We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Esther's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Esther\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Esther's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I was looking forward to a night hanging in a Jacuzzi. I was disappointed that the restaurant on site was closed for dinner but found a good meal at the BX Pub. My room was poolside which I appreciated. The beds are decent, the room had good coffee supply. I really liked the blackout blinds. I had a great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horst H
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and expressing your concerns, we appreciate all feedback and will work hard to ensure guest expectations are met. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I would recommend staying here if you have small kids. The slides are great. Nice nd close. There is a hot tub in the corner to relax while the kids ride down the slide. If you get a ground floor room you also have a small pool and hot tub after the slides close. Great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our waterslide and main pools. We hoping to see you and your family again soon.

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We tried Esther's again this year and were pleasantly surprised at the renovated room. On the one visit the slides were closed and on the other, the hot tub was closed. The pool was really cold on one of the visits, but nice and warm for the other visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisaj12345
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and expressing your concerns, we appreciate all feedback and will work hard to ensure guest expectations are met. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I used to stay here when I was little - now it's my turn to bring my kids! I was a little nervous after reading the recent reviews so my expectations were low. All in all, we had a great time. You don't come to Esther's for a luxury experience - you come for the unique jungle courtyard - which,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHinMexico
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. Here at Esther’s we loving hearing stories of families passing down the Esther’s Inn experience. It is truly something different and something that will stick with you for life! We do plan to make renovations to the hotel; we plan to have most of our guest suites updated in the...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I've been coming here since I was a child and have been taking my kids here too. But I was really disappointed at my last stay. Arrived on a Sunday night- waterslides are closed (are they ever open? cuz I've never actually seen them) the pool was open but the hot tub is in a separate area so I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cravethesun_12
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay. Our waterslide schedule is the same all year round: Tuesday through Friday: 5pm-9pm Saturday: 3pm-9pm Sunday: 3pm-7pm We are extremely sorry you were having issues with your Wi-Fi. We have installed extra access points to help enhance the signal coverage. In the last month we did switch our cable...

Banff, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Front desk staff were nice, but not very professional. The hotel room was a good size and perfectly cleaned. Breakfast was a good variety but the staff were very rude, particularly a lady named Karen. The last thing you want in the morning is a staff member of the hotel being discourteous and treating all the guests like they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1b2d3p
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are glad to hear the front desk staff was friendly and helpful; we will continue to provide training to our staff. The staff member you’re referring to in the restaurant has been relieved of her position and next time you visit Esther’s you will be pleasantly surprised with the upbeat...

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

When I was younger we stayed here at least three times a year. This trip we went, the hot tub beside the main pool is all boarded up (it was like this a year ago when we were there too!), also on the other side the big pool by the saunas was also boarded up! No one told us about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessah82
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. Some of the facilities have been boarded up for preparation of renewal or replacement and we thank you for your patience. We are sorry about the dryer and ice machine, the dryer has already been replaced and a replacement for the ice machine is on its way. We are aware...

Kamloops, BC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way home from up north. I have two teenage boys so I largely chose it due to the pools and free hot breakfast (big cost saver when travelling with teenagers). It's conveniently located off Hwy 97 and was easy to find. The decor was dated and despite the fact you could tell they'd tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvfoley
canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were on our way through PG and decided to stay and book a hotel room for the night. This hotel offers free wifi and has a beautiful tropical setting. Upon our check in, the lady at the front desk was Beth, she was fantastic! And very personable. Although it was super busy for her with 4 check-ins at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fs540
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Esther’s Inn! We are glad to hear that our staff is doing a good job and will encourage them to be hard working, friendly and helpful. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities provided and we will continue to work hard to provide exceptional service in the future. Tasha Disher Front Desk Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The pools and hot tubs make the hotel FAR to damp and humid. The sheets and comforters were very old and dated. Their was what looked brown on the wall. We complained and got a discount and it was cleaned. How housekeeping missed it I have no idea. It's been a few months since we stayed here but the experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OIkevin
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your most recent experience. You can indeed feel the presence of the pools and hot tubs as soon as you enter the hotel; it is what makes our hotel unique. The housekeeping manger has been informed and we will provide more training to ensure a better quality of service in the future. Tasha...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.0 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
231 reviews
2.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
482 reviews
2.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
625 reviews
2.6 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
237 reviews
0.6 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Esther's Inn

Address: 1151 Commercial Cres, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $98 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esther's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Esther's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esther's Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Esther's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are more quiet at the far end on top floor..”
 of 5 bubbles 257pat, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise pollution”
  • Bathroom area
  • Room
  • Comfortable, albeit high bed
 of 5 bubbles PookyCake, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“mainfloor is nice / echoes”
 of 5 bubbles 189horsth, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms inside the court yard are a bit noisy, but it is a family type hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 613robynb, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is best. Near pool can get noisy.”
  • View from room 165.
  • Suite 165 holes in tile. Sample of what updating/repairs is needed to this particular suite..
  • Suite 165. Two queen beds -
  • Suite 165. Bathroom had a door to the tub/toilet.
  • Suite 165 bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles fs540, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay