Country View Motor Inn

Country View Motor Inn

176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6 Canada
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (14)
Indoor Pool
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

C$108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#24 of 51 hotels in Kamloops
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Hot bath
Heated pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Kamloops Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
204Reviews0Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 51
  • 25
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bry T wrote a review May 2013
Perth44 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our overnight stay at the Country View was ok as a break in trip between Vancouver and Field. While I suppose it was good value for money and easy to find,our room was tiny and quite bizarre in layout. The room was clean and basically furnished. The bed was just adequate. Went to breakfast at 8 am to find very little left in the way of food and coffee. Noone came near the self serve breakfast area to check or replace anything. No information in room or offered at check in about the motel or town facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunseeker732 wrote a review Jan 2013
Toronto, Canada15 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk man was great and made sure we got a first floor room to accommodate mobility issues. The room was very clean and well supplied, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. It was everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
modforit8 wrote a review Sep 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom119 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here overnight on our way to Jasper and it was very average. Rooms are very dated and small but to be fair were clean. It’s a short drive into town so if you want food that’s what you have to do. If I stopped in Kamloops again I’d most likely go else where or travel a little further out of town as there were some nice looking motels 10 to 20 miles further out of town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaside11327169846 wrote a review May 12
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The place was terrible when my son and I walked in, mold in the bathroom, and a broken microwave. I took all the sheets off the bed, they were dirty, the pool was cold, and the hot tubs. The pictures you see are not like were in the rooms. It's unbelievably bad I was in room 204. They owe money for May of 1820$ never mind the pet deposit and damage deposit. The owner is very rude and so is the housecleaner. We found a crack pipe and tin foil under the bed, with some other junk.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool is cold and the hot tub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in 115 with my momma. And the lady at the front desk has been accommodating for my surgery and printing forms ect all weekend. Definitely will be returning. Very very friendly here. Thank you so much. Definitely will be staying here in the future. The community and kindness makes this place better than the 300-400$ hotels a bit closer to town in my opinion. :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t be afraid to ask for help or assistance.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
356traveler wrote a review Feb 2015
100 Mile House, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The bedding hadn't been washed, hair in the drain, no drain plug,no garbage can in washroom, 5-10 minutes to get hot water, wifi was sketchy , trains 5 times a night. Only stayed because we couldn't get a refund 😒.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
heather n wrote a review Oct 2014
British Columbia, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we paid 103 with tax for a king "spa bath" room. 100 bucks is 100 bucks. The bed that was like a slab of concrete but it wasn't the absolute worst bed ever... (My grandma has a bed that is worse) the "spa bath" was a regular size tub with jets and the sink for the bathroom was beside the bed. Weird to wash your hands outside but not a deal breaker.... There was a toilet paper roll that wa almost empty on the holder which was again not what you would expect but was 100 dollars a night so you figured it was to be expected. The wifi signal was weak and you couldn't really get a signal.The highway was so noisy - but honestly u are right off the highway so to be expected. The parking was great! Our "view" was an empty lot where you wouldn't want to walk through alone...:p The "breakfast" room was a regular room that was so creepy with some crusty cereal, some stale teeny tiny muffins and no coffee. This was at 830 so it wasn't like everyone had already gone through. My partner and I laughed and grabbed some juice and went and got some reAl food down the street and saw everyone from the motel there! All the major fast food places are in walking distance and a breakfast place is a little further than that - looked packed so probably your best bet! Once again you get what you pay for ! The room was mostly clean but dated. The ONLY saving grace was that we arrived just after dark and driving 7 hours we said what they hell let's try out the most likely rachet pool and hot tub. The liquor store was a 20 second drive so we picked up a 6 pack of beer & went downstairs and had 2 hours of uninterrupted time to drink and laugh and relax. Sure it was old, small and dated - the hot tub was clearly was over treated but we didn't care.... It was completely private and had a shower with really good pressure so you wash all the chlorine off! It was the only good thing about this place! It was a great way to end a long afternoon of driving. If you want to save some cash - bring a foamie, a bathing suit, beers and ear plugs ! Allie the receptionist was friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Barely could get a signal so don't count on it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda O wrote a review Sep 2014
New Westminster, Canada67 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disgusting!!!! Garbage in the room, the bathroom walls are covered in hair and a yellow stuff from the moisture of the shower, floors are gross and sticky, the dishes they supplies r dirty, one of the beds was apparently broken somehow and they cheaply stuck a 2x4 under it so it sticks out the side of the bed and is a hazard because they hide it with the blanket, no wifi like advertised, I'm mean this place screams "too cheap to up keep". I have seen quite a few hotels/motels, and even worked at a hotel so I know perfection is difficult, but this was absolutely no effort what so ever. I was afraid we might get a communicable disease just by being here. DO NOT STAY HERE! By far the worst place ever!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn
Responded Apr 14, 2015
Hello Amanda, Sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us. We have looked in to all the issues you mentioned from the bedframe to the wifi have been fixed. We have also had the oppourtunity to do some coaching with our cleaning staff to ensure that cleanliness is top priority. I hope you give us another try during your next visit to Kamloops to see the new upgrades we have done.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mediamon wrote a review Dec 2008
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our young niece's feet were black from walking around on the dirty, disgusting floors of our room. We had a room with a kitchenette and there wasn't a clean glass in the suite. I'm not talking about slightly dirty dishes -- these were greasy and grimy. Look at the photos I added. I've stayed in $5 huts in Thailand that were cleaner than this place. We stayed one night and changed hotels for a 3-day stay in Kamloops. Any other hotel or motel in Kamloops is better than the Country View Motor Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CountryViewMotorInn, Manager at Country View Motor Inn
Responded Apr 14, 2009
We at the Country View Motor Inn strive to provide a high level of customer service with clean rooms. Since this incident which occurred in 2006, we have renovated our east wing where this guest was staying and continue to provide new rooms in our west wing. We have tried many times to contact this guest, however we have received no reply. We do not understand why the guest would present this issue online in Dec 2008 when it occurred in Aug 2006. We have made the appropriate changes to assure that an incident does not occur again. All guests should rest assure that our guests stay with us and leave happy, returning on a regular basis. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaPheonix wrote a review Aug 2019
Honolulu, Hawaii504 contributions153 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Should have studied this property more carefully as there are better down the street. Wouldn’t stay here again. To work the air conditioner one was to plug and unplug since the knob is missing and requires a screw driver.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Seaside11327169846 wrote a tip May 12
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is cold and the hot tub"
Read full review
John B wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t be afraid to ask for help or assistance. "
Read full review
Javier B wrote a tip Sep 2018
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose the rooms near the hot tub!"
Read full review
Schoondog2000 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Spokane Valley, Washington161 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for ground floor."
Read full review
alice l wrote a tip Oct 2017
Coimbra, Portugal61 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Friends also stayed and had a suite - was disgusting. Don't think they have a good room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamloops area.
PRICE RANGE
C$112 - C$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsValleyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Country View Motor Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Country View Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Country View Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Secwepemc Museum & Heritage Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country View Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Country View Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country View Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country View Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country View Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harold's Family Restaurant, Arigato Sushi Valleyview, and Mc Cracken Station Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country View Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country View Motor Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country View Motor Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Country View Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kamloops HotelsKamloops Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KamloopsHotels near Country View Motor Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars