Comfort Suites Kelowna

Comfort Suites Kelowna

Room
Traveller (132)
Panorama of the Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed at the Comfort Suites Kelowna
360
Panoramas (10)
welcome to Comfort Suites
Room & Suite (460)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 35 hotels in Kelowna
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Kelowna Airport
Penticton Airport
49.6 km
See all flights
1,061Review10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 594
  • 332
  • 75
  • 35
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DWD2723 wrote a review Feb 2024
Regina, Canada46 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel. Doing renovations, but the accommodation was good. The staff was good, and breakfast was good. Good location.
Stated for 7 nights Close by restaurants were very good.
Bed was excellent. A hockey tournament was going on, so got noisy at night. Parental issue fur sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for room service every day. Otherwise, you will not see them.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carla GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor I am so pleased that you found the hotel and our staff to provide best guest services. I am so sorry that any teams may have been noisy- we do have code of conduct rules that we provide prior arrival. I ensure to provide your comments to the organizer. Thanks once again. All the best kind regards Carla Carlson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bcbound2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Christina Lake, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I started staying in this hotel 9 years ago when it was about 1 year old. Despite many new hotels being built in Kelowna in the last few years we keep going back to the Comfort Suites. It's great value, it's been properly maintained and kept up, it's in a great location, and we've come to know and like the staff (who treat us very well as a result).

The location is about a 10 minute drive to the airport with easy access to the highway. It's about the same (or less) to get downtown and very close to Costco.

The rates are always competitive and they offer the usual discounts for governments etc. The Choice Hotels loyalty program this brand is part of is the most generous in the industry. I have been staying in downtown and Yaletown Vancouver hotels as many as 15 nights per year recently, so I know my loyalty programs. That means I've also been staying in this hotel as many as 15 times per year because I fly out of Kelowna.

Over the years they've replaced the furniture, beds and flooring etc. The place still looks and feels new.

Many people think frequent travellers like me are primarily concerned about the comfort of the beds. With the exception of cheap roadside motels, I find all decent hotels have good beds. What DOES make a huge difference in getting a good night's sleep is the pillow.

Friday night I stayed at the Pan Pacific in Vancouver in a room they charge $800 a night for during cruise ship season. The pillow was way too soft and it affected my sleep. The Comfort Suites has two sets of firm and soft pillows on every bed, so you are pretty much assured of getting a comfortable pillow.

We rarely use the pool and hot tub, but when we do they are always clean and kept up. We see a lot of kids and families really enjoying it.

You really can't go wrong staying here. If you stay twice during their spring and fall promotions you actually do get enough points to stay free at some of the other hotels that are part of the Choices Hotels loyalty program.

You may be wondering why this review is so long. The reasons for my frequent trips to Vancouver have ended, and I will rarely be staying over night in Kelowna from now on. The hotel has earned this detailed review based on doing things well and making us comfortable for 9 years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi S wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From February 9 to check out February 10 we stayed at the comfort suites in in Kelona, the staff were amazing, and super helpful, the front desk was exceptional exclamation part the one lady there whom I forget her name was super friendly and let me stay in the lobby for a minute while I was sorting out my finances. The rooms were in great condition, and upon check out we even forgot one of our items which the staff said they would bring right down uponChecking out. The manager personally checked us out and was amazing as well. I highly highly recommend this place! It’s one of my favorites and will always stay here whenever I return to Kalona
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheep C wrote a review May 2021
Kootenay Rockies, Canada332 contributions149 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in March and again in April, for a second Medical visit to Kelowna.

Pet-friendly room on the main floor. King bed with comfortable mattress, very clean, we like the kitchenette and the extra sitting space with sofa and coffee table. Housekeeping is suspended during Covid but supplies are available by request. Pool is open by appointment. Breakfast is served as take-out by staff. We liked that the main entrance doors are locked at night and a guest pass key is required.
Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marg L wrote a review Sep 2020
Canada176 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel in the last month. Location is 10 minutes from downtown by car and easy to find. Brown bag breakfast (due to covid) but we were not interested as our breakfast destination was a local bakery called Bliss and everything there is absolutely delicious. Room was clean with a comfy bed and well stocked the first night. Communication with guests could use some work as they did not inform us - due to covid - they would not be servicing our room for the second night. We had to go to the desk to get coffee, cups, clean towels for the second night. Was not a huge issue with us, just a disappointment that could have been prevented. Especially since we had raved about how good it was to the other couple that had come with us. A simple solution for repeat guests would be to hang a shopping bag on the outside door handle with coffee, condiments, cups and maybe granola bars so a trip to the front desk was not necessary. Would definitely stay here again - they just need some extra work on guest communication.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to accept your positive recommendations for better service- thanks truly. Yes, we have added a new Checklist form that is to be given out a check in.- We are finding it does help with servicing extended stays. Thanks truly. As we work our way through the technicalities of Covid services, we are also trying new ideas for our breakfast bar. This Month we have added Porridge and today will be the first of Waffles for Wednesdays in October. I thank you for considering coming back to the hotel on your future stays- hopefully systems will be more smooth. For now- may I wish you all the best always Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan A wrote a review Mar 2020
Kamloops, Canada15 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I should have gone with my gut feeling on this stay. First off at check in the lady behind the counter was complaining that she wasn’t going back up to a customers room, they would have to come down to the desk and get what they needed. We chose this hotel for the water slide. Went to go swimming and someone pooped in the pool. Went to go to bed and the bed that the kids were to sleep in was covered in hair. Lots of hair. Had to get sheets from the front desk, and the same lady started telling me she wasn’t sure if she had sheets for us. Very confusing. Breakfast in the morning was typical breakfast. The lady running the breakfast are was great and very helpful with GF options for my daughters allergies. They had GF bread cereal, sausage and eggs. Lots to choose from. Needless to say we bailed out often breakfast and went somewhere else for the rest of our trip. Stay somewhere else. Save yourself the discomfort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CSK G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that your experience with us was not the standards that we strive for. I truly apologize. I have met with the front desk agents to discuss the challenges; I truly apologize that we were not able to attend to your room as the pool was being shut down as per Health regulations and additional assistance was not readily available at 22:20. Please know that in additional discount has been made. It is unfortunate that we were not able to hear from you at check out so that we could have assisted sooner. I am pleased that our breakfast bar ambassador was great and that your daughter enjoyed her options with her allergies. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies. Kind Regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donnel P wrote a review Jul 2020
Maple Ridge, Canada1,322 contribution48 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for weekend while in Kelowna and the place was very nice. Staff are friendly and wearing face coverings and the whole place smells very nice and clean. They have a small pool with water slide and a hot tub. The free breakfast is being served as “to go” with your choice of sandwich or muffin. Our suite has a king bed at the 4th floor, very comfortable but no view from the window. The price is reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be comfortable and of value. May we wish you all the best always. Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Towels weren’t stocked, toilet paper were both down to mere squares with no refills aside from front desk, the rooms were never cleaned during a week stay. There was a bag of garbage in the hallway for the first two days we were there, then our own garbage wasn’t collected from outside our door for the entire stay. All but one of the staff seemed confused and unable to complete simple tasks, and the one woman who knew what was going on was rude and condescending. Bedding was minimal and the room was either way too hot or way too cold. Surfaces were sticky.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. with us. I do hope you accept my sincere apology. I will be meeting with our team to share your comments and see how we can improve. Yes, we did find out that with our Covid19 cleaner- that revisions to be made on its best practises- we too found it sticky. This has been changed. Thanks once again and my I wish you all the best Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherry B wrote a review Oct 2020
231 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just stayed here this past weekend, two adults and two kids. Due to Covid you have to pre-book your time in the pool (45 minutes) which was the perfect amount. The kids absolutely loved the waterslide and having towels available in the pool area was very handy.

