We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 35 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna East. Our hotel is in the heart of Kelowna, BC Canada, conveniently located at highway 97 & 33. The hotel is minutes away from downtown Kelowna, Okanagan lake and Kelowna International airport. We are steps away from many businesses, shopping and a great variety of restaurants. Our central location offers guests easy access to 2 major ski resort areas, Big White and Silver Star, as well as The Kelowna Nordic Ski & Snowshoe club. World class wineries are nearby. Take a tour of the local wineries, craft breweries or the local distilleries. Visit the historic Myra canyon or hike up Knox mountain to get picture perfect views of downtown and the lake. Guests can enjoy a wide range of complimentary amenities including, a fresh hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool & hot tub, Fitness Center, Business Center and high-speed Wi-Fi. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna has everything you need to be rested, refreshed and ready for anything.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
114Reviews5Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 24
  • 9
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nikola V wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Very affordable hotel (I don’t know how affordable is in the summer),super clean,with all necessary facilities!Great location.Seems like it’s recently renovated.Tidy and cozy.Definitely unbeatable price and quality ! Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CherryTree wrote a review Jun 2023
Brussels, Belgium88 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Building and room is very clean, feels brand new. Room was also very big, plenty of space for all your luggage. Lots of parking outside. Breakfast was also okay, cold and hot options but a bit basic. The breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful, big shout-out to them! Location is also good, lots of places within walking distance. The bathroom door made an awful sound everytime we tried to close it. The bed was also very screechy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gigi N wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
I have never in my life experienced such disrespect and gaslighting from a hospitality/ hotel staff in my life. I am a well traveled individual and so is my family that i was traveling with and Ive never had a worse customer service experience. I had booked two rooms for my family over a month ago. My parents went inside to get the keys to the rooms and found out the rooms were on different floors. They requested if it’s possible to get the rooms together since we booked under one name and we are a family. The male receptionist checking us in was immediately hostile over a such a small and sensible request. He was telling us that we weren’t listening to him and became increasingly agitated. Due to such poor and and aggressive behavior towards us, my father mentioned that we must complain to corporate about our poor treatment. The male reception then began to accuse my father of calling him a profanity (“b*st*rd) when he did not say anything remotely close. As customers we have the right to report poor treatment especially when we have paid for our stay in advance. In response to my father defending himself, the receptionist grew even more aggressive and threatened to call the cops, to throw us out, and was running in and out of the staff room mentioning profanities and the f word towards us. There was one assistant manager that chimed in and started gaslighting us as well and when asked her what happened she was not able to explain what she heard—she was just repeating what he told her. The rest of the staff looked scared to speak up around him. Very disappointed in this service. Almost ruined our road trip and I WILL NOT BE STAYING AT A HOLIDAY INN EVER AGAIN. Holiday Inn should be ashamed of themselves for hiring such under qualified staff. If you are South Asian DO NOT stay here. The staff are clearly racist and are projecting stereotypes onto their paying customers. This is a disgrace.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from JD Douaifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Dear 512gayatria, We regret not being able to accommodate your request. We had made multiple attempts to explain that the reservations you made were through a third party and were under different last names, with no prior notes regarding your preference to be on the same floor. Despite our efforts to clarify this, your behavior remained accusatory and derogatory towards our staff. We value all our guests and strive to provide exceptional service. However, using derogatory language and displaying abusive behavior towards our team members is not acceptable. At Holiday Inn Express, the well-being of both our guests and employees is of utmost importance. We maintain a zero-tolerance policy towards any form of mistreatment or profane language directed at our staff. Our aim is to create a safe and respectful environment for everyone, we believe in open communication and would have welcomed the opportunity to find a resolution or discuss alternative options with you but you never gave us the opportunity to do so. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Compass56016315945 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I arrived with our team and hoped to all be in the same floor , unfortunately they didn’t do that even though at the time of booking we specifically asked to all be together. When I checked in the front end girl was very rude. Even if there was nothing she could do on her end she could have at least been kinder about it! Zero customer service skills ! It’s unfortunate because these are the people we deal with first upon walking into your hotel so they reflect on your business!!! Maybe they need extra training on how to deal with customers!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2023
Hi Compass56016315945, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you for doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. We are all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. I am sorry to learn about the conditions that prevented you from having a pleasant stay. Your feedback has been documented and shared with the hotel management as a reference for improvement so we can enhance our services. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your insights and allowing us to improve. Sincerely, Crisel V. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dunebuggy12345 wrote a review Apr 2023
Milan, Italy467 contributions28 helpful votes
