We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Tofino Resort + Marina

Save
Share
634 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$250
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$253
Orbitz.comUS$250
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 17 hotels in Tofino
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Adventure seekers coming to battle the waves, foodies drawn to the unique tastes of Tofino’s incredible culinary scene, and ocean lovers looking for a hip home base - Tofino Resort + Marina is the perfect place to experience the spirit of the wild, west coast. Inspired by adventure, Tofino Resort + Marina is the only full-service resort situated on the inlet, and is just a short stroll from the artisan boutiques, surf shops and Pacific flavours of this ruggedly refined ocean-side community. The 63 guest rooms offer marina views, oversized balconies, spacious king beds, and stylish décor. An onsite Adventure Centre offers unforgettable experiences from bear and whale watching tours, to fishing, culinary and gold-panning adventures, and two waterfront dining experiences complete the property, both with talented Chef Paul Moran at the helm. West Coast rugged has never looked so stylish!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Fishing
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
286Reviews7Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 75
  • 35
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rick Wittenberg wrote a review Jan. 26
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly as well as helpful. The restaurant was closed for maintenance. The staff offered us many choices in the area as well as providing Phone numbers for pizza places. I would recommend this place for a comfortable nights stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Charles C wrote a review Jan. 10
Saskatoon, Canada376 contributions68 helpful votes
I got to spend 10 full days in Tofino on a work related trip. The location of this resort is attached to a Marina which also faces the water and some beautiful mountains. I can't imagine a better backdrop. My Room was spacious and very comfortable. Had a decent sized deck that had a sliver of a water view which was good enough for me. It was November so I didn't spend much time out there anyway. There are several buildings to this Resort. All are well maintained to better than expected. The restaurants on site share the same kitchen so same menu, but are very nice, great views and great food and drinks. Given the pandemic there was no room service which I generally agree with, but after 10 days I wouldn't have minded a mid stay clean. I would love to return and experience this all over again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Oleg G wrote a review Dec. 2021
Guelph, Canada1 contribution
We didn't stay at the resort but took a whale watching tour with captain Martin on the Blackfish boat. We had a great time! Even though it was right after Christmas, when seeing whales or bears is less likely (we've been warned). But we saw seals, otters, sea lions, long-tailed ducks, bald eagles, and magnificent views of the coast under snow - which is rare. And even got a puzzle for our ornithologist friend which he could not solve! Martin was very friendly, knowledgeable, entertained us all the way, and answered our questions in great detail. We'd love to visit Tofino again and take another tour with the Adventure Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for you kind words! We really appreciate the time you took to leave feedback, especially for our awesome captain Martin. We're so glad you enjoyed exploring and seeing the sights of Tofino in the wintertime. We hope you'll come again soon when the whales and bears return in the summer!
Read more
Justine V wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
The rooms were really nice and comfy. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location was great and the restaurant next door was awesome!! We were within walking distance of everything we needed in town, and were a short drive away from the surfing beaches. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded Dec. 16, 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Tofino Resort + Marina and enjoyed our amenities. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Bart L wrote a review Oct. 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
First off, checkin time is 4pm, we arrived 3:45 after 4 hr drive and room not ready. Fair enough, front desk offered us 2 drink tokens for our delay - thank you. We booked the King Suite and let’s just say it was not what we expected for $400/night! No water glasses - 4 paper coffee cups only; tiny postage stamp size bathroom, no towel hooks, no bar soap which is big deal for hubby (he not a liquid hand soap kinds guy), bath tub drain not draining so shower ends up being shin deep soap scum bath; walls and door frames chipped paint; one remote for 2 TVs with one TV where you have to stand to the side and point remote to back in order to change channel; king bed has protruding platform so getting in or out will cause bruising and only one nightstand. We were told on checkin that housekeeping will not be available cause we are staying only 2 nights, but if we need anything to just call front desk. I did call 3 different times and each time got recording to leave a detailed message and someone will call back? Food menu at the Hatch and 1909 are one in the same, pretty much pub grub so that was disappointing. Only positive thing is the staff, they are friendly and super good for any of the services! Oh and the room did have a nice coffee maker and the fan worked. The rooms are dated and not very well maintained, and waaaaay over priced! We were wrong to assume that the most expensive resort would be the nicest with rooms being more upscale, not a paper cup kind of experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Another hotel unless you have need of marina.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded Oct. 26, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet the standards to provide you with a service that left you anything less than happy. Please know that your experience with your stay was an exception. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our guests. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every guest. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. If you'd like to email us you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weigh west marine hotel tofino
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marina West Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictClayoquot SoundTofino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tofino Resort + Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Tofino Resort + Marina?
Nearby attractions include Roy Henry Vickers Gallery (0.9 km), Clayoquot Sound (0.9 km), and House of Himwitsa (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tofino Resort + Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include RedCan Gourmet, Shelter Restaurant, and Shed.
Are pets allowed at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tofino Resort + Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Does Tofino Resort + Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Tofino Resort + Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.