We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Save
Share
1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Delta Hotels
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Destinia.comUS$344
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (372)
Pool & Beach (66)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21-12-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Updated 21-12-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 36 in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Relax at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort at our urban resort located on scenic Okanagan Lake. Immerse yourself in lakeside ambiance in the midst of British Columbia's Wine Country at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort. Set on Okanagan Lake and surrounded by picturesque mountains, our urban resort offers stylish hotel rooms and suites with deluxe amenities. Dine at our popular hotel restaurant and sip cocktails or wine on our lakefront patio. Stay fit in our fitness centre or a dip in our sparkling indoor and outdoor pools. Enjoy kayaking or skiing on Okanagan Lake, go biking, hiking or explore local wineries in BC's premier grape growing region. Whether you’re traveling with friends or family, our vacation rentals have the best amenities for spending time with the people that matter most. Our resort is located in the heart of Kelowna and is walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. Those looking to host an event in Kelowna will be thrilled with our elegant event space, including outdoor terraces and a grand ballroom, superb catering and event planning services. An exciting four-season, lakeside getaway awaits you at our resort in Kelowna.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1415Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 724
  • 424
  • 142
  • 69
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emma wrote a review May 20
Market Harborough, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was comfortable enough, it overlooked part of the marina. However Friday night was prom night and we were polluted with loud crap music! Wouldn’t have been a problem if when checking in we were advised of this local event and had the option for another room! The staff also need training of what is in the local area! 5 lads at the concierge desk were jockeying around a desk Friday morning but between them it took a good 5 mins to answer our question about getting to a local landmark. Later in the evening we tried to get a drink at the bar but were turned away despite there being plenty of tables, which just needed to be cleared! Perhaps have a separate bar to a dining area! Can you really afford to turn away revenue?? Disappointing end to our holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tour43695259406, We appreciate your constructive feedback. While we are glad you were pleased with our hotel and accommodations, we regret your experience did not meet all your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues that disrupted your comfort. We have discussed your comments with our management team and we will be making changes to better serve our guests. Furthermore, we also regret the service issues you encountered at our restaurant and with our concierge desk associates. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will use them to be proactive in providing an excellent guest experience and hospitality throughout our hotel. We understand your frustration and hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the flawless vacation you expected this time. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Sam B wrote a review May 15
Toronto, Canada39 contributions39 helpful votes
My third time staying at this Delta property and most likely my last. I am a business traveler and I visit the Kelowna area every three months to meet with important customers. This visit may have been the straw that broke my camel's back and here's a sample of why ... The ice machine on my floor was broken and when I asked the reception where else I could get ice I was told to check the floor above or below me. (I was on the 8th floor). The only problem was that my key would only allow me access to my floor so I could not check any other floor's ice machine. My quest went on for some illusive ice and I went to the bar to beg for a few cubes but they did not have ice buckets., so I went to reception to ask if they could loan me an ice bucket to save me from going up to the 8th floor and retrieving mine. Well, after only checking in 10 minutes earlier, the same young person at reception asked me for photo ID. I refused and went to my room to grab my ice bucket which the bartender kindly filled for me. The young people managing the check in, seem to be new and inexperienced and did not know much about the hotel and seem afraid to help customers., so more training is desperately required as this is the first impression a guest has of a property Finally, they are charging a $20 fee per guest as of May 1 for some sort of recreation and bar / food discounts. When I told the person that I checked in with that I was not interested, she told me that it is mandatory and I had no choice to have it charged to my credit card. I was not aware of this extra charge and since I was only staying one night I would not use these services but was charged anyway. Overall, the property needs better management oversight and training of their very inexperienced staff. However, as I said in my opening remarks I won't be back to find out how they did with their improvements
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask if the ice machine on your floor is working
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear sambT9802VG, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We regret if we missed several opportunities to show you the hospitality we are typically known for. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, and we would love for you to revisit so we can provide you with the visit you deserve. Thank you once more for your feedback; we wish you all the best with your travels. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
supergwo wrote a review May 15
vancouver10 contributions8 helpful votes
Currently staying here and in the past 14 hours have had two of the worst meals ever - one in the restaurant last night, one just now from room service. The best thing at the restaurant was the fries - no one ate much of any of the other 5 dishes we ordered - we actually ordered extra dishes hoping we’d like something. For breakfast, it arrived nearly an hour after we ordered - food was cold, nothing was seasoned, and the only thing included was ketchup - no salt, pepper, jams, etc, let alone syrup, butter, fruit, or any of the accompanying things for the waffles my daughter had. We’re pretty easy going - totally stunned at how badly a couple eggs and toast can taste.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear supergwo, Thank you for being our guest. We hope that we met your expectations in the other aspects of your stay, except for the disappointment you had regarding the items we served at breakfast and at our restaurant. We normally get positive reviews about our featuring flavorful and inventive fare created from local ingredients, but we regret we fell short while serving you. We will certainly address these concerns with our food and beverage team as we always want to improve our guest experience. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and hope that the rest of your stay is flawless. Please feel free to reach out to our front desk for any other concerns you may have. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Sonia L wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
For the cost of this room this hotel is grossly overrated. $500 per night to stare at a wall out of one window and the parking lot out of the other. Room was dull and dark. Tried to eat in their restaurant at 9pm. Turned away without any real explanation. 1/2 full… possibly Covid numbers? Waste of money … look for alternatives.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sonia L, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It is disappointing to hear your visit did not meet your expectations. We put a great effort into providing our guests with a memorable, exceptional experience. Therefore, we do apologize for your disappointment with our restaurant and especially our pricing. We can assure you that we exercise careful consideration for our guests in this regard and you can be assured that we will consider your comments as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. Once more, thank you for your valuable feedback, as it helps us to advance our guest services. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back and deliver an experience that is above and beyond your expectations. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
TucsonGrant wrote a review Apr. 2022
Victoria, Canada85 contributions68 helpful votes
After making a reservation in advance for a lake view room and arriving early, we were told that our room had been given away. We considered another with a poor view and no price difference! The rooms are old and worn. Ours didn't feel clean. Way too expensive. Two stars given instead of one because our deposit was refunded easily. We headed elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TucsonGrant, Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the room you requested. We do try to honor these requests; however, there are times when we do not have the room unoccupied and available. We understand your frustration, and we truly regret disappointing you. We are committed to providing a comfortable stay with exceptional service, and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Tuscany T wrote a review Apr. 2022
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Had two meals at the Hotel. Breakfast was $24, eggs terribly undercooked - could have been so much better. Had a room service provided chowder soup, the soup was good - no pepper/salt and the bread included was broken up and burned. sigh...as I said, staff were great. Indeed the room was great, staff very accommodating to move us to a quieter room. The food is expensive for the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tuscany T, Thank you for the gracious rating and for mentioning how much you enjoyed our relaxing accommodations and exceptional hospitality. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort! We are devoted to creating memorable visits for our guests; therefore, we are happy this was your experience. However, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations with the breakfast and will discuss your comments with our Food and Beverage Team. Please know this was an isolated incident not typical of the flavorful food fare we are known to serve. That said, we loved having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon for a flawless experience. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Jasper913 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Surrey, Canada2 contributions
As others have mentioned no daily housekeeping. The room we were given on check in had two windows and a great lake view but sadly was not cleaned. The beds were a mess and dirty towels all in the bathroom. We talked to front desk and they moved us rooms but the room felt like it was a downgrade compared to the first room. Im sure this hotel was nice in the past but it feels dated and needs better cleaning. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel due to this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jasper913, We want to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes and oversights made by our housekeeping team when preparing the room assigned to you initially. We are glad that our associates were able to appoint an optional accommodation, but regret it did not meet all your expectations. We take our guest's feedback seriously, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future, so we can have another opportunity to make your stay exceptional. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Gerry H wrote a review Apr. 2022
14 contributions26 helpful votes
OK great location - good staff - BUT... No daily room housekeeping on a three night stay (not mentioned) - no food service 2 to 5 pm today for happy hour (though supposed to be open) and a generally tired fit and finish. Ownership/Management needs to be flogged - go somewhere else. G
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded Apr. 3, 2022
Dear Gerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We regret if we missed opportunities to show you the hospitality we are typically known for. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, and we would love for you to revisit so we can provide you with the visit you deserve. Thank you once more for your feedback; we wish you all the best with your travels. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Brenda B wrote a review Mar. 2022
Sicily, Italy1 contribution
The hotel website mentions that they don't provide valet parking at this time. What it doesn't mention is that there is no doorman, no luggage service, no concierge... In fact, there are no staff except for the overworked people at the front desk. When we arrived there were long line-ups in front of all the check-in desks. On checking in, we were directed to the north elevator. Help with our luggage wasn't available so we pulled our luggage over to that elevator. Trying to go up in the elevator, our key cards wouldn't work but, given the lines at check-in, we couldn't go back there to find out why. Eventually, after going up and down several times, someone helped us get off on "our" floor. Sadly, although we were looking for room 420, the list of room numbers ended with 419! Back down in the elevator, we checked the signage on the ground floor. No hint as to what rooms were served by any of the elevators! And, the line-ups at check-in were still long. Eventually, a security guard helped us find out which elevator would take us to our room. Other hotel staff in the restaurant, bar, and room-service areas were very pleasant but they couldn't make up for that disasterous beginning. As seniors who like to travel, hotel amenities such as doormen and help with luggage add a lot to our comfort. We will not be going back to the Delta unless it upgrades its service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded Mar. 28, 2022
Dear N2762QXbrendab. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests; therefore, we truly regret that this was not your experience. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you encountered during check-in. We are also sorry we were unable to help you with your luggage and deeply regret the inconvenience this caused to you. We will address your comments appropriately to ensure a better guest experience moving forward. It was an honor to host your visit, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
SUPER916 wrote a review Feb. 2022
19 contributions48 helpful votes
Hospitality at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort in Kelowna is at its finest with the front line staff being friendly, courteous and professional. The hotel was well maintained, and relaxing. Room was clean with comfortable bed with disinfectant wipes available. Great food in the restaurant with friendly staff. Got welcome email from Brooklyn Richard before even arriving at the hotel as they were preparing for my stay. Overall a wonderful hotel with great rooms and what makes this hotel stand out is the dedicated people who work here. Many thanks to Brooklyn, Carmen, Chloe, Aimie, Cassie, Monique, Nestasha, Thank you Delta Grand Okanagan Resort team for the fantastic and memorable stay, and an amazing experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded Feb. 10, 2022
Dear SUPER916, Thank you for the generous rating of Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding experience, and we love knowing we exceeded your expectations. Evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. Your kind compliments will be surely shared with the associates you mentioned. We are also glad to know how much you appreciated our well-appointed accommodations and that our restaurant added to the enjoyment of your visit. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area. Andres Lamelas Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta grand okanagan resort & conference centre hotel kelowna, delta grand okanagan resort and conference centre, delta grand okanagan lakefront hotel, grand hotel kelowna
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Nearby attractions include Waterfront Park (0.3 km), Kelowna Actors Studio (0.4 km), and Okanagan Wine & Orchard Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Central Kitchen + Bar, Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar, and BNA Brewing Co. & Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Kelowna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.