Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

View from the bar area
Traveller (204)
There's a chair behind me, so still more space that can't be seen
Room & Suite (101)
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

C$146
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 51 hotels in Kamloops
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre is ideally situated close to golf, hiking, and biking at Kenna Cartwright Park as well as arts and entertainment at the Kamloops Convention Centre. We welcome meetings and gatherings large and small in our versatile 30,000-square-foot conference centre. Unwind in our indoor pool, children’s wading pool, sauna, hot tub, and fitness facility. *Please kindly note our COVID-19 safety protocols for our pool: • Maximum number of guests allowed in the pool area is 12 – A family of more than 12 can book a time slot and used • Maximum number of guests allowed in the hot tub is 2 or a family unit of 4 • Maximum usage is 30 minutes • Can extend at the end of the 30 mins based on availability • Only hotel guests can access the facilities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese and 4 more
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,514 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre seems to have left several guests underwhelmed, with numerous travelers criticizing the rooms for being dark, outdated, and sometimes dirty, which has led to disappointment regarding the hotel's value for money. While the amenities like the pool are appreciated, issues with gym access have surfaced. Opinions on the service vary, as some guests encountered helpful staff, while others experienced indifference. The general atmosphere of the hotel is seen as needing rejuvenation, and despite some positive notes on tidiness, cleanliness standards have been questioned.
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dingy
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,514Review3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 754
  • 495
  • 148
  • 58
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Crystal A wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfy beds, quiet rooms, great location, price is comparable to the rest of Kamloops for a nice hotel. Will definitely stay again if we need a hotel in Kamloops! Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, General Manager at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Oct 22, 2022
Hello Crytal, Thank you for taking the time to share these beautiful comments about your experience at the Coast Kamloops Hotel. We are thrilled that you had a good time and that the staff were amazing. We look forward to your visit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mzenzen2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The facility its self was lovely. Loved the pool & area:)

We had to move rooms from smokers smoking too close to the building & the Smokey air entering our room through fresh air intake vents. This then happened again in new room we were moved to. We did alert front desk of this occurrence & smokers were not asked to move their smoking location. This really did alter our stay. My husband is extremely allergic to smoke. The phone did not work in the second room.
Might alter our decision about staying again.
Thank you for asking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Feb 19, 2021
Dear mzenzen2021, Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your time with us at the Coast Kamloops Hotel. When you mentioned the smoke coming into your room from the vent, we did an investigation because we have had that smoke station by the pillar for a long time now and never had this issue and we could not ask the guests to move because that is the hotel's designated smoking area. We uncovered a guest was smoking in the room directly above you and the smoke was coming through the common vent. You'd be happy to hear that the guest was blacklisted and was asked to leave the property earlier than the scheduled check-out date. I sincerely hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. Thanks again for choosing Coast Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Honey2010moon wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really nice hotel, great service. Very clean rooms, and friendly staff. But beware those big bottles of soap, shampoo etc are refillable and they will charge you for them, even though there is nothing in the room to say they will.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Hello Honey2010moon, Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room and that our staff were friendly. With regards to the hotel amenities, we have notes placed in all our guest rooms that advise guests to contact the Front Desk to purchase the items, and I'm sorry that you did not see this during your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing the Coast Kamloops Hotel. Princewill (F.O.M)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lenore wrote a review Aug 2021
Saskatoon32 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The website says they have 200 rooms and when talking to the hotel they let me know they only have 3 pet friendly rooms. If 1.5% of your rooms are available for pets then you are not pet friendly, you have simply added a couple rooms for pets so you do not get filtered out on hotel booking/review websites. Pet friendly hotels welcome guests with their furry friends and make them feel like they are as valued as guests without pets. The reason we pay $25+ per night (in this case over a hundred for my booking) is so you can properly do the extra cleaning you feel is required, not pocket the money as a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, General Manager at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Dear PrinPebb, Thank you for staying with us at the Coast Kamloops Hotel. We understand there are may options when deciding a place to stay in Kamloops and we are grateful that you chose us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet the mark due to your concerns with our available pet rooms. I can assure you that Coast Kamloops Hotel is very accommodating when it comes to pets and families and I am disappointed that this was not the case with. While we would love to accommodate pets in all our guest rooms, we have guests who are allergic to some pets regardless of how much cleaning is done, so to avoid dealing with allergic reactions we have designated rooms that can accommodate pet. We now have a total of 10 rooms that are pet friendly, with two queen beds. I am happy to discuss this further should you wish to, feel free to email me at p.doubeni@coasthotels.com Thanks again for sharing and for staying with us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S M wrote a review Aug 2022
mommyshann50 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel with high hopes based on past reviews and the indoor pool looked super fun to my kids.
I would say the location is five star but that’s about all that will get that rating for me. There are plenty of other hotels in the exact area and should we stay in Kamloops again I would definitely choose another.
Everything in this hotel is fine, but nothing is great.
We actually had to switch to a different room immediately upon check-in due to splatter on the walls. My bare minimum expectation for a hotel is cleanliness and this was not a great start.
Front desk staff weren’t rude but definitely could use to be friendlier. Check in was a pain with a $100 charge that is released when you check out if you don’t trash the room I guess. Weird. Upon checkout no one even asked about how our stay was.
Was told when I called housekeeping for towels that I’d have a long wait due to lack of staff.
We also tried to get dinner at the restaurant on site, Romeo’s, which was a comedy of errors. Table was sticky and menus were not delivered to us so we ended up leaving and ordering takeout.
Kids loved the pool which is why we stayed.
If the price was about $100 cheaper I’d say it was good value for money but at $263 a night, I’d choose a Best Western instead.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lovingthesun wrote a review Sep 2020
Vancouver, Canada2,108 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great 4 night stay at the Coast Kamloops. It was a nice base for exploring the city and driving up to Wells Gray.

We had a pet friendly room and it was very clean and comfortable. The furnishings were very nice (although a second armchair would be nice as there is only one seat) and the floors were nice vinyl flooring. Lots of protocols in place during the pandemic. Housekeeping did a great job of dropping off housekeeping items in a plastic bag so that we had what we needed. The hotel is a little noisy from street noise (especially first floor) and
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Hello Lovingthesun! Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that our room was comfortable and clean to your satisfaction. Our housekeeping staff take so much pride in what to do and are always eager to provide superior guests service, so thank you very much for acknowledging them in your review. I am sorry to hear you experienced a little noise during your stay, in the future, you could always request rooms facing inward. Take care until your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James D wrote a review Oct 2020
Victoria, Canada8 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very well set up for travellers and visitors to Kamloops. The only missing item was a freezer in the fridge to allow for overnight storage of freezer ice packs so that the car fridge would be cold for another day. Otherwise it was comfortable room with all other necessary features and a good restaurant in the hotel which offered a great selection of local craft beer on draft along with good food at reasonable prices. Good brunch as well served until 3 PM every day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Hello James D! Thank you for taking the time to review the Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the food at the on-site restaurant. When next you stay with us, please speak to any of our ambassadors about freezing your ice packs, we do have a small freezer space by the front desk. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Kamloops.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L M wrote a review May 2021
St. Albert, Canada9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With COVID-19 restrictions, we were able to set our garbage outside the room and coffee was replenished in a bag attached to the outside of the room. As we stayed for eights nights our bed were refreshed once. Close to Aberdeen Mall that now has a food store.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, General Manager at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded May 18, 2021
Hello L M! Thank you for staying with us at the Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre. We are thrilled that you had a great time with us and that you were pleased with our services. Take care, stay safe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hmoney wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, BC221 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the Coast for night 2 of 2 after a bad experience at the hotel across the street.
Was given the Health Care Workers rate 👍
Beautiful lobby. Check in was quick and friendly. Was able to book two separate pool times for that day.
Stayed in a 3rd floor, 2 queen valley view room. View was nice. Room was quiet (didn't hear other guests). Starbucks coffee, mini fridge and microwave in-room. Large sized shampoo, conditioner and lotion, which guests could take home with purchase (but I prefer fragrance-free).
The atmosphere of the atrium pool area was great!
If in Kamloops again, Coast would be our family's choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Hello hmoney! Thank kindly for taking the time to share your experience! I'm so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in such a trying time. I will pass your kind comments to our team so we can celebrate our success while learning from our shortcomings. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to the Coast Kamloops Hotel again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori Spencer wrote a review Dec 2021
70 Mile House, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful front desk and maintenance staff. Everything was clean and it was very quiet and restful. I really enjoyed the hot tub. We brought our dog and the vinyl plank floors in the room ensured we didn't have to worry about muddy paws! Thank you -We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princewill Doubeni, General Manager at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Jan 22, 2022
Dear Global07320164292, Thank you so much for the amazing comments about the property and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jacquie M
Ashcroft, Canada1 contribution
Best to call there to find out. It does seem like parking is limited, with it being a popular place. If they cannot accommodate your vehicle for that whole 5 days they will inform you of the best options. I personally would recommend the airport itself. Have fun!
Matt C asked a question Aug 2022
1 contribution
Dogs allowed?
Answer from 156ginah
Manningtree, United Kingdom16 contributions11 helpful votes
Don't Know if pets are allowed -. I certainly would not stay again . Dingy Hotel .
Sherry L asked a question Nov 2015
Princeton, Canada20 contributions3 helpful votes
how late does the hot tub stay open? Is there a place there that stays open late for a drink? Thanks
Answer from Angela T
Kamloops, Canada21 contributions
Hi there, the hot tub and pool is open until 10 pm. There is a lounge in the hotel in Romeo's Kitchen + Spirits with a nice fireplace, and it stays open until at least 10 pm, later if they have enough demand and staff. As another writer noted there is On the Rocks pub across the street as well and then there is Cascades Casino up the road with bars (it stays open late, but their free hotel shuttle) Please Google search "On the Rocks Pub Kamloops" and "Cascades Casino Kamloops" for info on hours and the casino shuttle, Tripadvisor will not allow me to put links in my response to you. Happy travels.
irons77 wrote a tip Nov 2023
British Columbia, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay in room 135"
Read full review
D H wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is very dirty "
Read full review
robert E wrote a tip Sep 2023
Atlanta24 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a terrible hotel and not worth staying here."
Read full review
Homecroft56 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Nineveh, Indiana463 contributions207 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are quiet - well off the highway."
Read full review
Susie from NY wrote a tip Aug 2023
7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Demand to stay at a different hotel in this area. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamloops area.
PRICE RANGE
C$149 - C$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the coast kamloops hotel and conference centre, kamloops towne hotel, best western kamloops, kamloops best western
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Lil' Monkey's Treehouse Indoor Playground (0.4 km), Aberdeen Mall (0.3 km), and Ciniplex Odeon Aberdeen Mall Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include ROMEOs Kitchen + Spirits, Gui Korean BBQ, and Arigato Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, Polish, and Filipino.
Does Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Kamloops HotelsKamloops Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KamloopsHotels near Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars