We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tofino Ospray Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tofino Ospray Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tofino Ospray Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A lovely B&B located only a few minutes walk from the center of the village and waters edge. Deb was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the accommodation very comfortable (the sheets were amazingly soft!) I loved Lou the dog! I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone wanting to explore Tofino in a comfortable and friendly environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything we wanted in a fishing B&B, was nice and clean comfortable beds nice common room to relax after the day with a fridge,nice view of the mountains with a deck that we could enjoy. Hot breakfast and a lunch to take out on the boat, everything was a home run! Thanks Shawn and Debbie for rolling out the red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark440742
Assendelft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Beautiful guesthouse, nice peaceful and quiet location with a beautiful view. Very nice hostesses, who try to give you anything you need. They, a nice older couple with a lot of experience who like to give there guests all they need for a nice holiday and a nice stay at Tofino. They give very much good information about Tofino. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sander B B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've stayed at several B&Bs in Tofino and I must say this was the least pleasant experience of them all. Pros: Good Location. Right in town. Walkable to all restaurants. Cons: Most B&B places typically would ask you what time you would like to have your breakfast at. We were simply told that breakfast would be served at 8am, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenny9049
PhoenixFinaddict, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

On the site that you booked your room on, it clearly states what is served for breakfast. Coffee and juice are both self serve which was explained to you when you came down for breakfast. We do not serve breakfast buffet style, and as with any food service establishment we have portion control, to avoid waste. Most of the other...

Reviewed 1 September 2013

In my opinion two main things make or break a bed and breakfast: 1. the bed 2. the breakfast We rented a suite for myself and two daughters which has a two bedrooms and a private bath. My elderly mother rented another room which had a private bath in the common area (not ensuite as stated on booking.com). So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
PhoenixFinaddict, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

As to the statement that each room has an ensuite bathroom, that was an over site of the site that you booked on, and has since been corrected. When you booked the other room, you never mentioned it was for your elderly mother who has a problem with stairs. If it had been, you would have been informed the rooms...

Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2013

First time we have visited Tofino to fish. A great location close to town and for dining. Deb went out and got exactly what was requested for breakfast. Fishing was great and we achieved what we expected and obtained our limit on both days. our group of six decided on the last day that we will be coming back next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
PhoenixFinaddict, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

Ken, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we can't wait to see you back again next year!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This my 5th trip to Ospray Lodge for fishing...Another great trip---fishing with Shawn was excellant and all expectation were met and surpassed...Debbie is a great hostess and the evening hor'douvres a pleasant surprise...Breakfast is sustantial. If you want a great fishing experience, give them a shot, you will not be disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edemp46
PhoenixFinaddict, Manager at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

Was great to have you back at our lodge and hope to see you back next year!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Well situated (small village). Nice people. Comfortable room. Shared fridge too small. Not soundproof at all. Don't get choose what to eat at breakfast or cooking degree. Still OK. Flexible schedule for breakfast. Appreciated welcome treat (smoked salmon+..)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-Luc L
PhoenixFinaddict, Manager at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It states right on the site you booked our lodge with what is served for breakfast. We serve breakfast at eight and you came in at 8:30, so things had to be reheated. We have a very quiet location here in Tofino, so I am assuming you are referring to needing ear plugs, because you are...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2013

OK... Tofino, the surrounding area and the drive over from Parksville is absolutely breathtaking. We stayed at the Osprey Lodge... just a few minutes walk to the village. Deb and Lou were perfect hosts. Lou was especially memorable... including his tricks for sausage and pancakes. I would definitely recommend this B&B!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieTBird
Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you are looking for a place to rest your head after a day of fishing then this is it. Conveniently located within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the marina. Beds were a little firmer than I'm used to but a clean room and private bathroom was all we needed. Breakfasts were simple but filled us up for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom4boy

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.2 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.5 km away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
118 reviews
0.5 km away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Inn at Tough City
The Inn at Tough City
#19 of 42 in Tofino
91 reviews
0.5 km away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#3 of 18 in Tofino
71 reviews
0.8 km away
Tofino Swell Lodge
Tofino Swell Lodge
#15 of 18 in Tofino
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect warm hospitality, modern clean rooms and full hot breakfasts at our 3 room B&B. Our guests appreciate our convenient in-town location,within walking distance to all shopping and fabulous dining. Only a short 6 minute drive to Chesterman Beach. Posturpedic beds and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tofino Ospray Lodge

Address: 450 Neill St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: $141 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tofino Ospray Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Ospray Lodge Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tofino Ospray Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not rent room number 1, the bathroom is accessed through the common area.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainehug, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Perfect quiet location with a perfect view. 3 rooms available.”
  • Kingsizeroom
  • Uitzicht van een van de kamers / View from one of the chambers
 of 5 bubbles sanderbb, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Stairs are a long climb for elderly guests.”
 of 5 bubbles KenD786, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
“indoor shoes mandatory. Ear plugs highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanlucl2013, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The B&B only has 3 rooms. If you are staying for more than one evening, you may choose 2 or 3 that has an ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieTBird, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5