We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1128 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Experience More with Free Breakfast, Parking & Room Upgrade
Priceline
US$292
View deal
Expedia.com
US$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$279
View deal
Hotels.comUS$363
Booking.comUS$292
Prestigia.comUS$560
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (821)
360
Panoramas (42)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-07-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La Vancouver
Updated 21-07-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 87 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Exuding sleek sophistication and full of Zen-like energy, Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver is your urban sanctuary nestled between the mountains and the sea with a Forbes Five-Star Rating. Occupying 15 floors of the tallest building in downtown Vancouver, the hotel sits at the heart of the city’s most popular areas. Venture to nearby Robson Street for luxury shopping, take in the stunning nature Vancouver is known for at Stanley Park or revel in the nightlife on Granville Street – all within walking distance. Relax with a unique blend of treatments inspired by the natural beauty of Vancouver and British Columbia’s indigenous well-being traditions at Chi, The Spa or delight in a healthy smoothie at Ginger Juice Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Experience More with Free Breakfast, Parking & Room Upgrade

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
269Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
30Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2163Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,765
  • 268
  • 81
  • 39
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tony l wrote a review Nov. 2021
Vancouver, Canada2385 contributions970 helpful votes
Shangri- La Vancouver still one of the elegant luxury hotel down town Vancouver easy access to any where in midland , so many restaurants , and lot of shopping , shop to you drop , sees my girlfriend heading back to Asian in few days , so I decided to redeem my award points for two night stay , ( 3,250 points per night ) with the current pandemic , all the guidelines well follow , we both feel very comfortable , Lobby very classic and spacious , ( like all the Shangri -La around the world ) Front desk staff very friendly and professional , we stay at the lovely luxury superior room , very spacious and upscale , average hotel room around 350sq feet , huge windows floor to ceiling , good views of cityscape , very elegant marble bathroom , really cool , everything well stock , comfy bedding , small very fresh , beds very comfortable , due to the current pandemic lot of the hotel in dinning temporarily close , room service is available 24 hours , we both had a wonderful memories during our stay , remind me the time 2019 we stayed at the Kowloon Shangri - La , so if you looking for a clean luxury hotel in downtown , this is the place >
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver
Responded 3 days ago
Dear tony l, Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Shangri-La Vancouver on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you and your girlfriend enjoyed our hotel's amenities, including our central downtown location, spacious guest rooms, professional and friendly staff. We appreciated your recommendation to return and looking forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Vancouver very soon. Kind regards, Kate Martin Resident Manager
Read more
saikou wrote a review Oct. 2020
Tokyo125 contributions120 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for a couple nights with my wife and we both loved it. If you like clean and modern styling, this is the place. Slept very well - good soundproofing and very comfortable large bed. Spacious room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver
Responded Nov. 3, 2020
Dear saikou, Thank you for taking time in sharing your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you and your wife back soon. Kind regards, Kate Martin, Resident Manager
Read more
CCG wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our family of 4 stayed here recently for two nights. The service was excellent - staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were large and really clean. Our family could not have asked for a better stay. We will be returning without hesitation soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ccgrantham, What a lovely review! We are pleased to learn that you and your family had a nice stay with us, enjoying our spacious and clean guest rooms and experiencing our friendly and accommodating staff. We cannot wait to welcome your family back at the Shangri-La Vancouver! Kind regards, Kate Martin
Read more
Ken wrote a review Oct. 2021
Vancouver, Canada41 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I sumbitted my feedback to the hotel after checking out last week but still not received any response! I guess I have to speak up for. my recent experience on here! GOOD THINGS: - Staff was professional and friendly - excellent customer service with quick response to guest’s request and ensure my stay is relaxing and enjoyable! - The pillow menu is great - highly recommend Lavender Pillow! - I love the tea at Chi, The Spa but the rest of free beverage selections at Shangri-La are not great! - I love the complimentary shoe shine service, wake-up & reminder call, pillow selection and garbage pick-up services! - I enjoy seeing all the arts and the hotel design that draws the Asian culture from the lobby to our room! CHECK-IN/ CHECK-OUT: - Check-in/ check-out service was not very smooth, some info was not up-to-date at the time I arrived at front desk. I already called them in advance to inform all the changes prior to my arrival which I don't find the reservation hotline is helpful! - Bellman was not very initiative when helping me with luggage, especially during check-out. - Bad location for Taxi/ Uber pick up! All the questions I asked at Concierge was answered with a direction to lower lobby. CLEANINESS: - Bathroom: Hair on bathtub and towel rack, and dry spill on toilet’s wall. There is a yellow scratch inside the vanity. - Bedroom: Hair & stain on ripped bed sheet, dry spill and few scratches inside the nightstand and mini drawers. FOOD & BEVERAGE: - Limited option! It’s promoted to be inspired by Italian & Chinese culture - funny that it’s so North American! The aasta was rough and sauce was salty. - There is no rice or dim sum option such as other Asian hotels and resorts! For green options, there aren’t any items that can show the diversity of your menu! - Togo breakfast: Smoothie spilled on my main dish ROOM EXPERIENCE: - There are few staff that feel resistant with providing me assistance when asking for more towels or any items - There are some background noises and limited city view due to their location - Technology: TV channels and chromecast are low quality and not applicable to iOS users - The TV was turned off automatically sometimes even I did not set the sleeper time. - Plus, the power switches at Shangri-La are high-tech and I really enjoy exploring it! However, due to the location where its been set up, I find it’s a bit inconvenient for me! For example, if I want to close the curtain while sitting at the sofa, I can’t. I have to walk up to the nightstand. The ”Nightlight” function was not working at all! - The slippers are super slim which is not very comfortable when walking around the hotel! HOTEL INFORMATION: - Hotel information: Outdated on both TV and QR Code (menu prices, news, and movies options), not clear on hotel package info on the website (such as which room rates includes the 20% CHI, The Spa promotion) - The menu I receieved and the menu that the call centre had were different which made a huge delay on my dinner! FINAL COMMENTS: - I don't think SLV lives up to its inspiration of Asian hospitality! - I don’t think their reopening meets the post-pandemic travelers’ expectation - the care kit should be given out upon check-in for guest travel safety! I can see this happens at other hotels & travel services but not Shangri-La. - I was having a high expectation for 5-diamond hotel but now I should know that their standards will not be that different from other 3-or-4-diamond hotels. Especially, the cleanliness and f&b services! - I acknowledge the shoratge of staff currently but it does not mean that the quality of service is affected. I was very generous with all the staff giving them extra time when upgrading my room but the room was still dirty! - SLV looks great with their 5 diamonds on the hotel logo (appearance) but from my previous experience, I find that there are so many little things (core services) that can affect their rating! - I read all of the review about your hotel on different platforms such as Tripadvisor, Booking.com, Expedia, Kayak, etc. There are lots of similarities between their and my reviews but I still did not see any improvements from their visit till today!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver
Responded Oct. 7, 2021
Dear kennguyen12, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, though we are disheartened to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. We aim to not only meet but exceed all our guests' expectations. Your experience at the hotel is definitely not reflective of the feedback we normally receive, and we have addressed this feedback with our team to ensure that your future experiences with Shangri-La are truly reflective of the personalized hospitality that we are known for around the world. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Shangri-La Vancouver and sincerely hope that you will give us another try. Kind regards, Kate Martin Resident Manager
Read more
jasondayo wrote a review Sep. 2021
Hamburg, Germany517 contributions241 helpful votes
We know this hotel, so whenever we visit Vancouver we stay here. So this time we stayed three nights and first time after COVID. Observations: 1) staff is - unchanged - very friendly, very alert. That goes for the CHI Spa, front desk, restaurant, concierge. Perfect, full points. 2) room (balcony category) was of nice size, nice shape. A few weaknesses - curtains would not close perfectly tight, housekeeping needed to be called to get the room done. Smaller issues. The Main Street is Even for a room on the 11th floor very noisy. 3) biggest flaw: breakfast is served in a restaurant, and whereas staff is friendly, the choice of dishes is extremely limited (like 10) AND they offer no cereals, no breads, no Müslis and simply nothing that would cater for the European Traveller. Also nothing for the Chinese or Japanese guest. So if you stay at the Shangri-La, do NOT book including breakfast because the choice is so poor. It’s a conceptional flaw and in my opinion absolutely inappropriate for an international hotel like this one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms to the Main Street
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver
Responded Sep. 27, 2021
Dear jasondayo, Thank you for taking time in sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you experienced the best our team has to offer. Be assured that I will share your very kind review with the entire team. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast at Miantiao Restaurant, will share this feedback to them so we can work together in improving our breakfast menu. We hope that you would still consider staying with us again on your next trip to Vancouver. Kind regards, Kate Martin Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$235 - US$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri la hotel vancouver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverWest End / Robson Street / Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Vancouver
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Vancouver?
Nearby attractions include Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 km), Vancouver Downtown (0.3 km), and Robson Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Vancouver?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Vancouver?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Vancouver?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Vancouver?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Vancouver?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black + Blue, Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, and Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Vancouver?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Vancouver have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Vancouver offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Shangri-La Vancouver located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Vancouver?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Vancouver offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.