We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Empire Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Empire Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Empire Motel is very charming, quaint and economical.The staff is very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They make you feel at home. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and cozy. It is family friendly and close to the beach. There is a wonderful pool and BBQ area at the back. We have stayed here multiple times whenever... More 

Helpful?
Thank deb c
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review. Your each word mean a lot to us. we glade you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Read good reviews so booked for one night as we passed through. Very clean. Bed excellent, this from a lady with bad back. Room regular for motel, but nicely decorated. So if you're like me wanting clean and comfortable, this is the place for you.

Helpful?
Thank AngelaSCanada
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Loved this motel! Very cute room, very clean well kept room and grounds and super friendly staff! Loved that the pool was in the back area - surrounded by a grass area and bbqs for visitor use. Would definitely stay again! Also bonus - walkable distance to the beach and they have wagons for use to carry your beach stuff!

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was a very pleasant place to stay. It is obvious that the owners (of 11 years) have maintained the property on an annual basis. The heated pool was such a relaxing oasis in the middle of wine country. The maintenance person came to our room to make sure everything was aok. We did not lack for anything. Mother kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjp437
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Not as shown. Welcome to 1968. Beds are all against walls. Soiled furniture. Dirty bedspreads. OVERPRICED, Feel ripped off. Do not waste your $$$$ money here. Window coverings are plastic blinds that flap and slap in the breeze.

Helpful?
Thank Budbeerboy
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

we are really sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Empire. Our rooms are not overpriced at all but You booked a larger Family kitchen suite with booking.com that accomodates 5-6 peoples. I think it is quite reasonable price for this size unit and for that many people. we could have given you a smaller unit for... More 

Hayward, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stopped here as part of a motorcycle trip through Canada. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and well maintained. Everything was clean and neat and worked as it should have. We didn't have an opportunity to take advantage of the grounds but everything looked nice.

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have stayed at this motel over the years since the 70's and experienced different owners putting their stamp on the location. We had occasion to stay there this past weekend and found the room up to expectations, although small it was well appointed and clean. However, when we went into the pool/barbecue area we were disappointed. The pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willie D
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on our property. We are really sorry that you experienced that courtyard was not clean. We try to keep it very clean. Garbage is changed every morning and 2 pm by housekeeping staff. Something must be missed on that day.We will make sure that is looked after properly in future. More 

canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Empire Motel. The room was nicely decorated with a country theme and very clean. Maid service, hair dryer, towels, shampoo and soap are provided. There are a few rules to follow to make their stay and others enjoyable. Towels in the room are not for beach use. Guests are responsible to clean their dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2travelCanada
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review. Your each word mean a lot to us. we glade you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This motel is clean and very handy to the beach. There is a swimming pool and bbq's for those who like to do their own meals. Staff are friendly and helpful. Could use a quicker wifi and shouldn't have to buy ice. There are two floors and several rooms have two bedrooms and cooking facilities and every room is equipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry O
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our property. There is always complementary ice in every room available for Guests. More 

Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We've stayed here often over the years; the last time was 18 years ago, but the place hasn't changed much. That's a good thing, as it's spotlessly clean and has many amenities, including kitchenettes in some rooms; we just had a fridge as we weren't staying long. There's a pool in the back yard, with places to BBQ, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dragonfly3
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business.we look forward to welcoming you back! Jag More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.0 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
4.9 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
264 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#12 of 44 in Penticton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Empire Motel

Address: 3495 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Empire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Penticton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Empire Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Empire Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay at the back side you will be away from the main road and be near the wonderful pool and garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles debc585, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Accessible room extra. Upstairs quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSCanada, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I would like a poolside room just so I can jump in in seconds but any of the rooms is aokand a minute walk to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mjp437, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another motel or Hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles Budbeerboy, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lots of room choices in terms of one/two bedrooms or studios. Near the beach and very family oriented.”
 of 5 bubbles WillieD188, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay