We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC

Save
Share
2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$162
View deal
Wyndham
Hotels.com
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-07-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Updated 20-07-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 36 in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Kelowna? Then look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Kelowna to your doorstep. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and newspaper while staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC. In addition, Kelowna Super Eight offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Kelowna trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guest. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kelowna, Kelowna Super 8 is located a short distance from Function Junction Fruit Farm (1.5 mi) and Kempf Orchards (2.0 mi). If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to The Table At Codfathers, C-Lovers Fish & Chips, or British Fish & Chips-Shady, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Kelowna Super 8. Should time allow, Mission Creek Regional Park and Ben Lee Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC as you experience everything Kelowna has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
888Reviews3Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 282
  • 327
  • 173
  • 54
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
heatherclif4d wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This was a required hotel to stay at for a soccer tournament. Total disappointment at every turn. Pool was broken, room felt like a dungeon, windows didn’t open, police were called to a domestic dispute, where they had to be removed from the hotel (not associated with our soccer team). Loud parties and people last night there at 1am. Scared to say anything after police came earlier in the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jkmay2022 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Over 400 for 2 nights plus $200 upfront damage deposit. Pool wasn't even open yet. Poor quality, dirty, stained and damages in room. Me and another lady came to request help about cleanliness and were aggressively responded to. Told we could try to clean it and see that it won't come clean and that we could check out if we don't like it here. I was called at 3 am and was told that my kids were outside playing (they WERE asleep next to me until they called the room phone and woke us all up) this is the extremely short version of the story but it was the worst experience with a company I've ever had. Never will I return or recommend. I checked out a night early and stayed at the Vernon lodge instead. They were INCREADIBLE. Clean, friendly, cheaper, beautiful and relaxing. Worth the travel into kelowna if the super 8 is the only option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
selinaross315 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Complete dump would not stay at this motel ever again. Even though it was cheap it was not worth it spend the extra money and stay somewhere more comfortable and safe and secure. Tweaked a checking out of their rooms. Suspicious people just sitting in parking lot with vehicles idling looking like they were up to no good!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mkam94 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
the lady at the front desk was rude I was over charged 225 for a double bed room,paid 500 deposit which they didnt want to give back.Had to call the manager he was rude but eventually gave it back.The OASIS was so much better even had a jacuzzi in my room for 97$ a night,it was so clean and they gave back my 200 deposit back no issues.THEY EVEN HAD A POOL
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
infoJ7253AG wrote a review Mar. 2022
Kelowna, Canada1 contribution
Extra Charges without consent Penalties during checkout Rates changed over night Very poor customer service and no feedback Horrible experience and I could have gone to a much better hotel for this price...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Mar. 30, 2022
Without leaving your name we have no idea who this is or how to respond. We don't change our rates overnight for people who are already inhouse, and if you incurred any extra charges at check-out it would have been from your security deposit. The only time we take money from a security deposit is if the guest damaged the property (room) in anyway, or if items were stolen from the room. Since you won't leave your name we can only assume the charges were due to one of the above mentioned penalties.
Read more
Liana Y wrote a review Mar. 2022
Okanagan Valley, Canada39 contributions51 helpful votes
An older property but kept up pretty well. All the staff we met were friendly, and helpful, all Covid precautions taken seriously and closely following public health orders. Bed was comfy, WiFi was strong and quick. Keurig coffee in the room was a good start and a quick breakfast available with cold HB eggs, fresh fruit, yogourt, hot or cold cereals and toast/bagels and creamcheese/peanut butter/jams. There was room to park your car for the duration of your trip away at a very decent price. Our vehicle was safe and there were no issues. Handy to the airport and easy to find, we'll use this motel style property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Mar. 28, 2022
Thank you Liana for staying at our hotel and thank you for the feedback. Both are greatly appreciated. We're glad you found this a suitable hotel for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Katie wrote a review Mar. 2022
British Columbia, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
I was extremely uncomfortable and disappointed by our stay here at this motel. We have stayed here previously and it was affordable and ok, but this time was horrific. We travelled over 8 hours to stay here for a medical appointment. Firstly when we checked into our room there was a door linking us to the next room which a bench blocking it and we could hear everything in the next room, a gentlemen FaceTiming someone and I could hear every word. We immediately asked for another room, which we appreciate we were accommodated for. When we got into the room, it was freezing cold the heat was not on whatsoever, and the toilet wouldn’t flush properly we had to take the lid off everytime and manually flush it ourselves. To top it off it was super noisy, you could hear everything, the highway(we were at the back of the motel), people talking in other rooms, I mean everything. There was a lot of party traffic coming and going all night both nights as well as as we had call security in the middle of the night due to people who were under the influence of drugs and alcohol partying in the parking lot so loud and driving in and out of the parking lots all night circling our vehicle and making us feel extremely uneasy. Our stay was mid week, not the weekend. Lastly, the morning we were checking out we were trying to enjoy breakfast and they have boiled eggs available to eat and I went to crack them open and they were completely raw(day before they were cooked and fine). The two young girls working were super kind and Considerate of how we were feeling and we appreciate them during our stay, but we would never stay here again ever. It was the most uncomfortable, unsafe place we have ever stayed. We never slept a wink. We did mention during our stay all of these issues and they tried to accommodate as best as they said they could, no refund was made or discount or anything of any sort. We were extremely disappointed as we were mostly looking for something comfortable and knew previously we were ok with our stays here, comfort was the last thing we got.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Mar. 16, 2022
Sorry, we are unable to respond to this review. Apparently this visit was 2 months ago. Nobody here can recall this incident so we are not sure of its accuracy.
Read more
Amarpreet K wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
Amazing staff, wonderful location and clean rooms. Check in was very easy. We travelled with kids and elders and we were a large group, and stay was really comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub were maintained well. Will be back for sure. Thanks for lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Dec. 22, 2021
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Super 8 in Kelowna. We're glad to see you were happy with the accommodations. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Kelowna. Cheers,
Read more
Patrick wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
I've stayed in this hotel several times. The room has everything you need, TV, microwave, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, coffee machine, etc. The bed is big and comfortable. There is also a swimming pool next to the room, which is really wonderful. Compared to other hotels in Kelowna, super8 offers excellent cost-effective. I will stay here next time!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Nov. 21, 2021
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We'd also like to thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Kelowna. Cheers,
Read more
NoNAK_01 wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
I was trying to save a couple bucks and booked the Super 8 ($20 cheaper) than its competitors in the area - next time I will spend the extra bucks. The beds were not very comfortable and rooms were small and outdated and very thin walls - you could hear the other guests in nearby rooms as well as the busy highway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Oct. 18, 2021
Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Had you let us know there was too much noise we would have done our best to relocate you to another area of the hotel. As for noisy guests in adjoining rooms we would have warned them of the noise complaint. We regret we weren't made aware of this at the time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 kelowna hotel kelowna, super eight kelowna, super 8 hotel kelowna, kelowna super 8, kelowna super eight
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelowna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Kelowna (0.8 km), Simplex Sportszone (0.6 km), and Ben Lee Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, JOEY Kelowna, and Bluetail Sushi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (6.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.