We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
#10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
CHARLOTTE
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This was be far the nicest Fairfield Inn we have ever stayed. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the staff were great. Special recognition to Chantel at the front desk who gave us a warm greeting, and had excellent suggestions on places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLIAM K
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear William K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to Chantel. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Kelowna, we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Sarah B. Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in kelowna for a weekend wedding and we all stayed at this hotel. They were very accommodating in trying to keep everyone on the same floor. The breakfast was great with a hot and cold selection. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location for shopping and dining. They also provide free parking and free wifi. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crookedlaker
Aurora
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed in a standard basic room , no complaints maybe starting to look a little tired , bed was comfortable enough . Enjoyed the breakfast and it's a good location if you are not looking to stay near downtown . I'd stay here again if rate was reasonable . Summer rate seemed high , but that's all of Kelowna

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuroraDiner
Sooke
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for nine nights in August and found it a little pricey for what you get . My wife and I both had a hard time with our backs in the beds , waking up in the morning sore . I also found the hotel noises from other rooms and the hallway quite loud compared to other places I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7001UZbrianr
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear J7001UZbrianr: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for missing your...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Location is convenient close to a super Walmart. Found beds noisy not sure if there was a plastic cover on mattress but was a little annoying. Breakfast times 6-9am created a bottle neck between 8-9am and left no room to sit and eat. Time should of been till 10am like most hotels have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cf5jet
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear cf5jet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you had during breakfast, as well as for the noise created by the bed; I...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 day stay, looked forward to the water slides and looked like a reasonable hotel. We had issues with the Internet, when following up the desk gave us minimal customer service and expected us to sort it out. Another big issue in the parking lot and when speaking to the management they walked away from us slamming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjchirogirl
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear jjchirogirl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of...

Edmonton
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is an excellent hotel. Everything runs as it should. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and all facilities were as promised. We would certainly stay again. Very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trav23
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This hotel was expensive but we decided to stay because of the water slide/pool and location as we were in town to do back to school shopping. The kids had a great time on the slide, it isn't the prettiest location but it was useful for what we were there to do. The breakfast was well set up and stocked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnravelRolen
ffi-kelowna, Guest Service Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear UnravelRolen, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness...

100 Mile House, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

For the price of this hotel we weren't impressed. The carpets were very dirty and the shower was either freezing or boiling hot. Beds were very hard. Found long black hair between the sheets and blanket. I've stayed in hotels that were less expensive and 10times nicer, not worth the $300 for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you Jen K for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

OK, this was an averagely nice hotel, with averagely nice amenities....but it was spendy $$! The location was very good, the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, but the charge was a bit high for what we received. Our room on the 4th floor was away from the highway but overlooked Walmart and the beeping of trucks backing up was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comoxfoodie
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so sorry to hear that there was a spill that our housekeeping team missed; cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, and I apologize your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
558 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Address: 1655 - Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $127 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outdoor pool and Hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles YHZ2002, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms and halls were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles KimDS74, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms end in odd numbers from 21 - 43”
 of 5 bubbles HeyNow-Hank, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are separate floors for wedding groups, sports teams etc. and quiet floors.”
 of 5 bubbles sch21, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade yourself to a suite for a longer stay”
 of 5 bubbles dgfordham, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay