We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
#9 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
28/05/2017 29/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jamie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Jamie's Rainforest Inn
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off, the front desk folks were absolutely wonderful, and had great tips for what to do in town. The room itself was very comfortable. Great beds, big TV, and amazing view of the rainforest out to the inlet. It was great to have a restaurant and bar on site for those times when we were too dog tired to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelseawesome
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was on of the more affordable accommodations in Tofino, and it was a really welcoming place. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was in great condition. It was quiet and peaceful, and there is a beautiful little walk down to the water just off the back of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin W
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jamie's was a clean, practical place to stay for a night. The bed was a little too hard for my tastes,but it might suit someone else just fine. The view out the window of my room was 100% west coast rainforest with glimpses of ocean in the background.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david183462
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

reasonable off season rates, upgrades, fireplace, $50 food voucher to restaurant, great restaurant, live entertainment, quiet, clean, friendly staff, even laundry, near a great rainforest walk thank you, 9 out 10 thumbs up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

hank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us at Jamie's Rainforest Inn! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience the live music. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room next to you can't be awake if you want to get any sleep - wouldn't stay here again. Partiers next door and could hear everything. Make sure you specifically request a quiet room if you don't want to be up all night. Don't have an onsite overnight staff so you have to call an after-hours number. Accommodations and amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalataCox
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I think other reviewers don't realize this is Tofino and this is an affordable place. Basically you pay Hotel prices for Motel quality. Our check in was great and the staff was friendly. I was a bit disappointed when we got to our floor. It was being repainted and the carpets were pretty dirty. Our room was plain and dimly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysta M
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Went to Tofino for a midweek getaway. Jamie's Rainforest Inn is a quaint little hotel about a five minute drive from downtown Tofino and has all the amenities that you need. It was a very clean comfortable stay and the best part was we could bring our dog. Lots of beautiful walking trails and the beach is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharilee67
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us at Jamie's Rainforest Inn! We are glad you had such a great stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy the walking trails with your dog. We hope we can look forward to having you and your dog return again!

Nanaimo, British Columbia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Went for one of their winter breaks over two nights. Have done this before and well worth the visit as great value! If you are storm watching, surfing, shopping in Tofino or just looking to walk on the beach this is a great location. The rooms are large, clean and have all you need including a fridge and microwave, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 241acorn
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I am so glad you got to take advantage of our Jamie's "Stay and Play" Package! Our restaurant is always a favorite spot for locals and for out of town guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Rooms are clean , Friendly staff. No phones in the rooms ,so a cell is handy. For 2 nights it cost $42 extra for our dog. The short walk to the Mud Flats are is nice. Saw 2 eagles there. Right across the Flats is an Eagles nest. Could only see it as there was an Eagle in it. About...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so excited that you got to see an Eagle! The Inlet out back is a great place to watch birds. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in Sept. 2016. The Inn is very nice and clean with large rooms. The rooms have a fridge and microwave and even wine glasses!! The Inn is nestled against the rainforest so very quiet and scenic though not on the beach. The Inn has an onsite restaurant (see seperate review) which is very convenient. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel_junkies_66
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed the room amenities and our restaurant. Hopefully you got a chance to go on one of the tours and see the whales first hand! We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
28/05/2017 29/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.0 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
1,007 reviews
0.9 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.5 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, is the ideal location for your trip to Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast. We are conveniently located on the main road into Tofino, just a short drive (4 km) from the town center and less than a 10 minute walk from Chesterman Beach, one of Tofino’s most popular surfing beaches. The Inn sits on 4 acres of beautiful old growth coastal rainforest with easy access to our private waterfront (located on the inlet side of the Tofino peninsula). There are easy walking trails all over the property making this the perfect location to be fully immersed in the natural beauty that Tofino offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Address: 1258 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Clayoquot Orca Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: $129 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamie's Rainforest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jamie's Rainforest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayoquot Orca Hotel Tofino
Jamie's Rainforest Inn Tofino, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jamie's Rainforest Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Rainforest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrade for $10 and get a king bed and fireplace”
LornaS507, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the back as it is quite”
  • Facing the Back
  • 2 queens
  • Mirco,fridge,coffee machine
RickM802, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Middle rooms to south corner king rooms on second and third floors have best sun and vlews”
Alan991, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room we had on ground floor with door to the outside to ourselves. Room 111 has all you need and more!”
SteveB316, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms looked very dark and are where pet rooms are. Walk the beautiful path in back!”
Worldtrekkies, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates