We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Anne Hotel

PricelineUS$133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Anne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have stayed at the Royal Anne several times and keep returning because it meets all of our needs when visiting Kelowna. The "heart of downtown" location works for us because there is immediate access to beautiful walks, the beach, good restaurants, coffee shops and pubs, concerts, sporting events, movie theatres and quality shopping. The hotel is in a vibrant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rich, I couldn't describe the benefits of staying with us, any better than you did! To have a guest share their perspective on the convenience of our stellar location, the scenic beauty that surrounds our hotel & the staff that made a difference to your overall guest experience, is such helpful information for guests unfamiliar with the Royal Anne....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great stay! Don't underestimate this hotel... 1) The front desk staff are courteous and always ready with suggestions and information - Jenny and Kimberly were great - they made us feel like they genuinely cared about our stay in Kelowna. 2) At breakfast the hotel manager Christa dropped by to say hello and offered great suggestions to add to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReclinerBabes
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Two Babes, On behalf of the staff in our classic boutique hotel, O'Flannigan's Pub & the crew of O'Flannigan's Liquor store, please know it was a sincere pleasure to assist you ladies. To have you as our guests was an absolute pleasure & we're honored that you chose us, to spend your birthdays with. Speaking for both Shabbir &...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Royal Anne is situated in the heart of downtown Kelowna close to several varieties of restaurants that offer different cuisines from Asian to European to Western foods. The place is clean and very comfortable. They offer a very good and free breakfast. So if you need a nice hotel for an affordable price Royal Anne in downtown Kelowna is highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894elmo
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 894elmo, Affordable & Nice.... with a high recommendation? Thank you 'Elmo' we greatly appreciate your review, your recommendations & sincerely hope to welcome you back in future. Warm regards, Christa Park Hotel Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed at the Royal Anne over a long weekend, and were thoroughly pleased with our choice. The location of this hotel in the absolute centre of Kelowna's downtown core, could not be bettered. We had a choice of numerous restaurants and bars in close vicinity, likewise for shopping (an awesome bookshop just down the street) and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linski
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your thorough & absolutely wonderful review! I couldn't agree with you more..... along with being a great little property, we have the PERFECT location in the heart of downtown Kelowna! For visitors to the city, it really doesn't get much better for immediate access to theatre, concerts, sporting events, the arts district & fabulous...

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in Room 303, a large l-shaped room at the back, with a separate seating area. We liked the central location, just a minute or two from restaurants and the waterfront. Parking is not easy but there was space in their underground garage or behind the building. Breakfast was fine, with toast and porage an option....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelf632
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, According to your review, you stayed in one of our newly renovated, spacious & very comfortable Executive King Suites. We trust you enjoyed not only the extra living space, but took a moment to appreciate stellar views of the lake & mountains, from the comfort of your own lazy boy recliner. As a downtown property, as you pointed...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Stayed here on our way to Vancouver, no pool, no hot breakfast which they said they had when we called them. Great location though. You can walk on the pier and lots of choices for food. Get there early, otherwise it's hard to get parking. We ended up parking on the street and the hotel provided a free parking coupon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ND
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1ND, As you've pointed out, regretfully we do not have a pool on-site. With that said, as you've graciously noted, we are in a stellar downtown location, within 2 blocks of golden sand beaches, the boardwalk & a beautiful lake for swimming. In respect to your disappointment with our continental breakfast, I am certain you did not speak to...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here on our Wedding night many years ago and decided to celebrate our anniversary and stay overnight last week. Natsher took our reservation and checked us in early when we arrived with a great welcome and suggested we could eat at their pub next door. While having a great lunch there the owner overheard our story and insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J & H, On behalf of all our staff... from our ever gracious owner Shabbir, all the way down our fine line of dedicated employees, we truly hope you had a wonderful anniversary! We're so thrilled to be part of your story.... something as special as your wedding night & we hope to welcome you back for a lifetime...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here recently and were completely impressed with the service, value, and rooms. Even the free breakfast is decent for a continental breakfast. The location can't be beat, we didn't find it loud at all. Especially since you can simply close the door if it gets too loud. Dog friendly as well. Wendy at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick G
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, As you so graciously pointed out, Wendy is VERY much a Gold Star on our Front Desk team! Having departing guests leave us feeling that they've received 'unbelievable service' from one of our dedicated staff members, is exactly what we aim for! That you were completely impressed with our friendly service, our fantastic location & also felt that...

Egersund, Norway
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The Royal Anne Hotel is i the lovely town of Kelowna. Situated on the main street, ore "The Strip of Kelowna". The rooms is proberly newly renovated. And was fresch With two Queen sized beds. And good spacy rooms. The staff and service was exellent. I was up too 39 dgr. C outside - so the aircondition had a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, We are truly delighted you enjoyed both your trip to Canada & your stay at our classic, boutique hotel. As you have noted, our spacious guest rooms are very comfortable & have all been newly renovated the past number of months! We're very pleased with our beautiful rooms & we're very happy to know, you were as well....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and found the hotel, staff, location and accommodation to be good. It can be loud at night from people partying in the street but I felt the awesome location makes up for this. I slept with earplugs and the AC on to block out noise. Breakfasts were simple and yummy, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, oatmeal etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandR-Canada
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RandR, Thank you kindly for your recommendation. Not just from the 'Hotel Manager's' perspective, but more from a fellow travellers point of view, I couldn't agree with you more RandR. Our downtown location is absolutely awesome! Yes, it can be a bit noisy from street revelry on occasion.... Not always ideal for light sleepers. BUT to compensate for that,...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Classic Double Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (68)
Viewed
Executive Suite (53)
Viewed
Premier Corporate Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
351 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
264 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
488 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $140 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Anne Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Anne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early to secure a parking spot in the underground parking.”
2olddogs, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms have a great view, we had the 4th floor”
26dianad, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bar on one side and main street the other... no good side”
Meadow4444, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor!”
johnmselles, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like higher up rooms. Smoking on balcony allowed. Balcony very narrow”
stutchdes52, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$133* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$133
Booking.comUS$133
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates