We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre

Save
Share
152 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$82
View deal
Priceline
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$82
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$2
Booking.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
Expedia.comUS$82
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#8 of 44 hotels in Penticton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Great Location Near Okanagan Lake Close to wineries, the beach, and the historic gold trail Refresh your spirit and delight your senses at our Days Inn and Conference Center—Penticton hotel, near Okanagan Lake. Located off Highway 97, our pet-friendly hotel is ideally situated near dozens of local wineries and adventurous attractions. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1306Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 291
  • 539
  • 317
  • 111
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennie wrote a review Apr. 2021
Vancouver, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I recently moved from Vancouver to Penticton and needed a room for one night between homes. I chose the Days Inn Penticton because it was within close proximity to my new home. I woke in the night with a terrible itch on my wrist but I’m a pretty heavy sleeper and half asleep I convinced myself a hungry spider must be camped in the room and rolled over and went to sleep. The next morning I woke up and was very excited to move into my new house so although I was feeling particularly itchy, I didn’t pay much attention to it. Took my SUITCASE into my BRAND NEW HOME 😩and hung out for a couple hours before realizing how many bites I had and how terribly itchy they were. I contacted a Dr and the manager of the hotel. Manager Brian told me they only found ticks in the room! 3 or 4! The Dr said that yes, I had 4 tick bites showing signs of Lyme disease and put me on very strong antibiotics but the rest were cluster bites that in his professional open was bed bugs! So I was ravaged with bed bugs and ticks! I’d like to start by saying that I am a reasonable woman and in my life I have only ever written good reviews. I’m not one to complain about every little imperfection. I also know how hard COVID-19 has hit the hospitality industry as I work in restaurants so the last thing I wanted to do was write this review. I gave the Franchise owner, Jenny the opportunity to make it right. I did not want ANYTHING as far as a refund for my stay, the $100 back that I spent on antibiotics for the Lyme, antihistamines for the itch, probiotics to counter the antibiotics. All I wanted was assurance that they would fumigate the room I stayed in and IF my NEW home has an infestation, that they would promise to pay that bill. But no. Jenny is actually quite rude and I understand being defensive but I am so calm and reasonable and her attitude was uncalled for. If the hotel had taken responsibility and I knew that other guests of their establishment weren’t at risk, I would never want to hurt a business and post a review like this but I literally could not have been bitten anywhere else and feel the need to warn the public! Do not stay here unless you’re willing to risk going through this! (I’ll spare you the photos of my butt but believe me, it looks like my neck, shoulders)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Bourgeois, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre
Responded Apr. 23, 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback and I am sorry for your experience. As soon as you reported this issue to us we inspected the room and found no evidence of bedbugs in the room you had stayed in. Yes there was 1 tick discovered in that room, however with it being tick season it may have come in with you. In checking our records that room had not been occupied in 5 months so it is highly unlikely that the tick had been in there that long without a host to feed on. As for bedbugs they will not live longer than 3 months without feeding. We checked for any other complaints about any types of insects in that area of the hotel and there were none going back almost a full year which is how long we typically keep records. Out of an abundance of caution that room was fumigated and has been checked for any types of insects again and none were found alive or dead. We take these types of complaints extremely seriously and have strict protocols in place. We carefully followed up on this and in our inspections found no evidence to support the claim about bedbugs.
Read more
Kellybatuik77 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Key West, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff was awful and rude, the room was not what we booked and was basically forced to take the room they stuck us with, no consideration for the guests with noise outside, no breakfast provided like it says, the tv was super fuzzy poor quality, no one would clean the room or make the bed, bed was EXTREMELY HARD, POOR hotels in everyway, will never stay again pretty much ruined our anniversary
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Bourgeois, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre
Responded Nov. 6, 2020
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. You had booked a jacuzzi suite and that is the room type that you had. You had requested the room on the second floor however we were not able to honor that request as the jacuzzi tub in that room was not functional. We also discounted your stay by 50% for that inconvenience. Also as per our COVID-19 procedures, to protect the health and safety of our guests and staff, we are not offering traditional housekeeping services during guests stays. If guests need a refresh of towels, sheets or in room amenities simply leave the sheet given at check in outside your door and what is requested will be left outside the room in a bag. Our breakfast is a grab and go offering that is available daily in the lobby from 6-10 AM.
Read more
Mtngirl65 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Calgary, Canada47 contributions26 helpful votes
Location for this hotel is great, in walking distance to the beach and board walk and restaurants and cafes. Hotel itself definitely needs an update, seems very outdated. We had a King room which was fairly large; sink is outside of the bathroom/shower. Staff were very friendly. Continental Breakfast as in grab and go during Covid is included, but we went out to a nearby cafe instead. Good for an overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
TravelMeAllTheTime wrote a review Sep. 2020
London, Canada44 contributions3 helpful votes
When I arrived, the man at the front desk was not being kind to a customer who was obviously being very professional about a misunderstanding about the hotel not being able to use the credit card their room was booked under. She offered to give him her card to put it on hold while trying to sort out authorization to use a different card. He wasn’t nice about it. The carpeted floors on the way up to the room were full of thick stains which looked like they could be cleaned out of effort was made. When we got to our room, it was the same. One of my children thought there was poop on the floor. The worst part was that the AC rattled and vibrates and went on and off so that we could not sleep, and I have NEVER had one of my children get up multiple times to tell me that they just can’t sleep at 1 or 3 am. There was no option for constant fan. By that time I just shut the AC off, but then the room got very hot and stuffy continuing to making it difficult to sleep. I did not mention anything but the poor sleep to the front desk as that is the most important thing. It is why we book hotels right? The lady responded by telling me I should have opened the window and was very unsympathetic. Breakfast was quite pathetic and it is about time that COVID is not an excuse as we have been to hotels providing much better, and some no sugar options with protein. It is no longer an excuse for not helping your guests get a good start to their day. There was no coffee, you had to make it yourself in your room and there were no lids for it to make it easy to take one on the go. For $120 a night guests expect a decent experience, not $60 economy experience and a place that does not respect guests in conversation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Bourgeois, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre
Responded Sep. 15, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The carpets in the common areas of the hotel and rooms are shampooed on a regular basis, however during busy times it is difficult to do this while not inconveniencing guests and not interrupting normal business operations. Our breakfast has always been a continental breakfast and not a hot breakfast. There are rules that have been put in place both by Days Inn Canada at a corporate level and by the BC Government regarding our breakfast and businesses that serve food and beverage. The decision to change to a grab and go breakfast was made at a corporate level. We made the decision locally to close our breakfast room as the new rules about physical distancing put in place by the BC Ministry of Health means that we would only be able to fit 4 tables in our breakfast room and each table could only have a maximum of 6 guests from the same travelling party. With over 100 rooms at our hotel it would not be possible for everyone who wanted breakfast a chance to have breakfast. Also our breakfast is not an additional charge it is offered for free. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate staff.
Read more
Jacqueline M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Calgary, Canada14 contributions
The front desk staff was so friendly and knowledgeable. However, the room was large but dated and the bed was uncomfortable. Would have stayed longer except for the price of the room. For the price, wish they would put money back into the property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Bourgeois, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre
Responded Sep. 15, 2020
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly but I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff and ownership.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & conference centre penticton hotel penticton, days inn and conference centre penticton, days inn penticton, penticton days inn, days inn hotel penticton
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Penticton Visitor Centre (0.5 km), S.S. Sicamous Museum and Heritage Park (0.4 km), and LocoLanding Adventure Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kettle Valley Station Pub, Salty's Beach House, and The Station Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Penticton Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.