto the lobby and breakfast buffet.”
EastCoastTravels, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is best with the north side having more to look at.”
Bus3544, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be peaceful and quiet”
F7451WVdeborahc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are a bit quieter”
985allana, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$97
HotelQuicklyUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$97
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates