We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Break Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“heated floors”(7 reviews)
“murphy bed”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Beach Break Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
50
2
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
2
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsmurphy bedhot tub on the deckgorgeous bathroomfrank islandthe kitchenincredible locationpounding surflow tidegas fireplacepacific rim national parkthree nightsenjoyed our stayevery morningmavericksuitekitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

I wanted to make sure this review was noted on the Trip Advisor site as well as Flip Key. Finding the perfect location for our 39th wedding anniversary that met all the must haves is hard to do, but we found it all at the...More

2  Thank SnK2ride
Reviewed April 13, 2016

This place is absolutely worth every penny. The private hot tub, fireplace, huge comfortable bed, large spacious bathroom with giant tub, useful and supplied kitchen, amazing view, steps from the sand and all with lots of privacy make this probably the best place to stay...More

1  Thank Kaela R
Reviewed January 14, 2016

My wife and I had stayed at Beach Break previously. We were very satisfied before and very satisfied again. The owners go out of their way to ensure a comfortable, hassle free, stay. We have stayed in both available suites now. They are both great....More

2  Thank Gregory G
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed for our anniversary in December! Stated in the maverick Suite! Every detail was fantastic from the supplied rain gear and boots down to the floating candles in the bathroom! The heated floors were great to dry damp clothes. Too large...More

1  Thank ChilliwackLovers
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Beach Break Lodge is ideal for a couple who wants to be close to the beach for a private getaway. Nicely decorated (if a bit sparse), with lovely touches like a fireplace, private hot tub and outdoor shower, large bathtub, and candles. The door code...More

1  Thank lomimu
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
disappointed088
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Len B | Reviewed this property |
Hi Christine, I live three hours away from there. We were just there a few months ago. Yes there’s a caretaker who lives upstairs- but you never see them ,it’s very discreet and it’s the best place to stay near Tofino I’m on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book reservations when going out to eat"
Read review
"Both suites looked beautiful, very private and separated for added privacy."
Read review
"Wifi hard to get inside - went out to beach area to get better reception."
Read review
"The lodge has two units one with a slightly bigger hot tub, but they both share the incredible description..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing