We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
B.C.
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Each night at over Can$220 each - here's what we got. Basic room in the old section of the hotel; felt more like a motel than what we expected from Sandman. The air condition, an old unit, was so loud that it was hard to fall asleep and you needed it on for ventilation as it was an indoor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerBC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with regard to your stay with us. It is very good to hear you liked our complimentary toiletries and found our staff friendly and committed to their work and guest service and our guest rooms and hotel clean. We are also glad you ranked our central location...

Kelowna
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I do not expect much from the Sandman hotels around the country. I want them to be clean and that's about it. But this time around, it was disgusting. We rented a room for one night stay in Kelowna, and our room was next to the indoor pool on the first floor. As soon as we open the door, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1862EOjonathanh
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer, Please let me start off with expressing how sorry we are to hear that you don't expect much from Sandman Hotels around the country. As one of the few 100% Canadian owned and operated hotel companies across Canada that has grown from a small BC chain, we are all working hard to provide our valued guests with...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Currently staying at the Sandman in Kelowna and was sadly disappointed. Room was over $200.00 per night and the hot tub was not even working. Called the front desk to tell them about the hot tub and the guy at the front desk replied "I know"... No solution to the problem or anything. Air conditioning was not working when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChadmWinnipeg
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us and that our team did not address your concern with their expected helpful professionalism. We are also sorry that the temperature of your room was not comfortable when you checked in but glad to hear that situation was rectified. As you may be...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sandman and was not pleased at all. My friends, family and I arrived at 10pm after 11 hours of travelling in hopes to crawl into clean beds and sleep. Unfortunately that did not happen. First thing I found within 5 minutes of being in the room was what appeared to be a blood stain on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angele W
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of all of us for the disappointing experience you had when you checked in to the first room during your stay with us. As you discovered when you were assigned a different room, the issues that you encountered in your first room are not our usual standards of housekeeping. This has...

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed here for two night in July with my wife and 2 kids. When we arrived we were advised we'd been upgraded to a junior suite with 1 king and a pullout sofa bed. We asked for a room with 2 queens but there were none available. Not too much of a deal as we were there for only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothatsyou
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the constructive feedback you provided with regard to your stay this summer. We do apologize that you found the air conditioning not quite up to the demand during your stay. As you are probably aware, we were faced with record breaking temperatures this year and air conditioners through out the Okanagan were struggling to...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

When we arrived without a reservation the front desk was very welcoming. It was late and we only needed a bed to sleep in. The room was nice and clean at a reasonable rate for summer. We received vouchers for breakfast at restraunt as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsisRain76
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback with regard to your recent stay. It is great to hear our front desk were welcoming and hospitable on your arrival and your accommodations were clean and comfortable. All of our team at our hotel invite you to stay with us again in the future and hope you will have more...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Sorry folks. You get what you pay for, and in this case, less. Not so clean, room wise, plus hot tub hadn't been clean for weeks. They could turn this around but would require better management. Also their cooling systems in the main hotel, surrounding the pool, are inadequate and vent hot air into the hallways. It was plus 30c...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt A
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel and sincerely apologize that we disappointed you. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our property are important to us and we do take this very seriously. With regard to the pool and hot tub, our maintenance team are very...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed here as part of a larger group booking for a dance competition that was taking place in Kelowna. As such we were given a great rate for such a busy week (Canada Day week!). I know how busy it was because we looked online to potentially move hotels but there were no options available anywhere that would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daLesters
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. While I am glad to hear our front desk team took the extra step of upgrading your room based on your requirements, we would have much preferred to hear that you did not like the location of the room you were...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Free parking and free good wifi. No breakfast. The location is relatively good. The rooms/bathrooms are small and dark, and could also use renovation. The elevator does not reach the first level, instead it goes to a mid-level so you still have to carry your suitcase up/down some stairs. Would prefer not having to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the free parking and fast, free WIFI along with our convenient location but sorry that you were not as happy with the size and renovation of your guest room. While our Atrium building was renovated two years ago,...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for four days. The service was good, all staff were very friendly and helpful with new travellers in Kelowna. Got some advice on how to use public transportation. Very close to the mall and other amenities. The bar was very good, and so was the Dennys restaurant. Only downside is I was in a room facing the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille M
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive and constructive comments you provided with regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, the facilities we offer and the service of our team. We will be sure to pass along your positive feedback with regard to the staff as they are always gratified...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $112 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the inner courtyard would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower rooms are probably better as there are less of them per floor and they are away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy during pool hours 10am-10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailblazer06, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room far away from the stairwell and in the king suite tower (newly renovated)”
 of 5 bubbles 1vancouvergirl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tower only!”
 of 5 bubbles glecur, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay