We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
169 Armand Way, British Columbia V8K 2B6 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Private Balcony
Breakfast included
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
251
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
251
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool water features swimming pond gold room salt spring gorgeous gardens king room homemade jams gracious hosts granola walking trails balcony overlooking sunny breakfast room fruit salad english garden can't wait to visit again well thought out
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

When seeking lodging on Salt Spring Island, we were looking for a peaceful, upscale option located away from the northern or southern end of the island. Our expectations were exceeded in finding the Wetherly Inn. With it's rural locale, it lends itself well to quiet...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Theonlyjonboy
Response from Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly InnResponded October 18, 2018

What a wonderful way to end our 13th season, by reading your review! We are so pleased you found us, and really appreciate your kind words about our Inn and its surroundings. We look forward to season 14, and hope you can come and visit...More

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Our very first time on Salt Spring Island and we loved the location and over all setting.Wander through the garden and hike up on Maxwell Mountain right from the house.We didn't have the breakfast, but loved the tea and coffee delivered to our room early...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Katlrolf
Response from Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly InnResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks for your review, we appreciate it very much and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the coast! Cheers, Stephanie

Reviewed September 18, 2018

I highly recommend staying at The Wetherly Inn. It resides on 30 acres and is very private. The gardens are stunning, plenty of comforts of home, and was an excellent place to spend my birthday weekend and write my book! The hosts are so lovely...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank F5117CWinfo
Response from Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly InnResponded September 25, 2018

We truly enjoyed your visit (thanks for the hairstyle tutorial!) and are so glad you were able to get in some quiet work time in on your book. We look forward to your annual birthday retreat here, see you next year! - Cheers, Stephanie

Reviewed September 16, 2018

This was our second time staying at the Wetherly Inn.Room was clean and welcoming with outside balcony to enjoy the view of the English gardensDelicious breakfast with homemade jams and bread.You can ask for wake up coffee service to your door.Great to use the heated...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank _robertamacintosh
Response from Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly InnResponded September 25, 2018

We feel that the highest compliment guests can give is to return to stay with us, especially in the same summer season as you did this year. And I am happy to hear you made use of, and enjoyed, all the amenities we have to...More

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

A bit hidden, not easy to find- but once you are there it’s worth the travel. Beautiful house with an amazing garden and pool. Absolutely pieceful accommodation. Rooms are big, bed comfortable. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, but there are many local options for...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank andib261
Response from Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly InnResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the room and gardens. I am sorry to hear, however, that the breakfast was not up to the standards you were expecting. Honest feedback is extremely important to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Luxury bed and breakfast inn. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$257 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$257 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Photos
Traveller (95)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Seabreeze Inne
125 reviews
3.83 km away
Harbour House Hotel
473 reviews
5.39 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
266 reviews
5.52 km away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
277 reviews
11.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 63 nearby restaurants
Barb's Bakery & Bistro
272 reviews
4.64 km away
Restaurant House Piccolo
228 reviews
4.78 km away
Harlans Chocolates & Gelato
116 reviews
4.61 km away
Embe Bakery
101 reviews
4.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 76 nearby attractions
Salt Spring Island's Saturday Market
241 reviews
4.59 km away
Saltspring Visitor Information Center
70 reviews
4.73 km away
Ganges Inner Harbour
43 reviews
4.65 km away
Mount Maxwell Provincial Park
327 reviews
2.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob M
November 13, 2014|
Answer
Response from brendaVictoriaBc | Reviewed this property |
I just noticed this. Sorry I was so late in responding. As a former guest of Wetherly Inn and someone who loves popping over to Salt Spring Island for a break, I know that Wetherly Inn is closed for the winters. I think it... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Highly recommend garden view room."
Theonlyjonboy
Oct. 9, 2018
Read review
"We had the Klimt room and loved it!"
Katlrolf
Sep. 23, 2018
Read review
"The rooms are stunning, nicely finished, new, and the linens are even ironed!"
F5117CWinfo
Sep. 18, 2018
Read review
"No TV in room"
lkelly150566
Aug. 28, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing