We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Lynnwood, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We arrived at the Best Western and found it to be a great place to stay. The staff was helpful and the room was large and comfortable. I was a little nervous after reading some reviews that said elevators had been down, but both were working while we were there, no wait times. We would definitely stay there again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. We recently had issues in regard to one of our elevators,...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Friendly Staff - Room Clean - Bathroom very neat - Bed very comfortable. Excellent view from the room Price of room reasonable. Spacious bathroom Negative side: One elevator was broken. Only one guest-elevator worked and it was small and slow. However overall, we had a great stay at Grandville Best Western Plus Hotel. No hesitation to stay there again should...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in regard to the room and the bathroom, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view of downtown Vancouver...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This mini-suite was well appointed but the living room furniture was very uncomfortable. The restaurant had minimal service and the food was average. It was close to grandville island. Easy walking distance to downtown. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdcdjones
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear you found the suite to be well-appointed. Thank you for your comments in regard to the furniture in the room, we appreciate your feedback. We are commended for our ideal location in...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with my stay. I came for a convention that I missed most of the Saturday night activities because I was stuck on the 15th floor. I had paid to a Banquet I never attended after waiting 15 minutes for an elevator that never came. I cannot walk up and down on stairs due to a knee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huskypup17
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We apologize that you experienced long wait times in regard to the elevator and for the inconvenience caused in missing your...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were welcomed to the hotel and our cases were swiftly taken to our room, no more pulling of the cases after a long flight ! The rooms were clean and a good size, with comfy pillows. The breakfasts and evening meals were really good ,so we ate at the hotel quite a lot 😀 Tom the restuarant manager was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria A
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you for your positive feedback in regard to the breakfast and evening meals that you...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Granville Street can be a little sketchy as far as street people, but they didn't bother me. Staff here was great and the rooms were nice with a separate bedroom. Price was ok for Vancouver (some hotels can get very pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervin M
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mervin, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be spacious. Being in the heart of downtown there is a certain level of urban activity that takes place. We are however...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days recently.The food was excellent quality. In fact after trying it out on our first day, we kept returning. The breakfast was freshly cooked and of a high standard. Every meal we chose off the evening menu was delicious and of generous portions. We thought the prices were very reasonable. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamaryoverend
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback in regard to the breakfast and the food that you had in our restaurant, the Edge Social Grille & Lounge, we...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Used this hotel as a base for a few days in Vancouver. Location was just right, a few minutes walk to many downtown theatres, restaurants etc. The room was spacious, bright and comfortable. Check out the various packages available, there are some great values. The breakfast was humungous! The staff were very friendly and especially helpful when we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oopaelmer
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you for your positive feedback in regard to the breakfast that you had in the Edge Social...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel was okay,but way too much money for what we got. We were on the 6th floor, directly across the ally from a building under construction. At 7 AM, we were awakened by the banging and crashing sounds of over a dozen construction workers starting their day of work, just across from our room, less then 50' away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMH5335
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. I am truly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise of the new building construction close to our Hotel. I understand this can be frustrating and unfortunately, as our city has been undergoing a...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

It was a nicely appointed room, separate living area from the bedroom. The furniture is dated 70's. There was only one chair at the table which could seat two comfortably. Natural lighting from large windows. The bathroom is all done with small tiles and peeling wallpaper.😕 bring a mirror for close ups as they don't have any in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to bring along your dog. We are pleased to hear that you found the room to be spacious. We are continually upgrading our...

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Executive Studio Suite (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (37)
Viewed
Queen Superior View Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
772 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
1,271 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
3,442 reviews
Davie Village
The Burrard
The Burrard
#32 of 89 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 118 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: $128 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“king bed was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Travellergirl69, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front facing suites avoid looking over new construction to the back.”
 of 5 bubbles W6034HNdavidg, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back away from the street, and away from elevator/ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles KendallM561, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“9th floor great view”
 of 5 bubbles irenedT9523OF, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view because its angled.”
 of 5 bubbles obeythewang, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5