Prestige Kamloops Hotel

Prestige Kamloops Hotel

1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7 Canada
Traveller (9)
Standard room #121
Room & Suite (44)
Restaurant Isagani
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

C$182
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#31 of 51 hotels in Kamloops
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Prestige Hotel is a proud member of the WorldHotels Crafted Collection. The Prestige Kamloops Hotel is ideal for leisure getaways and corporate travelers and provides a contemporary guest experience with a variety of room types including kitchenettes. Opening in late December 2021, the hotel has been extensively renovated and offers updated guestrooms, common spaces, and waterslide area. A brand-new restaurant, Isagani, will open in the spring of 2022. Conveniently located close to all amenities and city attractions, the Prestige Kamloops Hotel offers Prestige Rewards and Aeroplan points for guests who book direct. Ask about guest experience items to borrow, the Go Green program, and preferred rates for teams and corporate travelers. The hotel is dog friendly; limited availability so please call hotel directly to ensure a dog friendly room is available on your preferred travel dates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Kamloops Airport
16Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jobylake wrote a review Aug 2023
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom1,166 contribution156 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a long drive from Jasper, we checked in and were offered a choice of rooms – a rear facing room overlooking the town (and the main highway) or another on the ground floor overlooking the car park. After reading previous reports about road noise, we took the ground floor option.

The room was a standard room (number 121) with 2 king beds. It was clean and spacious, the a/c worked really well as it was very hot when we arrived and the room was a suitable option for an overnight stay.

Location wise, this hotel is on the outskirts of Kamloops and is in an area with lots of other hotels. It is easy to get to from the highway. There are also plenty of restaurants, most of which are attached to the hotels but take non-residents.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2023
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a good visit and were able to escape the heat in our air conditioned rooms. The trip from Jasper has so many great things to see. I know your visit was short but I hope you can return iin the future and enjoy some extended time in Kamloops.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan Wilson wrote a review Feb 2023
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Moved to Kamloops for work. I stayed in the Prestige hotel for just over a month and honestly couldn't be happier the staff is absolutely incredible. I was traveling with my dog and from the top down they did everything the could to make me and my doggo feel at home. The beds are very comfy and it is very quiet, nicely decorated incredibly clean rooms. You are close to all amenities and there is a beautiful view just outside your door. Was awe struck by the attention to detail and loving reception we had that made this short term stay feel like a home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring your pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome at all times and that includes our 4-legged friends. We appreciate that you enjoyed the many amenities and services we offer to our guests and that you find the location to be convenient.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidmcilvride wrote a review Jan 2022
Kelowna, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While there is still some renovating going on (the pool area hasn't been finished), this friendly hotel, just off the highway, offers great value with fantastic, newly-renovated rooms. The decor of the room I stayed in (king size bed) was peaceful and modern with great tv service. Close to a couple of restaurants and a popular coffee shop just a few minutes walk (you can also get free coffee in the lobby) away, the hotel was a great find and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it any traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The valley view rooms are nice, you can see across to the mall and down to the city and across to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Prestige Kamloops Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our renovations. We are looking forward to adding our restaurant. In the meantime we encourage our guests to enjoy the many other dining options that are a short walk or drive away. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter R wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This accommodation was not the 3.5 star Gold Leaf standard that was expected on the Rocky Mountaineer Rail Experience as the majority of accommodation was provided by the Fairmount chain. The rooms were small and close to the main road and the noise from the road was not blocked by the curtains or windows. Thus getting a good night sleep was non existent. This is probably why we discovered foam ear plugs in the draws.
Also the location of the hotel was an issue as none of the close shops in walking distance to get snacks or drinks were open. So arriving late in the evening was an issue. The kettle did not work, however the staff managed to replace this. Overall this was the low point of our Rocky Mountaineer experience and detracted from trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hopefully this hotel has been removed from the Rocky Mountaineer Gold Leaf experience as it does...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. The majority of the hotels in Kamloops are built near the highway for ease of access. We do offer earplugs to any guest and keep them in the rooms that have the view of the city and valley but are subject to additional traffic noise. Our staff will always make suggestions for shopping or other activities including Aberdeen Mall which is a 5-minute walk but does close in the early evening other than weekend nights. The mall does have a supermarket that is open for later hours. We hope you can return for a future visit to Kamloops whether it be with us or another hotel and enjoy the many surrounding sites and attractions the city and region has to offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom22892434254 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room 214 is next to highway 1 with 6 lanes. There is no noise dampening or noise insulating windows installed. As recovery and good sleeping conditons is the prime function of a hotel like this one, it is a complete failure. It does not help that the room is clean and well maintained. Interestingly there are foam earplugs to be found on the room. It appears the hotel is aware of the situation and tries to solve the problem.

The room was bocked through Rocky Mountaineer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room not pointing to the highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2023
Thank you for takinig the time to provide your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the Rocky Mountaineer as it takes you through much of the best scenery in the world. Many of the hotels in Kamloops have developed near the highway for the convenience of visitors. We recognize that this does create traffic noise that can be disruptive. When the hotel was recently purchased and convertied to a Prestige we did take steps such as changing all windows and heating/cooling units to lessen the impact of the highway traffic. We do provide ear plugs in all guest rooms to help anyone that may find a variety of noises to impact theri sleep. We will do our best to work with every guest to give the best possible stay and understand that in a visit such as yours you are not able to make advance arrangements for a room type and location best suited to your needs. We hope you can visit Kamloops again in the future and we may be able to assist you with the stay experience you expect.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mona K wrote a review Apr 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Prestige us conveniently located just off the highway as you enter Kamloops … very easy to find. We had dinner at Joeys Only, just next door. Our room was fresh, clean, new-looking, with lovely white bedding and towels, and two comfortable Queen sized beds. The bathroom is new, shiny and clean, and my ONLY concern was that the bug, deep tub had no hand-holds nor grab bars, making it impossible for me to get in or out. Front desk staff were pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a handicapped shower if they have one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Prestige Kamloops Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will take your feedback into consideration regarding grab bars in the bath tub/shower area. We do offer some rooms with walk-in showers for guests if you ever need it for a future stay in Kamloops.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sasha C wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were fortunate enough to be one of the first guests to this amazing property. The rooms are spacious, and clean. The linens are super soft and everything was perfect for our stay. The front desk help were so friendly and accomodating when we needed a late check out. The freshly brewed and delicious coffee available at the front desk was a real treat. The location is amazing - close to everything. I don't think there can be a better stay in the Kamloops area. We are looking forward to returning when the pool area renovation is complete.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to know that everything went well and you were able to enjoy the many updates we have made to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a future visit to Kamloops.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Revelstokefamily wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible check in experience. The computer system isn’t set up with all online reservations yet. I had a conf # and cash off my visa but still had issues and had to pay again in person, they will refund my online rezo Monday when the gM is in?? . I would have left but my daughter was asleep in lobby. Took over an hour. The blinds in rooms let all the light in. Too many other great option in Kamloops to stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check-in, especially late in the day. Unfortunately the challenge you experienced was the result of a third party reservation not updating to our reservation system. We never want a guest to experience such a situation as you should be able to quickly check-in when you have made a booking through a third party agency. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you have any questions regarding your room payment. In our guest rooms we have two sets of blinds with separate pull chains. One chain controls the shears which will let light through and the second set the black out blinds. If you ever experience such an issue in our hotel or any other I would encourage you to call the front desk for assistance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2114s wrote a review Oct 2022
London219 contributions120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this hotel to stop off on the journey back from the Rockies to Vancouver. It’s a newly renovated hotel, that is situated on the outskirts of Kamloops among other motels/hotels. The rooms have a good finish. The hotel does not currently offer food but they are currently completing their restaurant. There are a few options nearby as well as a big supermarket over the road. Good as a base for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Earl, General Manager at Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2023
We are pleased to let you know that our restaurant, Isagani, is now open for breakfast and dinner featuring fresh farm to table menu items. We hope you can enjoy a meal with us on your next visit to Kamloops.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oribie wrote a review Sep 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom843 contributions343 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very newly renovated hotel. Clean and contemporary decor. Still smells of fresh paint and new carpet. Good for a night or two on the way to somewhere else. Only problem, the incredibly noisy air conditioning. The area has a couple of grills and Chinese restaurants but nothing amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ls2rr asked a question Sep 2020
Alberta, Canada67 contributions21 helpful votes
Sept /020 - is the water slide open?
Answer from Dave J
London, Canada9 contributions
The water slide was not open when we were there but the pool and hot tub were open
Kamloops, Canada
Good afternoon We are unsure at this moment when our waterslide will be open. Sorry for any invonvience this may cause
redtrouble2 asked a question Feb 2015
Southwestern Ontario79 contributions29 helpful votes
Hi there, Is the waterslide working or under construction? Will it be running by Christmas? Thanks! Tracy
Answer from wishski
Kamloops, Canada
Good morning Our pool will be up and running by next week. Sorry for the inconvenience. Carrie Siemens Guest Service Manager
Peter R wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hopefully this hotel has been removed from the Rocky Mountaineer Gold Leaf experience as it does not mirror the Fairmount standard."
Read full review
Freedom22892434254 wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room not pointing to the highway"
Read full review
Hayzeebloke wrote a tip Jun 2023
Strood, United Kingdom434 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room facing the front to reduce traffic noise"
Read full review
Ryan Wilson wrote a tip Feb 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your pets"
Read full review
Mona K wrote a tip Apr 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a handicapped shower if they have one."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamloops area.
PRICE RANGE
C$241 - C$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel kamloops, comfort inn and suites, comfort inn kamloops, kamloops comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Prestige Kamloops Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lil' Monkey's Treehouse Indoor Playground (0.3 km), Aberdeen Mall (0.3 km), and EXIT Kamloops (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include ROMEOs Kitchen + Spirits, Gui Korean BBQ, and Arigato Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Prestige Kamloops Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Prestige Kamloops Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Prestige Kamloops Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Prestige Kamloops Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kamloops HotelsKamloops Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KamloopsHotels near Prestige Kamloops Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars