We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (19)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
688Reviews
281Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 248
  • 152
  • 66
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very good time! The hotel did not oversell/overfill the room. Enjoyable group of people. Dance floor with band that kept covering very well known lively dance songs. Improvements for next year; Food provided was a little disappointing. Music volume was painfully too loud.
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your excellent review, Andy! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy New Year's Eve with us and that you were able to have fun in our new East Ballroom. We'll definitely make sure to pass forward your constructive comments to our event managers and kitchen so that we can continue to improve where necessary. Cheers and looking forward to seeing you next!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
From the time I called the resort to make the reservation, I was impressed with this hotel/resort. All the staff we dealt with were very professional. The setting is lovely and is a great location to walk to several restaurants. The restaurant and bar in the hotel are on the
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded Jul. 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your fantastic review, Maggie! We're so glad that you enjoyed the overall quality of your stay with us, and that you were able to experience the best service, views, and food that Penticton has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Had a room overlooking the lake, even though it's an older hotel (one part) it is well kept up. Very good service. In the summer easy to sit out on your balcony and watch the lake all day. 3 locations for meals so you don't have to go far.
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your outstanding review and kind words for our resort, Bill. Cleanliness and our guests' comfort are some of our top priorities and we are glad that you were able to leave us satisfied. Yes, with the Hooded Merganser Bar + Grill, Bufflehead Cappuccino Bar, and Barking Parrot close by the Summer, meals are easy to come by! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
Spent a night at the hotel, friendly staff, but not overly happy with the hotel. The bed was so uncomfortable, both myself & the wife barely slept. We went down to the pool & hot tub area for a swim & a soak. While I was in the pool the wife noticed something in the bottom of
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't reflect the quality of stay that the Penticton Lakeside Resort stands for. In terms of the pool, please be assured that we do regular daily cleanings and check-ups to ensure that our pool and hot tub areas are clean and ready to use for all of our guests. Regardless, we do apologize for any inconvenience and we hope that you consider us again to stay when you're in Penticton next. Cheers!
Read more
Decided to do a stay vacation on New Year's Eve and it was perfect. We stayed on the new building in a king size room on the top floor. What a view, cool room layout. This made for a perfect room for the event at the east ballroom for the party. Have booked for July 1st so we
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, Maurizio! We're so happy that you enjoyed our hotel during New Year's Eve so much that you decided to re-book. Yes, parking is a paid premium all over the downtown area, but we do believe it is worth it for these views. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPenticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Park View Bedroom in the West Wing
Photo provided by managementPenticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
View of the beautiful Okanagan Valley
Private beach
Photo provided by managementPenticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Panoramic Lake View Seating Area in the West Wing
PreviousNext
12345623
Is parking free?
Parking is not included, it is $10 per day.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you tell me when the construction is likely to be completed
Construction is scheduled to be completed by the end of June 2017. To lessen the noise, ask for a room with a view of the lake. Note that parking is very limited because of the expansion.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is breakfast included?
No not when I booked
0 votes
Show all answers
Is breakfast included?
Breakfast is not included. However, if you book with us directly, you'll receive a $25 food and beverage voucher. 1-800-663-9400 or through our website.
0 votes
Show all answers
does your hotel have a spa where you could book a massage and if so at what cost
They do have a spa and you can set an appt when you make your reservation
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Turn on the AC/?Heating unit immediately after getting in and see if it is too noisy. If it is, change rooms immediately."
"Lakeside view"
"Go higher up as my daughter who was on the 6th floor found the room cool and comfortable"
"Lakeview is best, of course."
"Definitely NOT 5 bathroom old fixtures - if looking for a fancy place for honeymoon, anniversary Don't go here."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
penticton lakeside resort convention centre hotel pentictonpenticton lakeside resort convention centre and casinopenticton lakeside hotel convention centre
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing