We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Kamloops East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kamloops East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a night as we had an early flight out of Kamloops the next morning. Booked the room online and booked a room with one queen bed. The bed in our room was the narrowest queen size bed I've ever seen to the point my girlfriend and I were sure it was a double. The bathroom was tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CptCanuck74
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was grimy, room was very small and pokey, bed was not comfy. The place in general gave off a very 'creepy' vibe, I'd recommend staying somewhere else just for a peaceful nights sleep. Didn't feel safe and the quality of the room and complimentary breakfast was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The motel is located next to the main highway which is right next to the main line railway which has a train almost every 15 minutes. So you must have a room to the rear of the of the motel. It is conveniently located at the junction of highway 1 and 5.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carjackvigs
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I regret that many lapses you experienced during your stay with us and offer my apologies. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We take pride in offering the best...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330katyf
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 4 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmm989
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Booked the room as advertised in Kamloops Vacation Planner. We were enroute from Saskatchewan to Victoria and knew we would be tired and arriving late. We have always had good stays at Super 8s. The room we were given was extremely dated, very smelly (dirty feet smell), smoke detector dangling from ceiling, no Kleenex in dispenser. No sink in bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlyne M
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at this motel and after driving during the heat of the summer found the rooms were clean and air conditioned. The pool was clean and just the perfect temperature. The breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, waffles toast, muffins, bagels with butter, margarine,. syrup and cream cheese. There was tea, coffee, cereal, juice. Everything was very tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decoratordale
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Coquitlam
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Came in to Kamloops tired of driving and a bit early to check in. No problem checkingg in early. Place was quiet, clean and just what I needed. Friendly counter staff was there when needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9634PMstevem
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The location is convenient, the beds comfortable and the rooms very clean. That being said, the motel might be due for some room renos. They were great with pets. Bagels or cereal for breakfast. Good coffee. Good wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrairieTrav
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments about our hotel here in Kamloops. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations because you feel the property is due for upgrades. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and...

Slave Lake
Reviewed 21 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#36 of 55 in Kamloops
173 reviews
Hospitality Inn
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trans Canada Motel
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
34 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
144 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#43 of 55 in Kamloops
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Kamloops East

Address: 2459 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A9, Canada (Formerly Valleyview Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Price Range: $54 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kamloops East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Kamloops East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thriftlodge Kamloops
Thrift Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Thriftlodge
Kamloops Thrift Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kamloops East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check them out before booking in. Do not reserve in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles darlynem2015, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on the back side to eliminate any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles decoratordale, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the south side away from the highway. It wasn't overwhelming, but you could definately hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles PrairieTrav, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room at the back of the motel as the railroad tracks are just across the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Salmogirl, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was next to the trans Canada highway and the railway was across the highway. I would suggest an upper rear room.”
 of 5 bubbles ejbjb, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay