We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Tsawwassen, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The rooms are a fair size and modern. The only bad thing about the room was that they are using noisy in wall air conditioners which make it hard to sleep at night. It would be better if they had central air conditioning. The pool and hot tub look nice in the central courtyard but once we entered the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nighthawk64
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the air conditioner in your room and the pool and hot tub during your stay. On occasion a guest room air conditioner will malfunction, causing some noise, and our maintenance team is generally able to correct this issue to limit the sound of the unit to a...

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Clean bathrooms and beds. I had issues with my tv and they quickly moved me to another room which was very nice of them. The pool room was right outside thru the balcony which was nice, only down side the hot tub was not very hot and the jets did not turn on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank germangirl21
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our team strives to provide a clean, comfortable and hospitable stay for all our guests and it is great when we can share your comments with them to show that they have been successful. I apologize that your...

Idaho
Reviewed 1 June 2015

There's a distinct feeling that one has taken a sip of Alice's potion - everything is just small. Parking spots are impossibly so. In order to squeeze in more spaces they have defined spots that can accommodate an Austin Mini or Smart Car but nobody else. Even at that rate there are not enough of them. The hallways are noticeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendiness
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is very important to our team and our company that we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodation experience and while we exceed the expectations of so many of our loyal...

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Rooms in the older hotel portion of the property did not have hot water on Sunday, but the staff even though aware of this fact continued to check patrons in. Not the brightest way to handle the situation when they had a new tower attached to the older hotel that had hot water in the rooms. Of course, I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanharnett
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that our hot water boiler malfunctioned on the day you checked in with us. While the plumber was able to fix it within 3 hours of the problem occurring, I understand that you were very frustrated at the time of your stay with regard to...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

There wasn't any redeeming quality about the hotel. The location was ideal and we were travelling with our dog and needed somewhere for a night that allowed dogs. That in itself was appreciated. However, the room was far from a door to get outside. And I didn't know where to go with the dog once we did get outside. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMac582015
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Our hotel has made a number of recent initiatives in enhancing our pet friendly policy to include a pet package that includes dog treats and directions to local dog parks, etc. We apologize if this was not offered to you upon check in and we will...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the executive king tower. The room was very clean and new. The bed was very comfortable. We thought it would be quite noisy since our room was near the street, but it was very quiet. Though, you could hear people talking outside the door. The hotel location is 5-10 minutes to downtown Kelowna, which is nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palm V
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive and constructive comments regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and will make sure to share the feedback with our team as it is always rewarding for them to know when their efforts are appreciated. I'm sorry if you found the closing time of the...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the long weekend and were very pleasantly surprised. When we checked in we had reserved a suite. I asked for the highest floor and the lady at checkin put us on the penthouse floor. We had a wonderful one bedroom suite with a balcony. It had a full fridge and was recently decorated very tastefully. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HulaDi
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your suite and dinner at Chop Steakhouse. Our hotel company and our Kelowna team do strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable and enjoyable accommodation and it is always gratifying...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I was travelling the interior for work and this was my last stop. I stayed in a few hotels that were great, Best Western, Ramada, etc. Out of all the hotels I stayed in the Sandman Kelowna was the worst one. It was disgusting to say the least; my room was in the older section (not the new tower), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Environgirl
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply disappointed to hear of the experience you had when staying at our hotel and sincerely wish this had been brought to our attention at the time of your stay. Our hotel does have high standards of comfort and cleanliness that many of our regular repeat guests travelling either on business or pleasure can attest...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This by far the best sandman I have stayed at. Everything from check in to check out was fabulous. Stayed in a very roomy executive suite. The room was very clean and the staff was amazing especially when airing my concerns about my last stay at another location and made sure my stay was fabulous. I will for sure be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed along your positive feedback to our team who make the difference in every guest's stay. It is very gratifying for them to hear when their efforts are appreciated so thank you for taking the time to highlight this. Our team...

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The hotel and rooms make a nice first impression having been nicely freshened up. We had rooms that faced onto the interior swimming pool. so the hotel has that indoor swimming pool feel to it in the air. The ventilation for the pool seems to depend on natural ventilation with all the room AC's heat being exhausted into the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the renovations to the hotel, and our convenient location. I am sorry to hear your guest room lock was not working for you and appreciate your understanding that unusual malfunctions do occur on the odd occasion. I...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
405 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $107 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the second tower I believe would be quieter. although you are next to a major roadway, the noise level was very low.”
 of 5 bubbles toothfairyBc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower rooms are probably better as there are less of them per floor and they are away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy during pool hours 10am-10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailblazer06, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room far away from the stairwell and in the king suite tower (newly renovated)”
 of 5 bubbles 1vancouvergirl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay