We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1860 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$82
View deal
TravelocityUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
Lol.travelUS$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (28)
Videos (1)

About

#18 of 55 hotels in Kamloops
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Book Your Hotel in Kamloops, BC Today! Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, Quality Inn Kamloops’ comfortable rooms and friendly service make our hotel the perfect place to stay in Kamloops, Canada. Our hotel’s new management is proud to offer clean and spacious rooms and great amenities to ensure you have everything you need while visiting our lovely city. Make Our Kamloops Hotel Your Home Away from Home Stay the night at Quality Inn Kamloops and enjoy our clean and spacious hotel rooms and suites complete with plush bedding, air conditioning and cable television. For extra convenience, book our rooms with kitchen facilities! And don’t leave anyone in the family behind – our pet-friendly hotel is more than happy to welcome your furry pal! Additional hotel amenities include: Free Wi-Fi Free hot breakfast Seasonal outdoor pool Indoor whirlpool and sauna Free parking Guest use of copy and fax machine
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
253Reviews1Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 59
  • 45
  • 26
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Murray F wrote a review Sep. 2022
26 contributions6 helpful votes
Tried to book at quality inn and the hotel was full. Reservation desk offered to book us in at Roadway Inn just down the street. Booked it and when we arrived it was very dated, kind of dumpy and very expensive. Quality Inn should not be recommending this place
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JRK wrote a review Apr. 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beds were super comfy and overall the room had a good appearance. Some black “icky” stuff around the tub and when we were checking the beds to make sure we had not left anything we found a bunch of garbage tucked between the bed and the headboard. Other than that the room was clean. Great rate and proximity to many restaurant choices. Continental breakfast in the morning was hit and miss. Fruit, yogurt, juices some packages muffins were decent but then some less than tasty microwaveable breakfast sandwiches were the only other option. The last comment is about safety. We were on the ground floor and after being in the room for a bit we decided to open the drapes to look outside only to find the windows unlocked and open a bit. Anyone could have gotten into the room from the outside. Windows should be checked and locked by housekeeping when they are finished. Front desk agents were very friendly and helpful at check in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajdeep Mahal, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops
Responded Apr. 22, 2022
Good Afternoon Your feedback is very important to us, we can use this information to help our hotel improve in some areas. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you to see you again next time you are in our beautiful city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJM012 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Calgary, Canada85 contributions34 helpful votes
OK stay. They say it has been renovated and the sink has a granite countertop but the shower had lots of black mold. The breakfast was limited but did include a breakfast sandwhich. The rest of the room was ok and it is in a good area. There are a few restaurants in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
riderfan23 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Castlegar39 contributions43 helpful votes
Well, the price was competitive. Nothing was horrendously bad but most people want to have a pleasant experience during a family get together and this place did not help in providing that. This mediocrity started at check-in, where we had twice to haggle over the booked price - us using English. There was another short delay as a staff member had to “fix” the safety lock attached to the door frame. When we finally got to the room, the lock had superficially been reattached to the shattered door frame but I easily could have loosened the fix with my bare hands. A diaper box filled with god-knows-what remained in the hall two doors down for the duration of our stay. The heaters/ac in some rooms were noisy. Our room had no coffee maker, though it had been advertised as being included. Finally, breakfast looked dodger. We had ours at a nearby restaurant. Best of luck finding a better place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom B wrote a review Aug. 2022
6 contributions
I found the service here excellent. They allowed me to park my motorcycle outside the entrance which was a plus for me. My room was very clean with more than enough USB ports for recharging my devices. It was recently renovated. My room didn’t have a coffee maker and once I mentioned it, I had one within minutes. It’s close to anything I need; many dining choices, gas station, Starbucks, pub. I would not hesitate to to stay here again or recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Two floors, no elevator buy they will help if required.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jtwb171 wrote a review Jun. 2022
New Brunswick, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
The price was very competitive and the staff we engaged with were very nice. I think they are trying hard. The hotel, they say, has undergone renovations and I think there may have been some cosmetic improvements. However, there’s much to do such as making sure all of the electrical outlets actually work, cleaning the grout and the caulking in the tub to tightening the toilet to the floor. The place is so noisy; not from traffic or partying though. You can hear just about everyone moving about the place. We thought the people above us were going to come crashing through the floor every time they walked around. Same with people on either side of us. Woke us up at 11:30 pm and 5:00 am…maybe everyone just stomps around but I don’t think so. Poorly built hotel. Breakfast was a huge disappointment unless you’re looking forward to a hearty meal of yogurt, packaged muffins and coffee. We’re on the return leg of a cross country road trip and this was our first disappointing accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajdeep Mahal, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops
Responded Jun. 21, 2022
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Your feedback is very important to us as we always want our guests to be satisfied with there stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob P wrote a review Jun. 2022
Tiny, Canada13 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked two nights here while on our way to Victoria but when we realized the problems with this property we canceled the second night and rebooked at another hotel. We found this place in dire need of a face lift , paint etc. The rooms bathtub had what appeared to be mold, the window sills were dirty , stains on the chairs pieces missing from the fire place. Also there is no elevator to the second floor . Beds were very comfortable but unfortunately we got little sleep as it was noisey , walls are paper thin , upper floors Creek . With all these problems we way over paid . Lesson learned
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajdeep Mahal, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops
Responded Jun. 21, 2022
“I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Intrepid256 wrote a review May 2022
Florence, Alabama109 contributions69 helpful votes
Hotel was booked as part of a tour and it was a big disappointment. The sign used the Quality Inn logo so there was an expectation for clean moderately priced room. There were so many problems with our rooms. The main annoyance was no elevator or staff to help group of senior citizens wrangle their luggage up the stairs. Others complained about outer doors that wouldn’t lock, double booked rooms, dirty bathrooms with mildew, unemptied garbage and no towels. This was a tour so it isn’t that we were unexpectedly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Lots off other choices in area, check them out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajdeep Mahal, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops
Responded Jun. 1, 2022
We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I hope you have a wonderful summer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorry S wrote a review Mar. 2022
1 contribution
I would like to thank Jay and Carrie for all their great help with my account clarifications. Jay went above and beyond! I have stayed at the Quality Inn since last October and am very pleased. Sincere thanks, Lorry A. Schmidt
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Upper room directly across from parking lot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajdeep Mahal, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops
Responded Mar. 17, 2022
HI Lorry We always enjoy having you stay with us. Thanks for your kind words, Have a wonderful day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raunaq wrote a review Mar. 2022
Kamloops, Canada1 contribution
By far the best hotel to stay in Kamloops super helpful staff and clean room and prompt housekeeping . Would 100% recommend best suited for couples and international students . Very close to bus stop and Petro Canada , Tim Hortons and Seven Eleven .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel kamloops, quality inn kamloops, kamloops quality inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Kamloops
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Kamloops?
Nearby attractions include Lil' Monkey's Treehouse Indoor Playground (0.2 km), Aberdeen Mall (0.4 km), and Ciniplex Odeon Aberdeen Mall Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Kamloops?
Conveniently located restaurants include Romeo’s Kitchen + Spirits, Gui Korean BBQ, and On The Rocks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Kamloops?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn Kamloops offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Kamloops?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Hindi.