We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel Penticton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Penticton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Penticton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Burnaby
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at the Sandman Inn, for the weekend, as it was part of a wine/hotel package. The hotel is located close to everything in Penticton: restaurants, attractions, the beach, so that was a plus. As for the hotel itself, it was clean, quiet, but there were a few things we found off. First, we arrived at the hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mammatVancouver
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member.... Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear some aspects of your stay were not what you expected, but glad to hear that over all you had a good stay. I have shared your comments with the whole team so we may try to find some solutions...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I often stay at Sandman hotels and my only surprise with this location was that there was no fridge in the queen room we had booked, which we believed to be usual. When we had looked at the sandman website again and noted there was a queen suite for basically the same price as the room we booked we talked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amschw
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us and hope to welcome you back, soon. Kind Regards

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Our booking was lost between central booking and the hotel, but Scott at the front desk was dedicated to helping us figure it out - even at 1am! He found us a temporary room just to get some sleep, then moved us to the proper room promptly the next morning. Much appreciated!! The lobby area of the hotel has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaceRunner
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the team went out of their way to assist you. I have shared your comments with the whole team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed here as a family of four for Five nights. Staff was great. Loved the location...not far from anything...bar below and Denny's.... Was afraid first going here because of the reviews but we had a great price and decided to check it out. Room was very clean and comfy and air conditioning was great as well. Would return again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolorosa72
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon, Regards,

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed on 2nd floor. Room was comfortable and clean enough, but the entire floor could use a reno. Doors and furniture and fixtures are showing their age although everything still works. Location is handy to the South Okanagan Events Centre - perfect to park and walk saving parking costs. Dennys is adequate for a snack or breakfast, but nothing special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelChik87
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Regards,

EDMONTON
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This was our second stay here, with the first one in 1983. Not much appeared to have changed to the interior of the hotel. The lobby was updated and had excellent AC. Hallways and elevator old and scraping by. The AC in the room was noisy and the remote was missing or just not there. I had to go on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174PeterH
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We apologize for the experience with your A/C during your visit. . We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments are being dealt with and we hope to welcome...

calgary
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the sandman inn in penticton bc the bathroom had dirt on floor under the sink,the corners of the bathroom counter were dirty. The pool was super chlorined so much it hurt your eyes,and the pool was very shallow so you really could not swim. The TV kept turning on by itself and you could not use the remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsa g
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for this disappointing experience. This is certainly not the standard of the usual Sandman Hotel Penticton. I would highly appreciate if you can get in touch with me directly in order for me to try and rectify this experience to your satisfaction. Thank you,

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

It wasn't the most pleasant stay. Room was under par for cleanliness. Pubic hairs & long hairs on the bathroom sink before we even used the bathroom. There was a nice spider nest set up in the corner of the bathroom corner....gross!! No balcony and hallways smelled like someone took a dump in the corner! Won't visit here again anytime...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CandyB76
CoreyJessup, Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am most concerned to read about your disappointing experience during your visit and I would very much appreciate to further discuss with you the details of your feedback. I would be very grateful if you would please reach out to me directly to rectify our faults. Please rest assured we are taking this matter extremely seriously as...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We were looking for a room in Penticton for a night and pretty much every hotel in town including bed & breakfasts were booked solid. Later we found out it was due to a big cycling event happening the same weekend we were there and thus accommodation was at a premium. Through a travel agent we were somehow about to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsgiguere
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words towards the staff in the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Visited Penticton and needed a last minute place to stay. This hotel was nothing special but definitely nothing bad either. The location is great, the facilities are of average age, but it did have somewhat of an aged smell to it. I would definitely go back as the price was great and the service was excellent! Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
268 reviews
4.7 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
143 reviews
0.1 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#8 of 44 in Penticton
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Okanagan Valley wine country, Sandman Hotel Penticton is extremely well situated for guests to take advantage of all local amenities. Featuring two large lakes, a new destination casino, 70 world-class wineries and dozens of golf courses, Sandman Hotel Penticton is a great choice for your next vacation. Also catering to business travelers, this hotel has all the modern amenities such as high-speed Internet, a business centre, and meeting facilities. Sandman Hotel Penticton makes your travels a breeze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Penticton

Address: 939 Burnaby Ave, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1G7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Penticton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Penticton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet, stay away from the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles fabchucky, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 51JRP, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you get less than what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles dabud69, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to specify whether you want to be overlooking the pool or not, or if you want a walk-out room to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CNA2013, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and the room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles skiking2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay