We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel Penticton

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average32%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“lots of parking”(4 reviews)
“bit dated”(3 reviews)
“an upgrade”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sandman Hotel Penticton
Offers & Announcements: Save 32% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
Offers from Sandman Hotel Penticton
Offers & Announcements: Save 32% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Penticton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
44
52
74
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
52
74
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslots of parkingbit datedan upgradeokanagan lakecourtyardkitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

First of all, this hotel is extremely hard to find since it is squished between a car dealership and a Denny's! No signage visible from the street! The hotel lobby was dirty and was not vacuumed for the 2 days we unfortunately stayed here over...More

1  Thank WendyandKelsey
Response from Harley E, General Manager at Sandman Hotel PentictonResponded October 24, 2017

Hello WendyandKelsey, Thank you for your recent review. Although I am not pleased you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am glad you passed along your feedback. I will be sure to let the staff and management know about your comments. I hope...More

Reviewed October 6, 2017

We spent two nights there in the summer of 2017 and paid over 500 bucks for it. Very expensive for what we got. The cheapest flea-bag motel we've ever been in had better accommodations. First, the reservations desk got our room wrong. Then the one...More

Thank Nathan G
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The Sandman doesn't look like anything special on the outside but the room I had was nice and clean a quiet. I had an upstairs room looking into the courtyard and everything worked in the room. There is only one elevator in the place and...More

1  Thank Rich L
Response from Harley E, General Manager at Sandman Hotel PentictonResponded October 10, 2017

Hello Rich L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along the kudos to the staff and management. Thank you once again for your recent review and we will...More

Reviewed September 24, 2017

All Sandman's are loud, the AC is terrible loud. If you switch it off, you cannot sleep due to the other ACs running. Not mentioning the loud guest above. As a special service, the large inner hall with the indoor pool has two rattling exhaust...More

Thank FranzReinisch7441
Response from Harley E, General Manager at Sandman Hotel PentictonResponded October 10, 2017

Hello FranzReinisch7441, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am disappointed you were not able to enjoy your stay more with us. I was happy to connect with you regarding your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Warm...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017

we had booked this for a wedding and then read the reviews, so was somewhat nervous. actually room was fine place is a little tired.. but clean and right next to Dennys which is open 24 hours. we paid $145 not the fanciest but have...More

Thank jkuteshoes
Response from Harley E, General Manager at Sandman Hotel PentictonResponded September 25, 2017

Hello jkuteshoes, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay during such a momentous occasion. The on-site Denny's is a convenient option for meals. Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to having you stay...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Penticton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandman Hotel Penticton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"don't stay here"
Read review
"Top floor would be quieter."
Read review
"if you're forced to sleep there, then upstairs"
Read review
"Do not pick the rooms next to the laundry. The A/C unit was noisey"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing