We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Rimbey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1 night here for a ski trip. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the atrium, pool and hot tub, the hot tub was actually hot! The room has actual queen sized beds which was much appreciated and a little bit of room to move around, another bonus that lots of hotels have decided is not important.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3785YXkathym
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is wonderful to see skiers incorporating us in their snowy adventures; thank you. We also appreciate you sharing your positive impression of our property. Safe & happy travels to you.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped after driving all day. We were very pleased with the hotel reception. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Pool and hot tub were great! Located near many restaurants and close to major routes.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making us a part of your journey. I am grateful we could offer you a comfortable, relaxing and convenient experience. We look forward to your next Kamloops stay. All the best to you.

North Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff. Location was good for our group. Romeo's was a very good restaurant and if you wanted a change of scenery On the Rocks Pub was only a block away walk. Kamloops is the Tournament capital of Canada and hotels should be able to accommodate teams and this hotel has definitely adjusted to make the...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisandmeganf
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Happy to hear we were a great venue for your team time in Kamloops. Thanks for the endorsement, it is appreciated. Looking forward to your next Kamloops stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rented out a training room for a conference room for 8 people for 2 days. Room was the strangest conf room I have ever been in. It was so dark because of the poor lighting we couldn't see anything. There was a wall bed in the conf room.... it felt like we were sitting in a bed room... very awkward....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian l
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Ian, thank you for your comments. We reviewed the October bookings for 2 day meetings for our boardroom and found two existed, but none under your name. The meeting room you referenced, room 137 has double duty, in the hotel low season the murphy bed is up in a cabinet and a boardroom table is set in to utilize it...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well this was a very fun event. We had not celebrated New Years Eve other then home parties for years. It was very easy to check in to the event and the staff checking us in were very friendly. The tables are all numbered and the seats are numbered hence making it easy to find your seat. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewel228
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your experience at the New Years Eve Dinner & Dance. I have given a copy of your comments to the Food & Beverage team for their information. Happy New Year!!!

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the breathtaking view of the city. Room was clean, we'll furnished and bed was comfortable. We were snowboarding at Sun Peaks and made the drive from kamloops for the days we were boarding.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamietM5391UE
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for making us part of your Sun Peaks snow vacation. We really appreciate your business. Hope you had a great time on the slopes.

100 Mile House
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was warm and comfortable. We were traveling with our granddaughter and she had a great time in the pool and We had a relaxing time in the hot tub. We will be staying at this hotel again soon!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sannhet
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate your super review and your stay here to enjoy some family time. Wishing you a terrific year and looking forward to your return.

Kamloops
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A perfect getaway.A home away from home. I frequent Kamloops on business trips and I find The Coast to be an excellent place to unwind after work.The indoor pool is excellent. Staff is friendly and engaging. Very soon they know you by name.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyzrush2016
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you. Safe & happy travels to you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a Multi-business Christmas party at Coast Kamloops & since it was snowing I decided to stay the night instead of driving home. Friendly staff & comfortable rooms. Lighting wasn't best in rooms even though plenty of lamps, would have liked an overhead light by wardrobe. Only negative was lady at central reservations was hard to understand. Better English would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace J
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments Grace; so happy you enjoyed a safe comfortable night celebrating the season. I will pass along your additional comments. All the best to you.

British Columbia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Clean,comfortable beds,well appointed rooms with all the extras, and plenty of space. The staff were excellent...friendly and efficient. The pool was refreshing and very clean. We would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling through or for any major events...weddings etc.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauba
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It was wonderful to hear how you enjoyed the property and your time with our team here. Thank you so much for sharing.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 9 million dollars in renovations completed in 2013, the property offers a freshly updated full service property. This green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $116 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though you can prepare food, there was little seating available. Really only one chair to eat at a desk. A small table for two would have been nice but we made due.”
 of 5 bubbles jamietM5391UE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Meeting Room set up needs to be looked at.”
 of 5 bubbles rosej954, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, get a room on the city side, with a balcony (not that you use it as the highway is near) ... this way you'll avoid parking noise at the front of the hotel, or pool smell from those rooms that face the interior pool area (which is stuck in the 80's). Bring your own pillows as the ones provided are cheap poly fill and too thick for side sleepers. There are newer and better hotels in the immediate area.”
 of 5 bubbles wannatravel3333, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maintenance on bathrooms ”
 of 5 bubbles connorf387, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good or bad room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffbrokenshire, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay