We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
900 Quayside Drive, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 6G1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Retreat & Re-Engerize Offer includes $75 Visa Card
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Hotels.com
US$142
View deal
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$142
Vio.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (157)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in New Westminster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Inn at the Quay their hotel of choice when visiting New Westminster. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to Brewery District (3.2 km), a popular New Westminster landmark, Inn at the Quay is a great destination for tourists.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Inn At The Quay Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Inn At The Quay Hotel guest, you can enjoy a hot tub and a restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of New Westminster's popular shrimp restaurants such as The Boathouse Restaurant, Cockney Kings Fish & Chips, and Old Spaghetti Factory Restaurant, all a short distance from Inn At The Quay Hotel.

Should time allow, New Westminster Quay, Queen's Park, and Westminster Pier Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

At Inn at the Quay, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to New Westminster.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Farsi and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Retreat & Re-Engerize Offer includes $75 Visa Card

Location

97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1003Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 454
  • 335
  • 139
  • 44
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AnniversaryGal wrote a review Jan. 1
Calgary, Canada86 contributions60 helpful votes
Do not stay here. When we arrived two police vans were outside. We were told to leave our vehicle on New Year’s Eve as we would not find parking when we got back as they were hosting a wedding and party that evening. We should not have checked in and found another hotel right away. But we stayed only to have found the parkade the next morning flooded and water rising. Had we not happened to leave in the morning our car would have been found floating in water like some were later in the day. No one called us in our room warning us and the front desk said they had no way to reach anyone which is a lie as they know who is staying in what room and the registered vehicle plates. With the heavy rain the river the hotel is located flooded so that’s why it happened but you would think this wasn’t the time this occurred and should be safety protocols in place. We found another hotel the next day. Because we booked with Expedia we lost the value of buying a package and paid far more than we planned to as the new hotel was at regular rates. Maybe this hotel is charming in the summer but what a huge disappointment. The hotel staff could care less and did not accept any responsibility.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reporting your concerns and I would be happy to discuss further with you. I may be reached on my direct line 604-523-3502 or by email kmackerricher@innatthequay.com. I understand you checked in on December 26th, and prepaid 5 nights thru Expedia. For a variety of reasons you checked on on December 28th. The Inn at the Quay did request that Expedia credit you the 3 nights' payment you chose not to stay with us. If I can assist further please reach out. Best wishes for 2023 and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HomerLondon wrote a review Aug. 2022
London99 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here as a family for 3 nights. We had a lovely room with a great view of the river. The staff were helpful and friendly. 5 minute walk to Sky Train station, easy and quick way to get into Vancouver. No restaurant onsite but Boathouse restaurant is next door, the only thing with the Boathouse has limited hours
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Aug. 29, 2022
Thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Within a 5 minute walking distance, there are plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The closest are the Boathouse, Craft Cafe, Angelina's and the Paddlewheeler Pub. Within 5 minutes walking are Kelly O'Bryan's, Piva Italian and El Santo. Those are just a few. Enjoy the remainder of your summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dccv1 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Toronto, Canada302 contributions152 helpful votes
We stayed in New Westminster because we were meeting friends who live close to this area. The hotel is right on the water and the boardwalk along the river - a very nice area. It is close to restaurants, the SkyTrain and downtown New Westminster. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I am pleased we decided to stay there and would recommend The Inn on the Quay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a view of the river but the ones further out over the water seem to offer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Nov. 24, 2022
Thank you for your informative and positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanSeattleWA wrote a review Nov. 2022
Seattle, WA, USA105 contributions25 helpful votes
I have not been to this hotel in a few years due to the pandemic. It is still a great place to stay in New Westminster. The rooms are comfortable. It is conveniently located in the middle of the city. Views from the room are great too. I'd stay here again. One minor point, which is actually a plus. The direct access to the nearby restaurant The Boathouse is blocked, and while it is easy to get around that led me to check out some other restaurants in the area which are better than the Boathouse. As I said, I'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Nov. 9, 2022
Thank you Dan for your review and we look forward to welcoming you more often! To clarify, the Boathouse Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are all anxiously awaiting a new custom door that will allow guests and patrons to travel directly from the lobby to the Boathouse Restaurant. You are correct Dan, there are plenty of options for dining, all within 5 minutes walking distance. Craft Cafe steps away offers great coffees, breakfast sandwiches and yummy lunches, my personal favorite is the seafood/lobster sandwich. In the River Market is Angelina's, a favorite breakfast choice; in addition to the Paddlewheeler Pub. Also near by are the Hub, Kelly O'Bryan's, Piva Italian and El Santo. Plus many more!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H Van wrote a review Aug. 2022
