We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We arrived around 1pm on a Thursday after a 6 hour road trip. The parking lot was full - no spaces whatsoever and some cars had double parked or just created their own spaces. It was the middle of the day?! and yes - at night is was even worse! The hotel said just park anywhere you find a spot?!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myninja
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback to help us address any service concerns. It is rare that we find that our guests find problems with parking in our complimentary parking facility but we apologize if you encountered this....

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I work for a large company with their own travel agency. They like using Sandman and while I LOVE the Sandman in Abbotsford I was a little leery of this one because of the reviews. Kudos to Jay and Claire( or Megan) at the front desk. I needed a quiet room and the first room was right across from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quincytoo
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive and constructive feedback with regard to your recent stay with us in Kelowna. It is very rewarding for our colleagues to hear when they have exceeded our guest's expectations and your feedback has been passed along to the team. We are especially pleased to hear that our 100% Canadian owned...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We booked our room here (for 3 nights) because we were offered a special rate. Upon checking in, we were told they would not honor the rate we were given and now we are having to pay an additional $15 per night. They had our contact information from the reservation, why would they not tell us the rate wasn't available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriew972
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and that the behaviour of another guest negatively impacted your time with us. Our hotel is generally considered to be very family friendly with the facilities provided with our indoor pool atrium but it seems that there was an unusual and unfortunate experience...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

After a call from Kelowna inn the day we were arriving in Kelowna to advise me there pool which I was assured at time I booked would ok, was not. needless to say having to find a hotel with pool for 2 rooms for 5 days was hell. We visited a few all where very expensive as we know when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick r
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear of your appreciation of our guest service team and facilities and have passed along your kind words to Carmen. It is always rewarding for our staff to hear when they have exceeded our guest expectations. Once again, we thank you for your kind words...

Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and they must have been at capacity because my sister and I booked the exact same room type but I got one of the nicer, newly renovated rooms, while she got a much outdated one on the first floor. Overall, it was a good stay. Friendly staff, nice sized pool. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pokoberry
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are very pleased to hear you appreciated our friendly staff, amenities and location. While we do have a newer Executive Tower addition and our original Atrium building, we are always updating and refreshing both sections of the hotel. Our goal is always to make sure both sections are clean...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at Sandman Kelowna numerous times and the service has always been pleasant. My lover and I got stuck in Kelowna over January when we were on route home and the highways were closed. We decided to make the most of it so we bought new bathing suits and booked a night at the Sandman. We checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyJeska
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us on numerous occasions and for your kind words about our staff's pleasant service and our comfortable beds. We are very sorry that you were disappointed when the hot tub was unavailable due to the chemicals being out of balance. Unfortunately there are times when high use of the hot tub does...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

I've stayed at numerous different Sandman hotels across western Canada and the staff at each and every one have been amazing. The Kelowna location is one of my favorites as they are more than willing to assist their guests in any way. Rooms are very clean and the pool area is the same. The gym is one of the better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corbs27
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always gratifying for our Guest Service team to know when we have exceeded your expectations and we appreciate your loyalty and constructive feedback about our staff, our facilities and our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are visiting Kelowna. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed with a visiting school team last night, so I had no say in where we stayed. Our room was in the older 2 story building near the front. When we arrived at 4:30 p.m. on the friday the room next door had a pile of used towels in heap in the hallway by the door. These remained there until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CampingmomBC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. Our housekeeping staff endeavour to have all of our guest rooms clean and ready for 4pm check in and it is possible that a guest may have deposited their towels in the hallway after the room attendants were finished for the...

Turner Valley, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We were staying here for one night. The room was great and they have an indoor pool. We even stayed in the pub for dinks and snacks. We went to bed early as the start in the morning, was to continue to Vancouver. Some time in the night the power to the hotel was interrupted. I get it this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am extremely sorry that the city power outage occurred and that it went on as long as it did. Thankfully a power outage of that magnitude and length is not very common in Kelowna but when it happens it is certainly disruptive and inconvenient to all and...

British Columbia
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Pros: Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to from Hwy 97 Clean spacious rooms in executive tower Fridge and seattle's best coffee Cons Little counter space in bathroom - not really a big deal I heard the main hotel can be noisy - executive tower was very quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soonie68
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you appreciated our central and convenient location and our clean and spacious Executive Tower suites. While our Executive Tower rooms and suites are in great demand for business travelers, our atrium building is popular with families and groups but we try to meet...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $110 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the inner courtyard would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower rooms are probably better as there are less of them per floor and they are away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy during pool hours 10am-10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailblazer06, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room far away from the stairwell and in the king suite tower (newly renovated)”
 of 5 bubbles 1vancouvergirl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tower only!”
 of 5 bubbles glecur, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay