We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Save
Share
21 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5 Canada
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (32)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-09-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-09-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 44 hotels in Penticton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Thai
794Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 272
  • 179
  • 88
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marcol1975 wrote a review Aug. 4
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
My family and I stayed at this hotel July 16-22nd, 2022. The hotel is in a great location- it was very central to many attractions and restaurants. Check in was easy- no issues. We were on the third floor double queen beach view room. The balcony was directly adjacent to a roof top (no beach view). This was a bit of a disappointment since I normally like to use the balcony first thing in the morning. The balcony was also outside the venting for the laundry room and there was too much noise to use the balcony. The beds were really hard- I prefer them this way- however they were almost too hard and would probably be very uncomfortable for many people. The temperature control in the room was very fussy (it took us a couple of days to figure out the sweet spot on the thermostat). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET. The only thing redeeming about the buffet breakfast was the host and waitress. The Barking Parrot bar had good food , drinks and reasonable prices- you can also get food to go with is helpful if you have people with you under 19 (you can also get the same food in the beech area). The private beach was okay- but the public beach areas are better (we enjoyed Marina beach several times which is just a short walk away. We did use the indoor pool/ hot tub a few times. The pool was okay- however the change room/ shower/ washroom does not have a lock on the door- you will not have any privacy unless you you the toilet stall. The toilet stall is also ready to collapse into a rusted pile of metal. I had to shoulder check the door to help my 11 year old granddaughter escape. You are better off changing in your room. My son used the gym- no complaints- but they will charge you a small fee ($5) if you use the gym during peek hours (I think it was 4-7pm). The room was kept fairly clean- I did find a few items from the last occupant and housekeeping could have swept the bathroom floor (sand gets dragged in from the beach)- not big deal. Check out was easy- I did have to remind staff that parking was included in the stay because I booked direct with the hotel (there is a promotion for this)- the $10 a day parking fee was removed from the bill. I think I probably would stay at this hotel again if I could get a room in the new section of the hotel- however they were already sold out when I booked in the winter.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
happy123Bc wrote a review Aug. 1
Coquitlam, Canada294 contributions53 helpful votes
We stayed August long weekend in the new section. We have stayed several times in the past five years. The price doubled this year However the cleaning service was terrible. Our room for Saturday came to over $700 for one night. We arrive to see food on the floor and a dirty hairband left In the bathroom. The cleaning staff replaced our towels but did not leave enough so we needed to share. Normally I don’t make a fuss but hey if they want to charge more than the Hilton maybe provide a clean room. The AC in the bedroom still lacks and it was a very warm restless night and wear unfortunately is already showing in the new rooms. Will be looking for cheaper options for return trips. There was a bar charge we did not make on our final bill (they did refund it) but that was odd. The good is the location but unfortunately the room up charge from previous years is not worth it when it is not a five star quality hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica R wrote a review Jul. 2022
3 contributions
Chose to stay at a lakeside resort, for the location. Fantastic. Everything was in walking distance. Also hoped for some nice amenities and rooms. Unfortunately, that didn’t really meet expectations. Room was simple but desperately in need of upgrades. Rusting tub and mattresses so old, that we could nearly feel the springs. The in house restaurant was overly priced for its bland pasta lunch buffet. Try breakfast up the road at The Bench Market; coffee and a breakfast sandwich was wonderful. Save your dinner money for Sushi down the street at KOYA. There’s a very small private beach area that’s lovely; get there early for a seat. For the location I’d stay here but, would perhaps try their new wing and eat at surrounding restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine-Lee Woodman, Owner at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Jessicar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experenice with us, We are happy to hear the loaction of the resort was a hit and yes we are very centrally located. It is unfortunate the rooms did not meet expeacations, we do have the newer WestWing with all king beds and stand up walk in showers. Thank you for your feedback reagarding our onsite restaurants.
Read more
Suzanne B wrote a review Jul. 2022
Mazatlan, Mexico3 contributions
We went here with another couple. We requested early check in…no way were they interested in making this happen. About the rooms… Clean. Small. Out of date…needs remodel. Way too expensive for this outdated room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Skip the morning buffet. Not worth the price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine-Lee Woodman, Owner at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your expereince with us, It is unfortunate you feel that we were not accommodating for your request for a ealry check in our check in time is guarnteed is 4pm and we do try our upmost to ensure we can fulfill all request.
Read more
steve s wrote a review Jun. 2022
vancouver26 contributions5 helpful votes
Don't expect to sleep unless you wear noise canceling headphones or like to party until 2am. With one of the only nightclubs in Penticton the noise from the music and patrons screaming "WOOOOOOOOO" is unbearable. Maybe a room that isn't lakeside views would be tolerable. Hotel is just ok, has a great location but really not worth the $. If you like to sleep, pick something nearby that doesn't have a nightclub in it. You will thank me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alice L wrote a review Jun. 2022
Cochrane, Canada281 contributions114 helpful votes
We attended a large gathering hosted by a Penticton Club/with our gatherings and meals in a convention room. The facility is able to accommodate such a large group very easily. We had a Beach view "Queen" room on the 5th floor. Bonus was a balcony with 2 chairs, so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. The room was clean/ comfy bed with good bedding. Even though the Resort is very busy -- was still quiet. Some TLC is needed, the facility is starting to show it's age. There is a walking path very close to walk along the lake. There is a parkade but a charge for using it of $10/night. Do not like being charged for parking when you are already paying for a room. Check in/Check out went very quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lakeview or Beach View
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Melanie B wrote a review May 2022
Victoria7 contributions3 helpful votes
Our trip was a mother daughter get away and the hotel was so accommodating and welcoming. We arrived early and were able to check in right away. The desk staff was very professional. We had a special even the next day and they also let us have a bit of a delayed check out. We were so impressed with the excellent service and attention to detail
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would definitely request a lake view room, looking over the parking lot was not great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine-Lee Woodman, Owner at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Melly, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experenice with us, We are so pleased to hear you enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to fulfill any request that we can accommodate.
Read more
Ktaneda wrote a review Oct. 2021
West Kelowna, Canada11 contributions5 helpful votes
Ann, Brad, the ladies at the front desk also the Barking Parrot staff, you’ve all gone above and beyond in my books. What was a little hiccup, in my opinion, was rectified way more than I expected. You made, what was a personal stressful day for me, so much better. Very rarely do you see every department doing there best, caring about their customers and their jobs. It’s appreciated. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine-Lee Woodman, Owner at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded Nov. 13, 2021
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are so happy that all our staff made your experience with us so much more. We can't wait to welcome you back with no hiccups and no stress.
Read more
Traveling Fast wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
$250 for the lakeside view. Room/hotel was dated. The temperature control in the room wouldn't work. Called the front desk and they said they'd turn it on - they didn't. Called back several times - they didn't pick up the phone. Spent a hot night with NO air conditioning. Discussed our disappointment with front counter staff the next AM - only got an apology and that was it ... which wasn't good enough. Emailed the hotel afterwards - no reply - then emailed the manager - NO REPLY - pretty clear they don't care. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel - too bad as it was the place to stay at one time in Penticton.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine-Lee Woodman, Owner at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded Nov. 13, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your time and considerations. We truly appreciate the feedback! It is unfortunate that your pervious stay did not meet all of your expectations with the room temperature control. Our sincere apologies that your stay did not reflect the level of hospitality that we pride ourselves in.
Read more
John G wrote a review Oct. 2021
Penticton, Canada3 contributions
we had the presidential sweet for 2 nights for our wedding..for the price it cost and what we got was terrible..there was a foul smell in the bathroom at most times..over all for the services they were terrible..the place and people have no personality..what we were promised and what we go were 3 different things..we wanted a small sound system for our dinner..we were told it was broken and would be fixed..well it wasnt..nothing worse than yelling at your wedding..we feel we were promised everything just to reserve our place there..we wont be back..this part of our wedding was the worst..but luckily the rest was good..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: dont ever take the presidential suite..very pricey and not worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine-Lee Woodman, Owner at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded Nov. 13, 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the feedback! It is unfortunate that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. We have noted your concern with the the room and the smell in the bath room.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
penticton lakeside resort convention centre hotel penticton, penticton lakeside resort convention centre and casino, penticton lakeside hotel convention centre
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Book Shop (0.5 km), Penticton Art Gallery (0.3 km), and Okanagan Lake Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bad Tattoo Brewing, Hooded Merganser, and Wild Scallion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Penticton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Thai.