We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1 Canada
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-31
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-31
Travelocity
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-31
PricelineUS$163
Trip.comUS$163
Destinia.comUS$168
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 36 in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
At the Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Kelowna,BC. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1646Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 947
  • 520
  • 103
  • 38
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PATTY wrote a review May 20
St. Albert, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
Maggie the supervisor at the front desk was very unprofessional, inefficient, & did not know how to handle the lineups when people were checking in. The hotel itself is outdated, carpets not clean, things in rooms needing maintenance. , For the price we paid at the Best Western Plus, for the Victoria long weekend I’d much rather have a weekend at a fairmont hotel where you get much more value for your money. Also they are a cleaner chain & their employees are professional.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel & enjoy a better experience at a Fairmont
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Teatuanui wrote a review Mar. 2021
Kamloops, Canada68 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Prior to Covid, we travelled a great deal and now are restricted to essential travel so we wanted to make our stay special. I chose the perfect place to stay while in Kelowna. A short drive to the Hospital which was our reason for being there but also so very close to everything from parks to shopping, to the airport and even walking distance to many preferred restaurants. This is the only place I will stay when in Kelowna in the future as the price was good and the room was perfect. We had our Doggy with us and yet were on the fourth floor with a balcony and a view that was beyond belief. They had a very nice Pub on site and also so very many places for my Doggy to go out for his walks. Safe even when we were out for a late night Doggy walk. Staff were amazing and really cared that our needs were met in every way. Breakfast is included and was very good with a huge variety of hot and cold pre-packaged foods. Very fresh and with the option of eating in a lovely spacious room by the pool or taking it up to your room, it was a great way to start the day. We had a very nice visit o Kelowna mainly because we had a great place to return to at the end of the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar. 10, 2021
Teatuanui, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review after your last stay with us in Kelowna at he Best Western Plus. We really appreciate your kind words and they will prove to be an inspiration to each and everyone of of the team in theri daily pursuit to deliver the very best service that they possibly can, so thank you ! I hope that you are feeling a lot better and that your next stay with us ( doggy and all!) wil be for much nicer reasons. See you soon ! Stephen.
Read more
Art D wrote a review May 15
Surrey, Canada280 contributions87 helpful votes
Booked three nights, got a room on the first floor just off the lobby. Older hotel so could hear everything in the rooms beside and above and outside the patio doors. Tile floor in the room was sticky; Shower head came apart when touched; bathroom sink water was scalding hot or cold. Upon check-in were advised room wouldn't be cleaned unless we specifically asked for it prior to 10am.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your review, I am sorry that al was not as you had hoped for this time, I will of course follow up with the teams involved. As with many hotels these days, we do not offer standard daily room cleaning so we don't have to enter rooms with guests in the rooms. However, we wil always clean rooms every day upon request !. I hope that we may have the chance to prove our levels of service and cleanliness to you again in the future. Stephen
Read more
Michelle008_800 wrote a review May 9
Tavistock, Canada119 contributions51 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here while exploring Kelowna. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a Best Western. The people running it were very efficient and did a great job. The front desk staff was so wonderful and friendly. Our room was spotless and we even had robes for us. We stayed in the tower with a great view from our room and loved it. The courtyard was huge with 2 BBQ,s and 2 outdoor hot tubs. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It’s perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate it when you let us know that you had the best of stays and are grateful that you spent the time to tell us and the world. Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon. Stephen.
Read more
Vicky K wrote a review Apr. 2022
Canada20 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel twice, 5 days each. I love the fact that the pool and hot tub is in the middle of the courtyard. I love the balconies and family friendly atmosphere. The parking lot surrounds the building, you can leave your car close to the room - it is very convenient! The breakfast area was always clean and well stocked. The rooms are clean, housekeeping stuff is very polite and helpful. We will definitely come again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much of your super review. It's always rewarding to know. when we have succeeded in giving the type of stay and service that you had hoped of, if not better ! I hope that this means you will be back with us when next in Kelowna and t that you'll make the Best Western Plus your home way from home when you do ! Stephen
Read more
sbohra wrote a review Apr. 2022
Fort McMurray, Canada1 contribution
Excellent facility, great value for money, cheerful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to all whether you are on a business trip or leisure. Great for families who would like to enjoy their own food as the kitchens attached to the rooms are fantastic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for that wonderful review, you are very kind and it will quite honestly make all of our cheery and friendly staff here at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna be so happy and proud that you appreciated them! I hope that this means we will see you all back again in the near future, we cant wait! Thank you for taking the time to tell us . Stephen.
Read more
John S wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
love this hotel - stayed on the 6th floor - great city views - and the staff are great - really know how to take care of their guests - only downside is its not on the water - other than that its almost the perfect place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your lovely reviews, seems like you had a great time even if missing the water. We are but a 5 minute drive away so please don't feel too bad ! Stephen See you soon I hope .
Read more
fishonsj wrote a review Apr. 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Clean well maintained and exceptional staffing including continental buffet style breakfast poool and hot tubs clean and maintained on site spa and an excellent pub restaurant located on the property across from lobby entrance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr. 15, 2022
Thank you , so very much for that really wonderful review, they mean the world to all of us here at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna, the heart of the exceptional Okanagan! Thank you , I hope we see you back again soon. Stephen
Read more
medeines wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Non existent customer service. Had such a bad problem we decided to leave after hanging out there for an hour and half without the problem being fixed. Front desk ladies told us in no uncertain terms, to go fly a kite. Worst hotel visit in 35 years of travelling.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr. 6, 2022
Wow, I am so sorry to read about your recent experience with us . This is too awful for words if this truly is the case, which I hope it isn't as we pride ourselves on giving the most friendly service anywhere in the City. I would love to find out more and as these surveys are almost anonymous, I cant see who you are. if you would like to give me a call on 250 860 1212 if you have time, I will listen and do my best to get to the bottom of this. As I say this is the most unpleasant of reading and so exceptional that I would love to get this sorted out. Many thanks and again apologies. Stephen
Read more
tmmendel wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
I stayed on the 7th floor of the tower. Nice balcony with a great view of the city. The staff was very helpful in providing some info on what I might enjoy doing in the city. I received a coupon for a free drink at the restaurant onsite as well as a 15% discount on meals. Great deal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr. 4, 2022
Thank you very much for such a nice and positive review, we always appreciate those especially in these strange times in which we live. I'm glad that you enjoyed not only the City of Kelowna, but also the perks in our 97 Street Pub. You're welcome and I hope that we see you back at the Best Western Plus next time that you're in the Okanagan! Stephen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus kelowna hotel kelowna, best western plus kelowna hotel and suites, best western hotel kelowna, best western kelowna, kelowna best western
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Xperience Kelowna - Escape Room & Virtual Reality Arcade (0.4 km), EXIT Kelowna (0.3 km), and Gneiss Climbing (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, Beet'N Boo's Bistro & Catering, and Montana's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.