We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Empire Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Empire Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Empire Motel
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here on several occasions. Country themed rooms a bit dated, but charming and clean. Great kitchen units, and we love the outdoor courtyard, pool, BBQs, etc. Back of motel is quiet as it is away from traffic. Friendly owners and pleasant staff. Our go-to place when in penticton!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluepaintedwall
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Friendly staff , very clean rooms , comfortable beds , kitchen units ,quiet place .beautiful grounds,swimming pool . Close to beach,airport,and Hwy 97,shopping .i would stay again and recommend to family ,friends .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
Manning Park, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We have stayed at the Empire Motel on several occasions over the past several years and it has always been comfortable, clean, well maintained, quaint and charming and the owners are very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKE239
Everett, WA
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We have family in the area and so booked ourselves a room for a few nights over the holidays. Cute little motel very convenient to my parents retirement community. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Although the motel is older the rooms are very well maintained and beds are newer and comfortable. Good amenities in room and personable, friendly staff. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We glad you enjoy your stay.We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 25 December 2016

Love this motel. Super clean rooms! Well kept grounds and amazing staff. This is my home away from home and go to place on business trips. Airport,shopping,beach close by. Amazing comfy beds and a quieter area of the city made for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coop O
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review. Your each word mean a lot to us. we glade you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Empire Motel is very charming, quaint and economical.The staff is very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They make you feel at home. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and cozy. It is family friendly and close to the beach. There is a wonderful pool and BBQ area at the back. We have stayed here multiple times whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb c
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review. Your each word mean a lot to us. we glade you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Read good reviews so booked for one night as we passed through. Very clean. Bed excellent, this from a lady with bad back. Room regular for motel, but nicely decorated. So if you're like me wanting clean and comfortable, this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaSCanada
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Loved this motel! Very cute room, very clean well kept room and grounds and super friendly staff! Loved that the pool was in the back area - surrounded by a grass area and bbqs for visitor use. Would definitely stay again! Also bonus - walkable distance to the beach and they have wagons for use to carry your beach stuff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was a very pleasant place to stay. It is obvious that the owners (of 11 years) have maintained the property on an annual basis. The heated pool was such a relaxing oasis in the middle of wine country. The maintenance person came to our room to make sure everything was aok. We did not lack for anything. Mother kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjp437
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Not as shown. Welcome to 1968. Beds are all against walls. Soiled furniture. Dirty bedspreads. OVERPRICED, Feel ripped off. Do not waste your $$$$ money here. Window coverings are plastic blinds that flap and slap in the breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budbeerboy
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

we are really sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Empire. Our rooms are not overpriced at all but You booked a larger Family kitchen suite with booking.com that accomodates 5-6 peoples. I think it is quite reasonable price for this size unit and for that many people. we could have given you a smaller unit for...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.0 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
144 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.5 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#12 of 44 in Penticton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Empire Motel

Address: 3495 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Empire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Penticton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Empire Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Empire Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't do stairs ask for ground level .i had top floor unit beautiful view very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joanh838, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you stay at the back side you will be away from the main road and be near the wonderful pool and garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles debc585, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Accessible room extra. Upstairs quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSCanada, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I would like a poolside room just so I can jump in in seconds but any of the rooms is aokand a minute walk to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mjp437, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another motel or Hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles Budbeerboy, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5