We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Save
Share
3438 Shuswap Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Priceline
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$180
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$95
Free cancellation until 21-10-22
Expedia.comUS$180
Booking.comUS$180
eDreamsUS$180
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (403)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (315)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-03-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Updated 21-03-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 55 hotels in Kamloops
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
1027Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 650
  • 265
  • 71
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andre A wrote a review Nov. 2020
Chilliwack, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
The place has character and "old looking" but UNLIKE old places, this place was clean and well maintained. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We had the mountain view which was supposed to be quieter but honestly this is not a noisy environment. The setting is breathtaking and we want to go back! Fireplace in the room - check! Hot tub - check!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Sheth, General Manager at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Responded Mar. 3, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great time. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and welcoming staff. Glenda, our executive Housekeeper, and Barry, our property manager and their team is glad you mentioning the clean room and well maintained property. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Amy M wrote a review Oct. 2020
Vancouver, Canada29 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a great place to stay during COVID! We went with friends and were able to easily spend time together with our dogs spaced out on the shared deck overlooking the river. The rooms were cute, comfortable and clean. While there is some distant traffic noise on the river side, it was not an issue and you don't hear it from inside your room. We had a quiet sleep both nights. I'm not sure why there would be a need for a safe, but we requested a mini fridge. Easy! We met three staff members and all were helpful and friendly. I definitely want to check it out in the summer, but it was super cool staying in October and watching so many eagles hunt salmon with our morning coffee. Bring your camera! There is so much to do: eagle watch, fish, visit the horses/sheep/goats/llamas, take a bike ride, hike up into the mountain, golf. We didn't have time to check out local wineries just down the road but we'll be sure to do that next time. I wish the hot tub and pool were warmer, but understand it is likely an extra cost and wasteful when there aren't a ton of people wanting to use it right now. A designated off-leash area would be a nice plus too :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Sheth, General Manager at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 16, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great time. If you want total silence next time ask for a mountain/golf course room. You may think you lost your hearing. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and welcoming staff. Glenda, our executive Housekeeper, and her team is glad you mentioning the clean room. Hot tub temperature is set at the maximum allowed by the local health authorities. We sure will consider the idea of having an off-leash area for pets in our next management meeting. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Sabina C wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
The staff were amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. Beautiful property, eclectic and charming rooms. The evening campfire and morning breakfast were the cherry on top of a great stay. All COVID protocols were followed and I felt very safe staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Sheth, General Manager at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 16, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. Our team is happy to hear that you felt safe, enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great time. Our 55 acre property does allow lots of private personal space so being able to social distance is real easy. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Marcy M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Victoria, Canada84 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed here one night and really enjoyed it. You need to know this Inn is about 15-20min east of Kamloops. On driving through the grounds, the place is reminiscent of an old Kentucky Inn. Part of the field hold horses, and part of the neighbouring golf course. There was a rack of bicycles for the hotel guests to use. Sadly because of Covid, the bar and restaurant were closed. The room was lovely. Big,dark wood furniture. King size bed with a very comfortable mattress. There was a desk, and a couch with coffee table near to the patio doors. Shared balconies. Our room was facing the river, well landscaped, and overlooking the pool area. The pool is fenced. Plenty of chairs, and loungers for poolside. Our room had a separate bathroom area, with sink and countertop separate from the toilet and the tub/shower. Good water pressure too! We will stay here again if we return to Kamloops area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Sheth, General Manager at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 16, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed and descriptive review on Trip Advisor. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great time. Happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable. Love that you would stay with us when in Kamloops, our whole team takes that as a huge compliment. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Read more
Parsa M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Its basically just a sleeper Inn. There's no safety box, theres no fridge in the rooms and no coffee maker. It would of been a nice touch if they had some sort of room service but that was missing aswell. Over all I would say 3 stars. 4 stars is way too much for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Sheth, General Manager at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 16, 2020
This is a review we don’t get often. I am sorry to hear you did not find us 4 star Inn as most of our other guests do. We do have fridges and microwave available on request. We do not have coffee makers in our room but can always brew fresh coffee and bring it to your room on request. Due to Covid19 and the need to social distance we have ordered coffee makers for all our rooms. Didn’t want to as I prefer fresh Lavazza coffee and real cream but times change and we are changing with them. Next time if you decide to stay with us, please do ask our front desk team for what you want and if possible you will get it
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
south thompson conference center, south thompson inn - guest ranch, south thompson hotel kamloops, south thompson inn and conference center, thompson inn kamloops
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloops
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Kamloops Wildlife Park (5.1 km) and Monte Creek Provincial Park (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madisen's, Denny's, and Cowboy Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does South Thompson Inn & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does South Thompson Inn & Conference Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is South Thompson Inn & Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.