The rooms were nice and large, and we were pleasantly surprised to find a sofa and small dining table. The room was quiet, and nicely decorated. The the bathroom had a lot of towels which was appreciated.

Because the buffet cannot be open they served breakfast in brown bags and they could not have been friendlier or more accommodating when serving you. We had a nice selection offered to us and came back to the room with offer, bottled water, juice, yogurt, muffins, cereal bars and boiled eggs. It as perfect. Love this hotel and will return.

There are an Indian, and sushi restaurant next door, Starbucks across the street and Costco is a 10 minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you so much! We so appreciate the time taken to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I must THANK you truly for your understanding of all the many Covid19 procedures that many businesses have to implement in order to provide services. Thank you for your comments regarding the pool time; we do have modified hours and limits to numbers of persons that are able to use it- however, we are pleased that you found the pool systems and booking options acceptable. We are so pleased to even have a pool open during these times. Thank you truly for the wonderful comments regarding Morning Breakfast and your guest rooms. thanks once again. and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wes S wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented the meeting room for the day and the staff was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. In our suite, the bed was very comfortable and the room had a couch and chairs to visit with our friends. We will definitely recommend the Comfort Suites to our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. We so appreciate your 5 STARS. I trust your day's event was a mapping success. I too appreciate your kind remarks concerning your guest rooms and our guest services team. We are thrilled with your recommendation and hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAD asked a question Dec 2020
Calgary, Canada12 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the business Center open?
Answer from Chuk G
Vancouver, Canada36 contributions9 helpful votes
It was in June 2022.
Answer from Carla G
Kelowna, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
HI There: Protocols are in place for COVID 19 safety and are changing as the world changes:) However, for now, our fitness center is not open at this time.- we are looking at doing so in the near future. However, our WaterSlide /splash pool has modified hours of operation and we do need to pre book appointments for use. Only 8 persons in total are allowed in the pool area at one time. Our Morning Hot Breakfast has also changed and currently we are offering a Bag To GO option- water or juice, yogurts, baked goods, fruit and cold eggs. I hope I have provided the information that you need. We look forward to welcoming you to the Comfort Suites Kelowna
Bobbi asked a question Jun 2020
Regina, Canada57 contributions15 helpful votes
Do you know if hotel pools are open in July?
KezzaG777 asked a question Sep 2018
London, United Kingdom11 contributions
Is there a shuttle from airport to Comfort Suites? If so how much is it?
Answer from 151angieb
Peachland, Canada39 contributions27 helpful votes
I’m not sure as we were driving. The website doesn’t say but it’s toward the outside of town so a taxi might not be too costly.
Tully M wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your swim suit, the water slide is exhilarating!"
Read full review
DWD2723 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Regina, Canada46 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room service every day. Otherwise, you will not see them. "
Read full review
Linda T wrote a tip Jan 2024
Grand Forks28 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A suite or room away from the highway is best."
Read full review
Culture753466 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Fonthill, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area has a water slide which is great for Kids, so it was very busy on the weekends, but quiet through the week."
Read full review
MMN76612 wrote a tip Jul 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kelowna area.
PRICE RANGE
C$169 - C$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites kelowna hotel kelowna
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaHighway 97
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Comfort Suites Kelowna - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Kelowna
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Kelowna (1.0 km), Energyplex (1.1 km), and Arcadia Virtual Reality Lounge (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Conveniently located restaurants include JOEY Kelowna, Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, and Bluetail Sushi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Suites Kelowna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
All Kelowna HotelsKelowna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KelownaHotels near Comfort Suites Kelowna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars