We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spanish Villa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Spanish Villa Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spanish Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Room was a bit dated, but comfortable and clean. For the price it was totally worth it. Staff were friendly. Location was excellent! Beach accross the street, canal a 15 minute walk, downtown a short walk. We hardly used our vehicle!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michelle. Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I just returned from a five day stay at this hotel. Rooms really need to be updated, in my room , I had two, the bed was broken and when I called this issue to their attenttion I was told that they already new about it, but nothing was done about it, really frustrating, rooms not cleaned properly, you showered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary. I'm sorry that you did enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied and we will look into these issues right away. We hope that we can make this up to you. More 

High River, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I just spent a week here. As my family is quite big, we had two rooms. The room with two queen beds was great. No complaints. It's outdated for sure, but I knew that before I booked. It was clean, and comfortable. The location in proximity to the beach and other fun stuff was awesome! It was about a 40... More 

Helpful?
Thank debsnb
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize about the sofa bed and we are working hard to upgrade all of our furniture. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, low cost hotel right across from the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of free parking included, heated pool, and barbecues for guest use. It is an older hotel, but it is conveniently located near lots of great shops and attractions. There is a bike rental shop 1 block away and a kids adventure park 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luigi Q
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Luigi. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that we will see you again soon. More 

K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

great location- beach across street, restaurants in easy walking distance. windows do not open. Starbucks and Timmies are a good 15min walk. AC vents and air intake vents were dusty- room smelled musty. Decor is very dated.

Helpful?
Thank julee r
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julee. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently in the process of upgrading our suites. I hope that we will see you again in the near future. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is an older but nice and clean motel with very large rooms. Also in great location right on the lake and beautiful walking area. Office manager was nice and friendly and a little problem we had with the key was handled very fast and efficiently. I would highly recommend this for a "not too expensive" holiday. Restaurants are right... More 

Helpful?
Thank destelle_9
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Destelle. Thank you for your excellent review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose the Spanish Villa the next time you are in Penticton. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Good value, average rooms with fast WiFi and Shaw HD TV channels. Great location right at the lake shore. You can't open the window most likely for safety reasons. But made the room a bit smelly. Place was quite busy despite off season. Parking right in front of the room. Staff friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stefan. Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our upgraded Wifi and TV channel package. We hope to see you again! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

location is the best at Lakeshore Dr, my only complain is you cant open any windows for fresh air and rooms smells a little strange! swimming pool (indoor!) is close for seasonal and I cant figure out an indoor swimming pool why should be close off season.

Helpful?
Thank mehrdadbc
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear the you enjoyed our location across from Okanagan Lake. Unfortunately, we do not get enough use out of our pool during the off season, therefore it is closed from October until April. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the Summer! More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The room is spacious, but basic. It is located right in front of the "beach" and has some nice restaurants nearby. There is also an indoor pool, but we didn't use it. Also, you can walk from there to the Visitor Center and taste some wine!

Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaMMJ
Kirsten Z, Front Office Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again! More 

Kelowna
Level Contributor
551 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Not a bad place as clean and spacious but wow, art etc out of the 1980's. Needs a bit of a fresh 2000's touch up and good to go. Situated nicely along Okanagan Lake. Check in person was nice and tv, yet small, has high def and and cannot say that about many tvs I have stayed at, even Best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nolpreen
SpanishVillaResort, Front Office Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently in the process of upgrading our suites. We have recently upgraded our wifi and each room now has its own router, allowing for an excellent signal strength and a higher speed. We have also replaced all TV's with high definition flat screens and upgraded to a deluxe... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.8 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#14 of 44 in Penticton
68 reviews
5.1 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
142 reviews
0.8 km away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Resort

Address: 890 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: $88 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Spanish Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel Penticton
Spanish Hotel Penticton
Spanish Resort Penticton
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spanish Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the limited beachfront rooms with (balconies) and only stay on topfloor otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles 2_Canadian_Beachbums, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elseware”
 of 5 bubbles daryman, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms are better but poorly maintain”
 of 5 bubbles marydR1156RU, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look out over an inner courtyard. If on second floor, room near stairs might be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles destelle_9, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I assume rooms on the left side of the courtyard have views of some greenspace, while those on the right side do not”
 of 5 bubbles apaetow, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay