The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
C$185
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 51 hotels in Kamloops
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The newly-built Hue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection® is an all-suites boutique hotel in Kamloops, BC with easy access to the mountain peaks and ski slopes surrounding Kamloops. We’re also a great Cascades Casino hotel, for those eager to hit the tables after a day hitting the slopes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Internet
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

1529 Hugh Allan Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1P4 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Kamloops Airport
109Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 7
  • 6
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karleegrant wrote a review May 2022
Victoria, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for a stop over on a road trip. Initially I did not book a pet friendly room by accident but when I called and spoke to the staff they went above and beyond to ensure that we received a pet friendly room even though the hotel was booked full. Upon arrival staff greeted us wonderfully and took the time to say hi to our dog who absolutely loves people!

Room was clean and comfortable. Everything you need is there! Upon check out the staff once again was excellent and friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cliff2455 wrote a review May 2020
Kamloops5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I travelled to Kamloops for a change of scenery from being quarantined in our home. The Hue provided exceptional services, hot coffee and breakfast/snacks on the run, as we got out to take in the beautiful weather in Kamloops. The staff was persistent with disinfecting and taking all The precautions! All essential amenities were close by! Hotel staff was great. 5 out of 5 rating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thehuehotelkamloops, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded May 12, 2020
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay during these uncertain times! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan L wrote a review Feb 2020
Revelstoke, Canada21 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here again, on a little family get away and we had a great time once again. The casino is literally a 15 second walk across the street, which has great restaurants. The hotels breakfast was just what we needed and they provided games for our kids which was really thoughtful!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thehuehotelkamloops, Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you and your family stay with us again. Your family is adorable and i remember them fondly. I hope to see all of you back again next time you are in our beautiful city. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ntirefitness wrote a review Jul 2020
Winnipeg, Canada67 contributions106 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the pictures look nice online, dont be misled by what you and what your read online. We stayed 3 nites in what was described as a ‘suite’. Although the room did have a fridge and small stove, it is really not a suite. If you decide to try and cook a meal, there is no where to sit as a computer desk is not ideal for a family of four let alone a couple to eat. Basic utensils were missing, and/or just not available. Although i called well enough in advance to our stay to inquire about a breakfast, we were all disappointed with the grab bag provided at the front desk which consisted of a ‘juice box, granola bar and cheap yogurt’. This is not a viable alternative. For instance, just down the street, the Fairfield Inn actually provided staff that would take your order. The hotel also claimed to have a fitness room, which actually consisted of a treadmill, 2 sets of small dumbbells and a basket hoops game! Although the hotel is new, our door didnt close properly AND no housekeeping is provided even for basic amenities. This is disappointing as other hotels did provide at least new towels.
But our biggest complaint is after deciding we would check out a day early, the front desk refused to allow this! Even though on the Choice Hotels website they indicated that during Covid-19, you would be able to do so. The hotel had its own policy and refused to honour our request. They were not upfront and required me to call customer relations. My recommendation, do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Jul 29, 2020
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay, we always want our guests to leave our hotel with a smile. The room in question did have a full size fridge, full size stove with an oven and a microwave, along with two queen size beds and a pullout sofa bed. The computer desk along with the table in-front of the sofa bed could be used to eat meals. We understand it can be a little tight for larger families sometimes, but unfortunately we are a hotel designed for shorter term stays. Under normal circumstances we do offer a hot breakfast in our breakfast room, however due to the pandemic we are under strict guidelines to only offer Grab N Go bags, we will try to use some different items to offer variety. The Fitness Room in our hotel actually has been closed to guests since the beginning of the pandemic (March), we have removed most items from that space. Lastly, we do honor Covid 19 related cancellations and early departures. This was not the case in this specific situation. All that being said, we would love the second chance to give you a better experience, however if you decide you would like to try different properties that is okay too! We just hope you enjoy Kamloops. Thank you for your review, enjoy your summer!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IamFaisal wrote a review Sep 2020
Seattle, Washington21 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in by friendlier guy, but stay didn't turn out to be satisfactory. My room was next to electrical room, so didn't have goodnight sleep due to weird noise kept coming from that room, especially when someone flushes the toilet or takes shower, then the noise would be even louder, the other main reason is the walls are paper thin.
