We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Inn

1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 4 motels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our property is a family owned business. Located off Highway 97 in Kelowna, BC. We have rooms ranging from one or two beds, one bedroom suites with kitchens, a two bedroom suite with kitchenette, and Jacuzzi suites. We offer senior discounts and special hospital rates. Oasis Inn has: a beautiful courtyard (great place for family, friends and teams to get together), BBQ's, outdoor pool, children's play area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Mini golf
Kids stay free
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars

Location

1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7 Canada
Oasis Inn
133Reviews1Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 41
  • 25
  • 15
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nancy H wrote a review Jul 2023
Bellingham, Washington10 contributions13 helpful votes
DO NOT STAY HERE! DO NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE! DO NOT BELIEVE A WORD ANY ONE HERE SAYS! THEY WILL NOT HONOR THEIR WORD! I frequently travel with friends who book rooms in relatively inexpensive hotels- most of the time the hotels are modest with minimal amenities, but work well for outdoor athletes looking for a clean place to rest after a day skiing, biking, or hiking. I generally try to say something positive in my reviews as I really like to see small family run businesses succeed, so this review is unusual for me. My friend and her husband made reservations for four travelers to stay for one night: one room with a queen bed and one room with two doubles. The couple checked into their queen room with no problems. When my friend and I opened the door to #305, there was such a strong smell of smoke that we could not breathe and my eyes watered. We immediately went to the desk, explained the problem, and asked for a different room. We were given keys to #310. It was a small room with only one bed- not an option for us as roommates. We returned to the desk and were told there were not other rooms available, but we could have all three rooms for no extra charge, could run an air filter in #305 for a couple of hours and hang out in #310 until the air cleared. We went out to dinner and over about three hours, the air quality in room #305 improved only minimally (still stinky!) but since we only had one car, we decided to stay for the night and to leave early the next morning. Our dealings with the office were difficult as the man we talked with changed what he was saying each time we spoke to him and acted as though we were out of line in asking for a room that did not smell strongly of smoke. He refused to give us clean linens that did not smell like smoke. Room #310 did not have a lock on the door so I had to put a chair and bedside table in front of the door to feel safe sleeping there. When we asked about a good place for breakfast he disinterestedly said that he thought K&W Root Beer might have breakfast. Overall, he seemed bored and passively aggressively determined to make our stay as uncomfortable as possible. Imagine our surprise when we returned from our bike trip to find we were charged full price for all three rooms. My friend who booked the rooms called and talked with the manager but was offered no explanation and no refund. She was basically told that no one offered us the third room for free- a lie! That offer was the only reason that we decided to stay at Oasis rather than looking for other lodging. It is frustrating to deal with people who lie and do not care about their guests or their own reputation. I believe the people running this hotel are unethical; I do not trust them. to settle this dispute, I called the hotel three times, asked to speak with the manager, was told she was not available and asked her to call me back- no response. So, I will post this review and dispute the charge with my credit card company. Avoid this swamp of lies, misrepresentations, overcharging, and ill will.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Disreputable front desk. Ask to see and smell your room before paying!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sodapop0474 wrote a review Jul 2023
Medicine Hat, Canada49 contributions11 helpful votes
This place was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very clean, the building was nicely upgraded, and the grounds were well taken care of. This place is in a decent location with lots of choices of food nearby. The outdoor poor is heated, and there is a BBQ for shared use as well
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book early. It fills up fast!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bitsme wrote a review Aug 2022
canada56 contributions31 helpful votes
The air conditioner does not work in the main sitting area of room.The room is filthy.Nasty bedding its old,worn , and you will wonder if it was washed.Step into the tub,the tub unit is not sealed to the wall.It literally projects 3 inches from the wall all that is keeping it upright is thd dirty caulking on 2 edges of the tub surround.All the doors,trim,ceiling ,walls needs painting.The tiy coffee rable is dirt,gooey stuff all over the top.The dish tray for dishes is filthy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Shop elsewhere .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Clare Wedgwood wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Oasis Inn motel is located in an excellent location in Kelowna with an outdoor pool The motel was so clean and well maintained with very hard working staff daily cleaning the pool and parking lot as well. The staff were all so friendly, caring and helpful. I will make this my stay of choice any time I have reason to go to Kelowna. Thank you to the owner and staff for all your help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Benjamin H wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions5 helpful votes
We discovered mould in the bed room.. found feces on the toilet.. after our fuest night stay we had a theft from our room (during the maid cleaning time window). Zero accountability from the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christa O wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Had a great experience here. Great staff, comfy rooms, really nice pool area!! Location is great, super market across the street and a A&W. $9 U Ride to the water and downtown! Will definitely be staying here on all my Kelowna trips!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Saran, General Manager at Oasis Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Thank you for your review and kind feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PDoc705 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Stayed for a month. When I booked the room in advance, I was told it would be $1500 plus $500 for deposit. When I arrived, they told me it was $1800. I’m from Ontario, so I had no choice but to pay extra. They insisted they told me that was the price but it’s false. I had a unpleasant surprise when they called me on the 28th day and asked if I was checking out. There’s 30 days in a month last time I checked, but not according to these guys. I was happy to pay an extra $300 to stay at a proper hotel for my last 2 nights, this place is the absolute worst stay experience I’ve ever had. They do not care about you. They have no pride in their work or business. You can tell this is just about the money to them, nothing more. Do not stay here. Rooms are dirty, they don’t do daily service and when they do they use the old sheets and blankets. They’re completely unorganized. We ran out of toilet paper one day and asked for a spare roll, they flat out denied us. They told us it wasn’t their responsibility to provide that. The steps going up to the second floor are EXTREMELY slippery, both me AND my girlfriend slipped and fell down their stairs, my girlfriend is covered in bruises from her fall. The staff simply didn’t care. If I could vote zero stars I would. All of the good reviews are either bots, fake accounts or related to the owners. Absolutely trash motel, do not waste your money here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Saran, General Manager at Oasis Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2022
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. All monthly rates are thoroughly discussed prior to taking payment for the room. We have an agreement that is signed at check in that outlines all of our deposits, payment, how toiletries are not included, the housekeeping schedule and the 28 day period for your stay. This is signed by you. We are a family run business that takes great pride in our business and we work hard to ensure we provide affordable rates in Kelowna during the winter seasons from hospital visits to guests who need a place to live during renovations or in between housing or tourists!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary B wrote a review Oct 2021
Victoria, Canada15 contributions14 helpful votes
The building looks okay on the exterior, but the room was dirty and in need of repairs. We were fortunate to be on the second floor because it was very noisy walking around, even when we tried to be quiet. Not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Saran, General Manager at Oasis Inn
Responded Oct 20, 2021
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Our front desk staff is here to assist with any issues that may arise during your stay and appreciate the opportunity to rectify any complaints.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dpjp2016 wrote a review Jul 2021
Castlegar, British Columbia8 contributions4 helpful votes
We were charged $340 per night for a room that would normally cost approx $100 per night. We have stayed in places all over the world, Paris and New York to mention a few and have never paid that much per night for comparable accommodations. We only stayed there because there was nothing else available. I feel really taken advantage of. When we entered the room upon arrival there was a terrible smell. I went to the office to advise them and all she did was give me a bottle of air freshener to spray in the room, which did not help. The smell remainder the whole time we stayed there. We stayed there 2 nights. There was no maid service. They did not even pick up the garbage. At the price we paid we should have at least got clean towels and the garbage emptied. There was no breakfast available. The blinds in the bedrooms are attractive to look at but do nothing to keep out the light. It was impossible to sleep past 5:00 AM. They do not seem to have a room limit policy. We seen 5, 6, 7, 8 people or more coming and going out of rooms. And a lot of noise. Mostly young people partying or more than one family in a room with a lot of kids. The quality of the room was acceptable but no where near worth the price we paid. Just because it is tourist season they gouge the customer. Not a good policy to entice return customers. I felt we should have been given a lower rate due to no maid service provided. I questioned that at checkout but no discount was offered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Saran, General Manager at Oasis Inn
Responded Oct 20, 2021
We appreciate the feedback on your stay. Kelowna is a tourist city and we remain competitive with surrounding motel and hotels in our area. On our website is it is clearly stated new protocols in regards to COVID - 19. For the safety of our guest and employees as well as staff shortages we are unable to provide all the usual services. We do apologize for the inconvenience this had caused during your stay. Our front desk staff is here to assist our guests during their stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Betty P wrote a review Jul 2021
Maple Ridge, Canada5 contributions5 helpful votes
They do not clean rooms daily or make beds. Your lucky if you get clean cups daily , but they are too busy to clean bathrooms and make beds or vacuum. Worst experience ever. Only allowed to get one bucket of ice daily, Must reserve to go in outdoor pool. Yet after 10 the family uses it plenty. They say continental breakfast , no they don't have it. BBQ they say they have 2. which they have but only one has a propane tank. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy. A horrible place to stay, I expect a refund since I had to clean and make up my own room daily
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't waste your money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Saran, General Manager at Oasis Inn
Responded Oct 20, 2021
The feedback provided is not fair to our staff who worked hard this summer to provide service to our guests during this summer season. Our ice machine is for all guests and guests are able use this amenity as many times as they like. There is no limit on ice. On our website, it is clearly stated our new protocols due to COVID - 19. Please take the time to read this prior to arrival so there are no surprises. Reservations were put in place for guests that did not feel comfortable sharing the pool with other guests at the same time. This was to provide a level of safety to concerned guests. BBQ's are available during our summer season and the second propane take was removed because it was empty and required refilling. We are truly sorry you felt this way during your stay and welcome the opportunity to rectify any complaints during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kelowna area.
PRICE RANGE
C$115 - C$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chinook & oasis hotel kelowna, chinook and oasis motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chinook & Oasis Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelowna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Oasis Inn (C̶$̶1̶2̶2̶) C$109 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Kelowna, Okanagan Valley) - Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Inn?
Nearby attractions include Capri Bowling Lanes (0.2 km) and Winners (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Oasis Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Spaghetti Factory, Vintners Poolside Grill, and De Dutch Pannekoek House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oasis Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Oasis Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (3.4 km) and Kelowna Cenotaph (1.6 km).