We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (22)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“general store”(6 reviews)
“fire pit”(5 reviews)
“quiet hours”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Barefoot Beach Resort
Special Price: 25% off room rate
Offers from Barefoot Beach Resort
Special Price: 25% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
52
32
20
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
32
20
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storefire pitquiet hourslong weekendlight sleeperfamily reunionwould stay againyurtscampersnoisebbqamenitiessummerokanaganskahawineries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited as a family in July. We were originally booked for 2 nights and couldn't get out fast enough after 1. If you think you're going to get a good nights sleep in a tent you can absolutely think again. Constant traffic and noisy...More

Thank StaciePoff
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I booked two yurts for a bachelorette party weekend. We had 6 girls to a yurt - we shared the 3 beds comfortably! We were pleasantly surprised by the kitchen and rooms inside the yurts! The yurts were clean, spacious and relatively cool, despite the...More

2  Thank ktren88
Management response:Responded August 19, 2017

Hi ktren88, Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you had a lovely weekend with your friends and that you found our staff helpful and polite. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you had an...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Second summer camping at Barefoot beach, and there will not be a third. Much like other reviews before mine, upon check in we were advised they would tolerate no noise what so ever after 11 pm, and that we basically all needed to be in...More

1  Thank Alisha O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I unfortunately have to leave a negative review on what could be an awesome place if they could figure it out. This is the second summer I've come here, last year was dicey and we were hoping for some improvements, however, from beginning to end...More

Thank td_019
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just bought a motorhome and thought it would be fun to play tourist in my hometown Penticton. I booked a spot at Barefoot for the July long weekend and was pleasantly surprised. From previous reviews I had read, I was worried that there would...More

Thank t_rurk
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
THOMAS A
June 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from MaxPicton | Property representative |
I'm not sure if you have searched us on Google maps or not but we are located at the North West corner of Skaha Lake. Just to the West of the Penticton Regional Airport. Also, you can find it on the contact us page of our... More
0
Votes
Chris P
February 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from MaxPicton | Property representative |
Unfortunately our resort does not offer pier pits. Our guests usually will anchor their boats just off shore or will beach their boats (depending on boat type) during their beach visits. There is a marina located a couple... More
0
Votes
Nadine R
January 9, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MaxPicton | Property representative |
Hi Nadine, thanks for your inquiry. Both of the other guests are correct that we don't have any accessible yurts yet. We do have plans to add one or two in our next phase of development though. As Dollie mentioned some of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"bring your own bathroom"
Read review
"Better off just camping"
Read review
"not much kitchen supplies in the fantasy yurt but amazing deep tub and enough hot water, other yurts had good..."
Read review
"My family and friends staying here were very dissapointed in the place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing