We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC

Save
Share
2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Doctors available 24/7
Updated 20-07-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Updated 20-07-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 35 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Kelowna? Then look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Kelowna to your doorstep. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and newspaper while staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC. In addition, Kelowna Super Eight offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Kelowna trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guest. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kelowna, Kelowna Super 8 is located a short distance from Function Junction Fruit Farm (1.5 mi) and Kempf Orchards (2.0 mi). If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to The Table At Codfathers, C-Lovers Fish & Chips, or British Fish & Chips-Shady, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Kelowna Super 8. Should time allow, Mission Creek Regional Park and Ben Lee Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC as you experience everything Kelowna has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
871Reviews3Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 279
  • 326
  • 171
  • 53
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
girlsmilesabroad wrote a review Mar. 2021
11 contributions
+1
All in all the staff is okay (the elderly lady at check in could need customer training, but alright, the gentleman was more than helpful.) Anyways, the room needs cleaning and renovation done! Seriously! I got a good deal, booking this property online & it's only one night, I will get over it. But I wouldn't recommend this to anyone! See photos! (I took more photos of more dirty and broken spots, max. here is to upload 10 photos..)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Mar. 14, 2021
I wish you would have let us know as soon as you found this. I am very sorry this is not acceptable and definitely not the norm. We would have moved you to another room right away. There are a couple of things in the pictures that we can't remedy like the shower head for instance. We have very hard water and even with our newly rebuilt water softener we still get the mineral buildup on the shower heads and believe me I have soaked them in CLR until the chrome came off, it will not come off. The doors were all repainted a year ago but proper prep work was clearly not done and they are all peeling already. The same happened with some of our ceilings but we are still renovating and these issues will be addressed. This is an old building under new ownership and we are doing our best to remedy all he issues but it takes time.
Read more
Isabelle Thomas wrote a review Mar. 2021
Prince George, Canada4 contributions
The beds were hard and the pillows flat other than the two extremely fluffed pillows they keep above the closet, the sink wasn’t in the bathroom and made for brushing our teeth awkward my uncle ended up staying out late and when I went out for a walk the moment I made it outside I had security come up to me to make me prove that I was staying at the hotel so you immediately don’t feel welcome, if you’re staying to look after someone in the hospital or just generally trying to check out the town for a couple days I would look into another hotel. It seems like it’s mostly used for quick business visits. It’s just not family friendly and my family ended up leaving Kelowna the day after they checked out because they ended up asking a friend to take them in. Which is also easier if you are looking to visit and actually feel welcome in the city or your hotel🙃.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Mar. 14, 2021
Sorry to hear you didn't feel welcome. We have security patrol our property late nights just to make sure there are no trespassers. This is to keep our guests safe. Anyone out in the property past 11:00 pm will be asked to prove they are guests. We're not trying to be mean or unwelcoming, we're just making sure the property is safe. Also, our hotel is not just for quick business trips. Over half of our guests are long-term reservations: weekly or monthly stays. Again, sorry you didn't feel welcome but we are proud that we haven't had any of our guest's property damaged or stolen in the past couple of years. There is not many hotels in Kelowna that can say the same.
Read more
PPACC L wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
AVOID - I would give this motel no stars if I could. The motel has not been updated since the 1970’s, rates are higher than other similar motels nearby. The motel will charge you a $200 deposit, be careful on check out because they will try to find excuses to charge you and deduct from your motel - if your towels are deemed to dirty with make up or any stain no matter the size - there are no signs in the room to warn you that you will be charged against your deposit. There are better hotels with better rates up the road and likely not hard up to nickel and dime your deposit over petty issues that are general motel wear and tear. BE WARNED
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Feb. 15, 2021
All of our guests, including yourself, sign and initial our security deposit waiver at check-in. The deposit waiver states that the guest will be responsible for any loss or damages to the property or its contents. We charged you $10 for your blood splattered hand towel because those blood stain render the towel useless to us. We offered you the hand towel to take with you but you declined, so we throw away the towel. This is standard practice for all hotels. You were completely satisfied with the hotel until you were charged the $10, then suddenly the hotel is over priced and outdated. You warned us that you were going to leave a nasty review, hoping that it would turn other people away. However, everyone else will see that our prices are comparable or cheaper than other hotels in our category, and they will notice that our hotel is recently renovated, well maintained, and our staff is courteous and fair towards all our guests. You're attempt to get even over a $10 charge for damages is childish.
Read more
aerology wrote a review Sep. 2020
Spruce Grove, Canada54 contributions12 helpful votes
The room was clean and not too noisy except for AC fan. Also our first set of bath towels were hand towel size. Wife requested and received correct size towels the next day. Be aware that they don't service your room everyday due to Covid 19.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Sep. 20, 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and thank you for the feedback. We'll have our maintenance team take a look at the AC unit to make it run quieter. Hope to see you again the next time you're in Kelowna.
Read more
HiroVancouver wrote a review Aug. 2020
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions7 helpful votes
Terry at the front desk was amazing, friendly and helpful. He checked us in quickly and efficiently. One night we had to trouble him a few times for laundry and a toilet issue. He provided information and took care of the problems very quickly. We were very fortunate have him on shift during our stay. As for the hotel, it's a good place to stay. You'll pay a little extra for weekends during the summer, but it's still cheaper than other hotels in the area. During COVID, they will give you a packaged breakfast, but you can still pour your own coffee/juices. Pool was closed. Overall, a comfortable stay and would come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded Aug. 23, 2020
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel, and thank you for the kind review. It was great serving you. We're looking forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Kelowna. Hopefully business will be back to normal by then.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 kelowna hotel kelowna, super eight kelowna, super 8 hotel kelowna, kelowna super 8, kelowna super eight
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelowna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Kelowna (0.8 km), Simplex Sportszone (0.6 km), and Ben Lee Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bluetail Sushi Bistro, JOEY Kelowna, and Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (6.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.