We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Recreation Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUS$65*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Recreation Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Recreation Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Chok Chai, Thailand
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The rooms are good but bathroom is a bit dated and small Room was clean but housekeeping was a little lax. They did not clean coffee machine and did not leave condiments had to go to front desk to get them and made a poor effort of remaking bed They do not offer breakfast but give you a 20% discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chokchai2006
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Chokchai2006, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. We use our guest’s valued feedback to ensure our guests leave satisfied and happy. Your comments have been passed on to the housekeeping department so they are aware of your concerns.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Although on the pictures it doesn't look very nice, in reality it is better (often it is the other way around). Rooms are large, wifi is good. Breakfast is really nice compared to the Canadian average in this price class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost7
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Joost7 for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities we offer. We look forward to your next visit!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

In a transitional move from Vancouver to Kelowna , I stayed here over 3 months. The staff are awsum , location great .price fair. I can not say anything bad. Would recommend the 2nd floor. People will complain NO |MATTER

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rja1959
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Rja1959 for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Great little clean spot, and these guys even fulfilled my request for a "note from Santa" for my 3-year-old son. Was waiting on the pillow. Made his whole trip and is now a treasured possession at home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Mark M for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you family enjoyed their stay at our property and that we were able to help make the trip extra special for your son. Please come again!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Don't stay in rooms near the stairs, people outside very loud and no sleep after the bars close. we had people standing at the bottom of the stairs talking, woke us up at 2:30 and they continued to talk until 4..... room was clean,. bathrooms look like it was recently updated. TV has all the stations including some that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3lorrainem
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your suite was not a good fit. We usually do not have issues with noise and I apologize greatly for this. Please book with us directly next time and we will make sure to book you in a room that makes your stay worth 5 stars. Thank you.

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I stayed here with my two kids under age 5, my husband and his parents. We had two rooms and the manager was so accommodating by making sure my inlaws were in a room close by. The highlight of this motel other than the cleanliness, service and location is the pool. One perk was the outdoor pool. It is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn N
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please book with us directly next time so that we can book you in with great rates.

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We ended having to spend the night in Kelowna. Found a last minute deal online, for a cheap motel. Saw this one was close to the Greyhound station, 2 stars. Photos looked good and we didn't have time to search more. We booked online, got there, expecting nothing too cute. Well... What a pleasant surprise it was. The neighborhood was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kina L
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again and can promise great rates if you book directly!

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Our room at this hotel was on the first floor, it was large, clean comfortable inside. The exterior was nothing special although the hotel has a lovely heated pool with nice but small surrounding lawn area with clean BBQ facilities which were very handy. The pool and BBQ facilities make for easily striking up conversations with fellow travellers. Also handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leap601
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. Please book with us directly next time so we can set you up with unbeatable pricing!

scotland
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I booked for one room and was delighted to see the room /suite was on first appearances pretty spacious . However although cheap by british standards, it smelt like a sweaty locker room ! The carpets were dirty stained and cheap, there were no free electricity sockets other than in the bathroom ..unsafe ... and the fly screen on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfor28
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

A guest should never feel uncomfortable voicing their concerns and we are so sorry that you were left feeling that leaving was your only option at the time. We would be very thankful if you would give us a second chance next time you visit Kelowna so that we can provide you with the stay and service standards that we...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We are glad you can still get an affordable place in Kelowna. Place was clean and comfortable. Nice friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice and dark in the early am. The only negative was not having enough parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline & Ja... W
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We have great housekeepers and gardeners to keep our rooms clean and our property beautiful. I apologize if the parking was a little cramped during your stay. As we do not assign stalls to each room, occasionally people will bring more than one vehicle and that can take up space quickly. Please think of us...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
290 reviews
Howard Johnson Kelowna
#30 of 34 in Kelowna
320 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family-owned and operated motel in Kelowna that features a seasonal outdoor pool, barbeque and picnic area and are centrally located right next to Parkinson Recreation Centre. We are also within walking distance to a variety of Kelowna's finest restaurants and shops and just a short drive from the down town waterfront. Our guest rooms are equipped with in-room air-conditioning, cable TV, free wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Rooms with kitchenettes and kitchen facilities are available. We are a pet friendly property and able to accommodate pets upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Recreation Inn & Suites

Address: 1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: $89 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Recreation Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Recreation Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Recreation Inn And Suites
The Recreation Hotel Kelowna
Recreation Hotel Kelowna
The Recreation Inn & Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Recreation Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Recreation Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor suite is a good choice”
Taulmaril1, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for suites. The double queensize bedrooms are to small”
dfredrik, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs in the back we can leave the car right in front of the room what is quite good to unload and load the car”
Joaquim007, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if looking for a budget hotel this one is good but not upscale by any means.”
3lorrainem, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Main floor has parking infront”
447evelynn, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$65
Booking.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates