We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Okanagan Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lake Okanagan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Okanagan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed two weeks at LOR in late July. Been here ten years ago. The location is sublime if you can handle the road and the staff which has been hammered in recent reviews is mostly doing everything they can. The resort has been sold to some Chinese investors. They took possession mid-summer and of the 30 house-keeping staff they...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Calgary_AlbertaJen
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments about your stay. We are a 3 star resort so I do hope that the expectations for your room matched our star rating. I apologize for the negative experiences you had in other aspects of your stay and I have followed up with management addressing your...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We came for some R&R but got DDD (disrespected, disgusted and disappointed). We booked with RCI and timeshare points. RCI should pull the membership on this one! We arrived to find our room was not ready until 6pm, with a 4pm checkin time. The entire parking lot in front of the office was full of guests waiting to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Travelmapsi
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your negative comments about the resort. I do hope that you were able to compensated you in a satisfactory way. You were not assigned a ‘villa’. Condo 406 is part of our 3 star accommodation within in resort. The housekeeping fee for an RCI member is $75 –...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just returned home after a week at this resort, we eloped to get married on a beautiful acreage in Kelowna from Saskachewean (although we r new to Canada from England) The location is beautiful, breathtaking actually, the check in process was horrific, the staff were rude and extremely unhelpful, totally uninterested in our situation and no help at all,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SCMSmith
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your recent elopement. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. I was surprised to hear that our front desk staff did not make the friendly and informative impact that they are known for. I have noted management about your other concerns. I am happy to...

Hope, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This past August long weekend my family & I were in Kelowna for my nieces wedding & we stayed @ the resort (not the location of the wedding). I was very disappointed upon arriving in our room - South facing to find that the only air-conditioning unit was in the bedroom - as we checked in around 5PM the heat...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KimsHope
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read about your experience at our resort. I am happy to announce that our pull-out sofa’s have now been upgraded in the Pointe Beach building. As stated on our website and in the check in process, there is an additional charge to rent kitchenware from the resort. I do...

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After booking our stay here and reading all negative reviews I must admit I was a bit nervous, but it's come out not as bad as I imagined it to be. We are staying at a lakeside building for reference; our 1 bedroom apartment is worn out but clean and inviting. The carpet seems like never been changed or washed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrauG
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have to admit we were expecting much more. Booked a room for our 20th wedding anniversary. Arrived around 3:30 to find that check-in was 4:00. Room wasn't ready, still being cleaned. No big deal we thought. Went down to our building to await call to check in. Watched cleaning crew depart, having gone no where near our assigned suite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently spent a weekend at Lake Okanagan Resort (LOR) attending a family wedding. We were in a 3 bedroom villa and it was fabulous! We had 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, washer & dryer, full size well equipped kitchen, diningroon, livingroom, and a balcony with table and chairs. Our villa looked out over the lake and the balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drydenite
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

No water trampoline even though they advertise it. Black mold on shower ceiling. Cracked tiles. Rude and inexperienced staff. More stairs and hill climbing than i ever want to see again; and i'm in good shape. Kitchenette with nothing in it (drive 40 minutes into kelowna to buy cutlery and dishes) or rent them from the resort for $50/night. First...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Krista Keith B
kamloops
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our family of 7 grew up coming to this resort and now, we are down to only the two of us. I notice the changes made since our last visit...including updated gardening, safety railings on "road side" of the Terrace building, new decking, new bar-b-ques and the new dock. I remember watching the dock being built on a previous holiday....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl W
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just got back. Let me give you a proper review. I'm not going to comment on mistakes by cleaning staff or problems that can be out of control by any resort, but let me comment on the general state of the resort. The positives: Beautiful grounds that are very well maintained with lots of trees, flowers, etc. Awesome little golf...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Collin W

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
345 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
476 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
586 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Okanagan Resort is located on 300 acres of mountainside parkland on the West Shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, just 20 minutes from downtown Kelowna.Lake Okanagan Resort is the Kelowna's "true destination Resort. The resort has its own 9 hole executive par 3 golf course, lit tennis courts, hot tubs, resort store, renovated meeting space, restaurants, lounge, seasonal pools, spa, upgraded suites (all with kitchen facilities) and premier villas, beach and brand new marina.The resort welcomes families, couples, groups, conferences, retreats and is perfect for beach weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Okanagan Resort

Address: 2751 Westside Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: $141 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Okanagan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Lake Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Okanagan Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Okanagan Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Okanagan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view in the new part of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisonm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside new building is expensive, but recommended”
  • Pleasant view over Lake Okanagan
 of 5 bubbles scottdW1538FM, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay out of the condos!”
 of 5 bubbles Brienbut, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kopertop, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an unobstructed view of the lake and close to the rec center.”
 of 5 bubbles C21Realtor4U, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5