Also, I was really disappointed by looking at the breakfast in the brown bag, because only items include "one Kirkland small granola bar, one tiny yogurt, and one kids juice". That is NOT breakfast. Please look at the competitive market and see what other hotels are providing in breakfast brown bag. I understand it is Covid-19 excuse, but at least provide adequate amount of items in "brown bag".
There is no coffee in room either. And the only reason I provided two stars is because the check in guy was friendly, and room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms close to electric room is noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jassi GM The Hue Hotel 778-471-1411
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DMS wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked online for two nights on way to visit a relative dying in hospital. After a long trip and visit at hospital went to hotel later in the evening to find they have given our room to a relative with same last name. Took over an hour for them to accommodate us, but they only had the room type we booked for one night and as the only other room they had was an upgrade they wanted an additional $67. After a long time and them calling the manager, it was agreed they would honour our booking amount, plus provide a $10/night discount as we would have to change rooms the next morning. We got to our room and it looked nice, but cleaning was an issue -- crumbs on rug, stains on couch, toothpaste running down bathroom wall, a glob of dirty caulking stuck to the bathroom floor. There was no kettle or coffee machine in the kitchenette, but they did get this to us. The next morning we dumped our luggage in the new room and put our perishables in the fridge and hurried to the hospital. We got to the hospital to find our relative was being transferred to hospice in another town. We called the hotel to say we had to leave and asked for a refund less any cleaning required, although we had not used the room. Again the manager was called and the answer was 'no, we must pay the entire nightly fee'. Given the confusion around our booking, the less than clean room we were given, the fact we had to move to another room for the second day, and the unusual and stressful circumstances we were facing, we were extremely disappointed that management was not more understanding and flexible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vikas R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff is well trained and polite, Made my check in process very quick and smooth.
Room was exactly the same one that I saw in pictures while reserving it.
The best part about this hotel's room had very comfy beds and it was super silent.
Will be always staying here whenever I will be in Kamloops next.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded May 31, 2021
Thank you!! We cannot wait to host you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jgliener wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Ontario, Canada17 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nicely decorated rooms, convenient location for people driving through. It took me an hour and a room "upgrade" and a small surcharge to get a room with a mini-fridge included. Absolutely necessary to keep drinking water & fruit ready for the next hot day's driving - I was surprised that I needed to specify having a fridge. "Guest laundry" is one coin washer & one coin dryer. Small hotel, one person on duty, everything took time.
Half the parking is in the back, requiring a walk around the building.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon wrote a review May 2021
Downtown, Canada17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love #stayingwithhue ... every time I come through Kamloops, I always stay here and I’ve never had an issue! The staff are great and really friendly. I feel like it’s my home away from home! The rooms are really spacious and everything in the room is so new and feels so clean. The beds are super comfy and it’s never noisy so I always get a quiet nights sleep. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded May 31, 2021
Thank you!! You were a pleasure to have stay with us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vikas R wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as I entered the property got easy parking facility. Reception was ready with my check in procedure and were very quick with that. Due to Covid their breakfast room was closed but they still provide snack bags and coffee at reception.
Clean- 9/10, Staff- 10/10 and Comfort- 9/10
Will surely recommend this hotel to other people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A B McBally wrote a tip Mar 2024
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would not stay here again."
Read full review
Wanda R wrote a tip Sep 2023
Greenfield, Wisconsin713 contributions335 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited parking. Although there is road noise don't get a back facing room. Absolutely no view. "
Read full review
Jannik E wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect a breakfast"
Read full review
Sharan N wrote a tip Jun 2023
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Checked in and out without seeing another guest!"
Read full review
Yum wrote a tip Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another hotel. Do not stay here. Waste of money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamloops area.
PRICE RANGE
C$159 - C$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Which popular attractions are close to The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Nearby attractions include Cascades Casino Kamloops (0.2 km), Lil' Monkey's Treehouse Indoor Playground (1.1 km), and Aberdeen Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Conveniently located restaurants include ROMEOs Kitchen + Spirits, Gui Korean BBQ, and Arigato Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kamloops HotelsKamloops Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KamloopsHotels near The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars