We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Hotels.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$77*
US$91*
US$91*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Victoria
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The location was fantastic, close to everything. Close by restaurants with outstanding food. The recreation area inside the hotel was great. Pool tables, foosball, and air hockey along with the pool was great for the football team.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwarddH8139YU
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear EdwardH8139yu, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed our games room and hospitality. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

Kelowna
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I visit a lot of hotels in the big cities. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service throughout this facility. Obviously someone cares about customer service here... it shows. An older building, not fancy facilities, but it had that touch of family hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samfI4765EO
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samfl4765eo, Many thanks for sharing such great feedback on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Hospitality & Service. i will make sure i pass on all your great comments.I hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey, we look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

Warnbro, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

exceeded our expectations. there was long long life milk in the fridge. many of the accommodation overseas have no milk, but you can go and ask the concierge. they are happy to supply you with some.there was a kettle and coffee maker, toiletries and chocolates on the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444marisa
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 444marisa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review of the Thompson Hotel as we appreciate the input and the business. We are so happy you had a chance to really enjoy team Thompson hospitality. We hope to see you back. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I am in Kamloops on business regularly and The Thompson was recommended to me by a local after I mentioned I was displeased with the lodging I was in at the time. I called The Thompson and I am happy I made the call, I have pre booked for this year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislF1218SA
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chrisf Many Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you have booked for the entire year. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were in Kamloops for only one night due to some surgery. We decided that if we come back to Kamloops for any other nights (hopefully for fun) that we would definitely stay at the Thompson Hotel. Very clean, very very nice staff. Excellent breakfast room and great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3692QPkarens
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear B3692Qpkarens, Thank you so much for your review! We are all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. We thank you for all your your great comments which we will pass on to the staff. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel and staff made for a pleasant and smooth arrival of a large group of passengers from the Rocky Mountaineer. Luggage to our room. Very professional. The room was comfortable, bathroom spacious and clean, bed excellent. Our departure was equally easy, luggage collected, then onto the bus and back to the train.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annski
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Annski, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed our great hospitality, we will pass it along to our team. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your Rocky Mountaineer adventure. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

Qualicum Beach
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My wife, daughter and I arrived at the hotel after a long day travelling from Vancouver Island. Every member of the staff was helpful and wanted to do everything possible to ensure our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5755QZrickc
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RickC, Good Morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review of the Thompson Hotel as we appreciate the input and the business. We are so happy you had a chance to really enjoy team Thompson hospitality. We hope to see you back. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager

Surrey
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Absolutely wonderful hotel. The staff certainly went the extra mile for us, we had reserved at an other facility but when we arrived we were not happy with it and decided to move to another hotel in Kamloops. We just showed up without calling ahead and they were so welcoming and were able to find us a great room at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a vacation and found it to be a typical hotel that is nice but a bit dated. I think the parking should be included for the price they charge. The staff was very nice. Our room looked out on the roof and air conditioner units so wasn't quite a view room but it was only on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scott T, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Noble Pig is a great spot and we love to send our guest there. If you do stay with us again we do have rooms that included parking and breakfast. Thank you again for all your feedback. Thanks Jocelyn

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This is just an ok hotel. Not worth 157/night at all. I have stayed in far better hotels in canada. Yes the staff are friendly but the hotel as a whole is dated. The so called free breakfast included is so sad. It's horrible and not worth the money. Would not be returning for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aghogho123
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear, aghogho123, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older property but we have a very well maintain building. I am surprised that you did not enjoy our breakfast as we have great reviews on this area. Our fresh waffles,...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,329 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Thompson Hotel is located downtown close to Interior Saving Centre, Kamloops Curling Club, Lake City Casino. Hotel amenities include; indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, business centre, games room and free breakfast. Two on-site restaurant; The Noble Pig Brewhouse &Vittorio's Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 650 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms fronting Victoria street would be better if you are looking for a quieter time.”
Rodders104, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from ventilators !”
ton39, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms have the view of far mountains.”
caiom835, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher level with mountain views would be my pick.”
  • Robes, iron, ironing board.
  • Two large comfy beds with side tables and lamps.
  • Good selection of toiletries with writing large enough to read in the shower.
  • Chair and coffee table. Bar fridge with crisper and ice box
  • View towards the mountains.
Sally-1309, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have the breakfast. It is great”
ELLRAY, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$77
Expedia.comUS$77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates