We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Kamloops

Save
Share
625 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$70
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Trip.comUS$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)

About

#52 of 55 hotels in Kamloops
~Conveniently located 3 blocks from freeway~Affordable rates~Wheelchair accessible~Special student rates~Walking distance to choice of restaurants~Walking distance to Thompson Rivers University~Close to shopping, hospital, downtown and convention centres~Ramp access to first floor~5 minutes from the Casino~Special team rates
Read more

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
625 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K8 Canada
Getting there
Kamloops Airport7 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
133Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 25
  • 14
  • 15
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelsey wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Booked a room for five nights because I’m working in the area. As soon as I saw the room I didn’t want to stay there but was stuck because I booked it through a third party. I worked late on the fourth night, got to my room & heard voices coming from inside and my key wouldn’t work. I go to the front desk and they tell me they moved me to a different room because they had a long term rental they wanted to put in mine! 😡 Thankfully I didn’t feel comfortable leaving all my things in the room but my food was in the fridge and all they said they would reimburse me for it. No apology and so far I haven’t been reimbursed! Totally unprofessional way to run a business!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Owner at Knights Inn Kamloops
Responded Jul. 18, 2021
Dear Guest, We are distressed to read about your experience. There is no excuse for the state of the accommodation you received as we know our team is capable of much better. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience bought by some aspect of your visit .But It was all happen because of the misunderstanding and miscommunication. because on the very first day you called us that you want to cancel this booking. we told you to cancel through third party because it was a third party booking and you have to cancel through them and we cancelled it from our side. But than you showed up in the midnight. We were extremely busy that whole week but we adjust you for three nights in one of our nicest room. Than fourth day we tried to call you repeatedly since morning many times also send voicemails to you but haven't receive any response from your side. Than Manager check your room and it was all empty. So we kept another nice room for you and moved you into it and gave proper instructions to the front desk about it.We were ready to reimburse the inconvenience you got But than at the check out time you didn't showed up again.Anyways in the future whenever you come back to area please come by we will definitely try to do our best. Best regards! Manager, Knights Inn
Read more
Santiago M wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
Quiet, clean, and in amazing staff with my room being cleaned daily. I really liked my stay here I found it in a nice place at a really good price. Their rooms and bathrooms were very clean. I only have good things to say.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Owner at Knights Inn Kamloops
Responded Feb. 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback,we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoy your stay with us and felt welcome by our staff members. We look forward to hosting you again in future. Have a Safe trip.
Read more
Raina H wrote a review Aug. 2020
Chestermere, Canada35 contributions22 helpful votes
DON'T STAY HERE! Situated in a ghetto neighbourhood with many homeless and druggies. It was an incredibly LOUD highway location with bus stop, thin walls, the AC was so loud you could not hear the TV. If you shut off the AC and open the window, you still cannot hear the TV. The sliding glass doors were disgustingly FILTHY. GROSS!!!!! The stove and fridge were nasty. The bed was super uncomfortable with limited bedding and crappy pillows. Also, no elevator. Towels and lines were clean. I hope we don't get something.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Owner at Knights Inn Kamloops
Responded Aug. 17, 2020
Dear Raina Henriksen, We are deeply sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay. Our city central location didn't impress you. This is not the feedback we typically receive so thank you for taking time to share your comments. We have notified our housekeeping team of the lapse in cleanliness you noted. Rest assured any misstep will be corrected promptly. We hope that you enjoy your time in town and we wish you all the best going forward.Safe Travels!
Read more
Nick wrote a review Apr. 2020
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
They had fumigation for bed bugs but might still be infested. Blankest have cigarette burns. TV does not work. Hole in the wall with icicles forming in the room. Water takes forever to get hot late at night for showers. Very noisy old building. Construction noise through most of the day (boarding up broken windows, etc).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kamloops
Responded Apr. 14, 2020
Dear Nick, It is truly upsetting that we failed to meet your needs. Please accept our sincerest apology and rest assured that we will address each matter accordingly for the benefit of our future guests. We are more than confident that we can exceed your expectations, and hopefully, you'll allow us to prove it should you return to Kamloops.
Read more
hpxox_007 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Dalton, Georgia1 contribution
I enjoyed my stay at this place. It’s near to everything. Staff are friendly and easy to talk to. They cleaned my room everyday that I was there without me telling them which I appreciate. I would definitely book again in the future. Thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloops
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Kamloops
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Kamloops?
Nearby attractions include Riverside Park - Centre of the City (1.2 km), The Old Courthouse Cultural Centre (1.0 km), and Fun & Games (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Kamloops?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Kamloops?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Kamloops?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Kamloops?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Kamloops?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brownstone Restaurant, Tiger Ramen, and Kohinoor Indian Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knights Inn Kamloops?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Knights Inn Kamloops?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Knights Inn Kamloops have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.