We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Share
2170 Harvey Ave Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)

About

#18 of 36 in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Billiards
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
817Reviews1Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 304
  • 162
  • 63
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ulmartens wrote a review May 2022
100 Mile House, Canada139 contributions37 helpful votes
This is an older hotel not a problem. Good location and reasonable rates. But do book a pet friendly room. Old carpets in these rooms. The first room the carpet was filthy not just wear and tear. Got moved into another the carpet was better but still not satisfactory. The mirrored closet door had smudges and you could see a handprint. The emergency procedures case on the back of the door was smudged and dirty. Made me wonder what else was never cleaned that we could not see with the light reflection. Will not stay here again. The pictures do not fully show the dirt but they were bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Jessie-R-Stubbs wrote a review May 2022
Duncan, Canada1 contribution
I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone! It was dirty, expensive, and had unknowledgeable staff. The security guy was quite rude and abrasive when we asked for directions on how to enter the building.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for expressing your recent visit at the Ramada Hotel. I am deeply sorry to learn of your less than enjoyable stay. If you have a moment, if you could please email me at jennifer@rpbhotels.com. I would like to further discuss this experience with you. I will also be following up with the security team as they are an outside contracted company. I look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
NigelG wrote a review May 2022
Northallerton, United Kingdom178 contributions139 helpful votes
Stayed here one night and have no issues. Staff friendly and professional. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Shopping Mall, supermarkets opposite which was usefull Excellent breakfast at Smithys attached to the hotel. Would recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5-star review and for recommending our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Kelowna.
Read more
NorthStar393593 wrote a review May 2022
Nanaimo, Canada2 contributions
Friendly enough staff, rooms adequate for size,location is great, close to shopping and restaurants, good parking , heavy traffic, hotel needs to upgrade . Fridge not working properly, tub silicone surround was moldy, house keeping could improve, last booking coffee filter was still in the machine, rug felt dirty . No a good value for the price of the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience in one of our guest rooms at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre. I am deeply sorry to learn that you feel we are not a good value for the price. If I may request for you to email me at jennifer@rpbhotels.com. I would like the opportunity to further investigate into your stay. We are currently in the process of enhancing our guest rooms and look to providing a new stay experience on your next travels to Kelowna.
Read more
averis631837 wrote a review May 2022
Hamilton, Canada1 contribution
Overall a great stay in a great location. The only issue we had is that our room was only turned over and cleaned about half the time we were there. I had to ask one of the cleaning staff to come in even though we were never there during the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know of your experience with our stayover service. If you have a moment, if you could please email me at jennifer@rpbhotels.com, I would like to look closer into your reservation to understand where our team fell short and offer coaching where necessary.
Read more
disguntled2022 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
It felt that we were more of an inconvenience. The security woman was sitting in the lobby area on her phone. We were offered no help to our room, even though I mentioned I was disabled and also had a dog in tow. Apparently, it was more important to be on her phone, rather than do her job.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am deeply sorry to learn of your experience at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre. As the security is outside contracted, if you could please email me at jennifer@rpbhotels.com with your stay details so I may further investigate. Please know if you require assistance to please see a Front Desk Representative so we may offer the help you need. Our staff would be more than happy to accommodate you.
Read more
cprest737293 wrote a review Apr. 2022
British Columbia, Canada1 contribution
Great hotel, welcoming and polite staff, convenient location, very clean rooms and glad we tried it. We were grateful for the early check in and enjoyed our stay. We will gladly book again when we are in town next.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
It is our pleasure to accommodate an early arrival when we have the availability to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
mahenauawan wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Old smelly noisy place with no microwave or breakfast. Clearly overpriced! Stay away or you will regret later. I wasn’t happy with my room and was told it will be changed but it never happened. It’s a NO
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Apr. 26, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay made you feel mahenauawan. This is not the Hospitality services we strive to offer our guests and I am sincerely sorry that our staff did not acknowledge your room change request. Rest assured, this feedback as been shared with our Front Office Manager. We do offer Smitty's Restaurant onsite for daily breakfast starting at 7:00am. You can dine in or take out to enjoy in your room. We also have our pub on site, Mickie's pub, which offers breakfast on weekends, starting at 9:00am. For our in-house guests you have the flexibility of posting your meal charges to your room from either facility.
Read more
sshiro848507 wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
Room was dull and there was a smokey smell overall. The wardrobe door was broken so couldn’t use that. The carpets were dirty We just stayed for one night but room was not worth the money we paid. It was supposed to be business suite but didn’t look like one :((
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Apr. 26, 2022
sshiro848507, I am deeply sorry to learn of your experience at the Ramada! If you have a moment, can you email me at jennifer@rpbhotels.com, I would like the opportunity to speak with you further to ensure this is an isolated incident.
Read more
TBMBYeats wrote a review Mar. 2022
Invermere, Canada48 contributions15 helpful votes
I was very impressed with my overall experience. The only staff that we encountered were the front desk team members, and they were phenomenal - from the booking over the phone to the check out, everything was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Stier, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Mar. 30, 2022
TMBYeats we are thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay! Thank you for taking the time to share how phenomenal our Front Desk associates are! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada kelowna, ramada hotel kelowna, kelowna ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Orchard Park Shopping Centre (0.4 km), Mickie's Pub (0.04 km), and Famous Players Orchard Plaza 5 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tokyo 1 Asian Buffet & Bar, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Kelowna, and Milestones.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham Kelowna Hotel & Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.