Vancouver Island, Canada158 contributions70 helpful votes
Our family stayed for a nearby sports weekend and asked ourselves why would we stay anywhere else? It’s central to many area, there is actual culture and a vibrant neighborhood with so much to offer nearby, The sky train is right there. So many times, I’ve been bored silly in Langley and Surrey when staying for sports. Not again. I’ll take the little extra drive and enjoy my free time when I’m in for sports and need a central hotel. The hotel itself is excellent. Clean. Great service. Nice rooms. The hotel actually has style and character compared to branded product. Excellent choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Aug. 29, 2022
Thank you for your excellent review! Happy that you and your family enjoyed our little gem, located on the mighty Fraser River, steps from the Skytrain and plenty of dining options within a 5 minute walk. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen wrote a review Aug. 2022
Saint John, Canada1 contribution
I like having a place to relax and watch a nice sunset at the end of a busy day sightseeing and this hotel is absolutely perfect for it. It is close to the Skytrain, which goes directly downtown; it had a stunning view of the mountains with the Fraser River and bridges in the foreground; and New Westminster is a fantastic neighbourhood with lost of nice bars, restaurants, and amenities. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff was nice and friendly, and the bed was very comfortable. I had actually wanted to stay here longer but decided to shorten our stay to spend a night in Seattle instead. This was a mistake - I wish I could have stayed here longer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Aug. 29, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
birdwatcher42 wrote a review Jul. 2022
St. Williams, Ontario64 contributions16 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is excellent - close to Skytrain, resturants and the Fraser. It is a noisy location due to the train (not skytrain) so that's why it doesn't get a perfect score even though this is not something that can be controlled.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Aug. 8, 2022
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mdenneny wrote a review Jul. 2022
Palm Desert, California1 contribution
Great location and staff are excellant. I have visiting this hotel many times and the staff is always the same which says management is doing something well to keep their employees. Very close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Jul. 19, 2022
Thank you Margaret - so nice to see you again and we all look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fudge280052 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Hotel with nice view of New West port and nice boardwalk around. Super nice people at the reception. Cleanliness A1. Balcony was a must too. We could see the port action. Hotel to try definitly and very close to the skytrain for downtown. 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Jul. 19, 2022
Thank you for your 5 bubble review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay. Enjoy the remainder of your summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
busyeater wrote a review Jul. 2022
New Westminster, Canada938 contributions414 helpful votes
This place was recommended by relatives who live on the Quay so it was convenient. We were very disappointed and they were embarrassed recommending it. The room was OK. However, the front desk staff were not the most hospital or friendly bunch. We stayed there for four nights....hardly saw a smile, never heard a hello, or goodbye, have a nice day/evening, no mention of being available to answer any questions etc. They weren't exactly rude but appeared hostile and disinterested. They did the bare minimum. When we checked out no 'thank you for staying with us....did you have a pleasant stay". Nothing. The lobby is not exactly well appointed or welcoming, either. More like a bargain rate hostel. But that, in itself , is not worth complaining about....it's just a mention. The A/C unit is noisy but it was impossible to sleep with the window open because of the noise from the pub, noise from tug boats and chain whistles. Not a pleasant stay at all. We will never stay here again....nor will we recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pub.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager at Inn at the Quay
Responded Jul. 19, 2022
Dear Busyeater, I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Unfortunately I do not know who you are, however if you wish to discuss further please feel free to reach out directly at 604-523-3502 or by email kmackerricher@innatthequay.com. Thank you. Wishing you an enjoyable remainder of the summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the quay hotel new westminster, hotel at westminster quay, at westminster quay new
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaNew Westminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Inn at the Quay - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (New Westminster, British Columbia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Quay
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Quay?
Nearby attractions include Hidden Wonders (0.4 km), Landmark Cinemas 10 New Westminster (0.2 km), and New Westminster Quay (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Quay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Quay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Quay?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Quay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina's, Cockney Kings Fish & Chips (New West), and El Santo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at the Quay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Inn at the Quay located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New Westminster.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at the Quay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn at the Quay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Inn at the Quay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at the Quay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.