We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The check in was typical British Columbia for a hotel chain. You get the look while they are busy with an issue, almost like you are imposing on them. Anyways typical. We rented a loft room at $189 per nite. It was clean and fairly nice although getting rough when you really look from days gone by, although it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello My apologies for your stay not meeting expectations. This is not what we aim to deliver. Also with some of the items mentioned I know that this was a challenging weekend and again apologies for this impacting your stay. If you would like to discuss further I have my details below and hopefully we can ensure that your next...

Prince Rupert
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in this hotel all the time when i go to PG. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the pool is nice especially for the kids. The CHOP restaurant has never given me a bad meal. The atmosphere of the restaurant is a bit trendy for a old guy like me but a lot of fun. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546berniee
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at our property. As well as the expanding amenities close by we do have a great restaurant as well as pool and hot tub on site. Also, I'm sure you fit right in at the restaurant! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in last night after a four hour drive. Was very disappointed that I couldn't pay with my debit card. I travel a lot for business and don't like to use my credit card so I don't mind having to pay a larger deposit with debit. Haven't had ANY issues doing this at higher end hotels in the past. Apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath E
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello My apologies for your stay not being up to the standard that we aim to deliver. You mentioned numerous issues which I will pass on to my maintenance team. I understand your frustration, especially with the counter tops which we are looking for solutions as even though clean do catch the eye due to the marks on them. If...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This facility participates in a program called respitality. They provide a free room for caregivers caring for special needs youth and adults to have a break from the demands placed on caregivers. This program is a real sanity booster for us Many thanks to the owners/managers for signing up for this program. You rock! D & P McKenzie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are happy we could help in some way and hopefully the stay was a relaxing experience. We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and writing such a positive review. Sincerely Glen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here when I was trying to get to Williams Lake and got caught in a snowstorm. The room was comfortable and clean. It came with a kitchenette with fridge, stove and kitchen utensils. It is located near Superstore, Costco, Tim Horton's and the Pine Centre Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy N
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello As you mentioned we do have a great location and amenities close by as well as our on-site restaurant and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to PG. Sincerely Glen Martin

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have a certain expectation when I make my choice of where to stay. At this Sandman Signature the attention to detail is lacking: - no shampoo - burnt light bulbs - poorly installed facets in the bathroom - a vanity mirror that can't be adjusted They should be executing at a much higher level to earn my loyalty as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974christopherp
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I must apologize for this not meeting your expectations or indeed being at the level we aim to deliver. It seems a number of 'basic' standards were not met. If you would like to discuss further then please do contact me directly as...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Was in there one of the coldest weeks in a while. The hotel is away fro town but there are things walking distance. It was so cold we ate at the restaurant attached for dinner and breakfast. the hotel is in good shape but starting to show its age. Staff are very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arran R
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are working on a number of projects which we hope will update our property in some instances as well as repair and rectify for other projects. Hopefully on your next trip you will see the improvement or even come to see me and let me...

Houston, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

My sweetheart booked the jacuzzi suite (2nd most expensive room in hotel -because we chose king bed). Room was clean and the bedroom is separate from the living area and kitchenette. The room is nothing special as far as decor, but the bed is comfortable. We decided to use the jacuzzi the first night and found that only some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Care0665
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to write a review. You have my apologies for this not meeting your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we aim to deliver, and I will be adressing this with my team. If you wish to discuss further then my details are below. Sincerely Glen Martin

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few nights. Love the beds with comforters. Nice modern clean place. Great staff. The fitness centre is basic but covers things off. Some rooms with kitchens. Very quiet location. Attached restaurant for breakfast to dinner. Great place too stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLHH
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time for writing such a positive review of your stay with us. I will for sure share these comments with our staff who will appreciate receiving your comments. Sincerely Glen

McBride, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We finally tried the Signature Sandman because it is relatively new and a couple friends stay there regularly. I usually prefer smaller establishments because, logically, it is much easier to maintain a high standard, but we tried it out anyway. We were given a king room and assured that, because this is a 'Signature' hotel, of course the standard would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry that your experience was below the standard we aim to deliver. Although the corridors are a little dark and it is quite a trek to get to the restaurant there is no excuse for the cleanliness of the rooms to be an issue. I will address this with our team as we would not want this...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.7 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
673 reviews
0.6 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
247 reviews
3.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
2.6 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
255 reviews
2.0 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Address: 2990 Recplace Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $153 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The last room on the top floor away from the highway has a AC vent running behind the wall, It can be pretty chilly.”
 of 5 bubbles 546berniee, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room that viewed construction of some business at back of property. Nice sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny568, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good restaurant, The Rockford”
 of 5 bubbles Deebwex, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's a big hotel might be easier to be close to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MariePixie, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book through Expedia it is much cheaper than phoning the hotel directly”
 of 5 bubbles petermL7401IJ, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5