We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed in many hotels in past, best housekeepers I have ever seen. I am impressed. They are extremely attentive. Room is clean, bed is comfortable. Tatiana, the front desk agent did great job. I will come back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena G
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the housekeeping to be excellent. I will pass along your compliments to the executive housekeeper and to Tatiyana at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three days and it all went great. Amazing and friendly staff. Nice location at the end of Davie and Denman, close to waterfront, public transit. There is a Starbucks, Tim Hortons, London drugs, shoppers and many other stores all around this hotel. Very convenient. Would definitely come back and stay here. Thank you for making our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex Z
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for the review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed the location and found the staff to very helpful and friendly. You had a great suggestion with people using the go green vouchers. We will be doing some updates to our rooms in the near future. We look forward to seeing you in the...

Sultan, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This hotel is a bit rundown and rooms are small. The ceiling vent in the small bathroom didn't work, so with 4 people using the bathroom, it got a bit "odorous and humid". Great location to visit Stanley Park, but a long walk to the center of town. Great for exploring the West End, though. Wifi comes free, but VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glenn F
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I do apologize about the dated decor and WIFI. We have recently finished a major upgrade to the WIFI and are in the process of updating the rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver with...

West kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Hotel is great location for water and park access. Rooms are small , but well done. You must pay extra for parking. a bit of a walk to shopping. A minimum of 200 characters for this is stuipid and a waste of my valuable time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary G
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Our second trip to Vancouver for a quick weekend of shopping. Good location - good value. Will stay again! Right across from English Bay - easy to enjoy a morning walk along the seawall. Good selection of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PtcK2012
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad you had a great time on your weekend getaway. Glad to hear you were able to relax with a morning stroll on the seawall and enjoyed some nice dinners from one of our many local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next weekend away.

Brazil
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The hotel is strange looking from the outside, but it's so close to the beach, Stanley Park and located near so many restaurant options that it's worth it. A big plus is the size of the room and closet. The only problem I found annoying was that the wifi was slow and almost non-functional and the coin laundry machines avaible...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raphael M
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked the hotels location. I do apologize about the WIFI. We have recently completed an update of the WIFI and are in the process of upgrading the rooms. We look forward to having you enjoy our upgrades on your next...

Bothell, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is a nice property with a friendly and helpful staff. However there is a night club on the low level of the building. We were on the equivalent of the 3rd floor and still couldn't sleep until after the club closed. The loud music, and people on the street made for a long night short on sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with and found the staff to be very friendly. I do apologize about the noise from the bar on Saturday night. It is the only night we have that type of programming and We have asked the DJ to keep the volume down moving...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel recently. Noisy. Comfortable bed.Clean.The food is another story. My partner and I have tried several times for breakfast,lunch and dinner or just appetizers. The Hotel needs someone who cares about quality. The bar staff have one good server so far. The front desk staff are very friendly and proficient. The drink specials are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Libby C
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the review of the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to have good service and to be very clean and comfortable. I do apologize about you not enjoying the food in our restaurant. We have really been working on the quality of our food while keeping the cost...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel meets all your needs. Comfy, clean and friendly. Plus you are right on the water beside Stanley park. My husband and I stayed there with our 5 month old son and were 100% comfortable! We walked the sea wall every day, and could go shopping or out for meals without the car! I've visited Vancouver several times but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllieClash
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to have everything you for your husband and 5 month old. The Seawall is an amazing walk and great way to experience Vancouver and the waterfront. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.

Ashcroft, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Our stay was comfortable in a duoble room with more than the usual space, furniture and amenities. Staff was efficient and friendly. We especially liked the extra conscious effort this Best Western is making in providing a recycling program that includes organic/bio collecting. The additional cost of $1.00 is a token only and an insignificant amount to help reduce the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjosephson
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our environmentally friendly policy. We also have a Go Green program if you choose not to have house keeping services. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip to Vancouver.

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (33)
Viewed
King Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Other (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
1,456 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
2,108 reviews
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Sands Hotel is situated across the street from the beach at beautiful English Bay and world famous Stanley Park. Shopping, Vancouver Aquarium, Concert Venues and international restaurants are only moments away. 100% Non Smoking and a Zero Waste Property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Address: 1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1W5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: $112 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back side is best but noisy construction project across the street (backside of motel) from 7.30-3.30pm on weekdays only.”
 of 5 bubbles 46carpediem, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel has ocean views! It's maybe a bit noisier though as it fronts onto Davie, but I think the windows are new, as it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles U316CEjasont, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked a parking facility, but was pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 44MVTraveler, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views facing Davie Street, but to avoid street noise ask for a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles mahfamily, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing Davie St has a good partial view of English Bay, but will be a little noisier with the city traffic and trolley buses.”
 of 5 bubbles xena888, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5