Service is mostly friendly especially Helen in housekeeping but the crabby brunette breakfast lady needs to go. Her attitude is filthy and I wouldn’t stay here again solely because of her. I say crabby longer haired brunette breakfast lady because the other breakfast lady with grayer hair and the 2 gentlemen are so friendly. The crabby long haired breakfast lady is why we’re staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 13, 2023
Hi Dunebuggy12345, We appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East for your lodging needs. Thank you for being one of our valued guests and for providing feedback about our services. We are committed to ensuring that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. While I am glad that you found most of our staff friendly, I am sorry to learn about the factors that impacted your stay. I shared your honest and insightful review with our hotel management team so we can address the area you identified promptly. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences and your comments will surely help. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we would welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Ronald P. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kitten50 wrote a review Nov 2022
New Brunswick, Canada898 contributions348 helpful votes
A very new and modern hotel just off the highway..close to the airport. Our gps took us to the old hotel first but we called and got the new address and found it easily. Very nice and clean. Quiet for being on a major highway. Walking distance to the mall. Lots of eating places. Enjoyed the exercise room. Nice IHG breakfast with a very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Patric M wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
Loud, very noisy hotel with poor acoustics to dampen noise from pool. Rooms are 6 out 10 for cleanliness and already showing do age. Staff is friendly and efficient but underwhelming. Showed up on crutches and not even an offer for assistance. Wow customer service is absent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2022
Hi Patric M, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate you choosing the IHG hotel brand for your leisure travels. We’re determined to provide a space where guests can have a pleasant lodging experience, and I am sorry for the situation. I’ve shared your sentiments with our management team, and I am positive that they will look into this matter for necessary correction. We look forward to having the opportunity to share a more positive experience in the future. Kind regards, Roshelle D. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colleen D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Shortly after we arrived the air conditioner would not turn off, we informed the front desk and he said he would go up and check it, and he did and said it was now set. When we came back it was still too cold so we tried turning it off and would not turn off so my sister phoned down to front desk and the person talked my sister though the steps and did not work, so we went to front desk and said they would send maintenance. They did not come .we had to unplug their conditioner. 2 night we stayed and at check out the manager said he would look into it but he couldn't give a discount for the inconvenience. NOT HAPPY
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Hi colleendQ7644AE, hank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time, and I am sorry for what happened during your visit. I shared your feedback with the hotel management so that necessary actions are in place to improve guest satisfaction. I trust their resolution will make your next stay with us better than the last. Your business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts is appreciated. I hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sheiladl wrote a review Jul 2022
Calgary, Canada42 contributions4 helpful votes
I had booked the wrong dates and Monique at the front desk was amazing and helped us get a room for the nights we needed. She was truly an angel. The hotel seems new, the rooms are clean and spacious and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast had lots of options. Very friendly staff. Overall an amazing experience! Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Right in HWY 97. Easy assess.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tonia Stokoz, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2022
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes pride in providing all of our guests with an exceptional service experience. Monique is a very valued team member who continues to go out of his way to create exceptional guest experiences. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle wrote a review Jun 2022
Okanagan Valley, Canada458 contributions106 helpful votes
Rude manager, rude front office staff! We have stayed here many times with hockey and other sports. This visit the manager “Amber” was extremely rude and non accommodating! They messed up on our 2 day stay and still expected us to pay after our room was given away! Speaking with the so called manager was frustrating as he took a “I don’t care” attitude! We will make sure moving forward to take our business elsewhere, and share our experience with our many sports teams!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tonia Stokoz, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Robbiem499, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties experienced, it certainly sounds distressing and I apologize for that. We do require photo ID and a valid credit card to complete check-in process. We are unable to check-in any guest without a credit card and ID. This is the policy for both Individual and Group reservations. This is the same policy as we have posted online and as notified to the group leaders for the teams. It's distressing to hear of your discomfort at the events that occurred. I have found Amber to generally be polite, calm and firm when dealing with difficult situations. Many of our guests do tell us that Amber is helpful and an asset to our property. I am sorry that things did not go as expected. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kelowna area.
PRICE RANGE
C$156 - C$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Okanagan Valley) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Xperience Games Kelowna - Escape Room & Virtual Reality (0.9 km), EXIT Kelowna (0.4 km), and Simplex Sportszone (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include JOEY Kelowna, Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, and Bluetail Sushi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.