We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victorian Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, discover the Victorian Hotel-a newly renovated boutique-style property housed in a beautiful brick Victorian era building dating back to 1898. Once inside,guests are transported to the 21st century with 47 beautifully appointed guest rooms designed to create a truly alternative hotel experience.The location is at the nexus of 3 distinct neighborhoods. Historic Gastown,trendy Yaletown and the brand new development of Coal Harbour next to the Convention Centre, are all within walking distance.The shopping district of Robson street and the entertainment sector of Granville are also just minutes away. Waterfront Sky Train station and Roger's Arena are both approximately 5 minute walks from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
969Reviews
599Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 370
  • 379
  • 135
  • 55
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was very small, we were on the ground level facing parking lot which was very loud...construction started at 6:50am on a Saturday?? Walls are very thin, so you can hear everything in hotel. There was no Fridge or small table were I could work at. Towels were more gray then
Read more
Response from BMacGM, General Manager at Victorian Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. Debruyn, I am so very sorry you didn’t like your room. It happens to be one of our most popular rooms in house. Although we do not have fridges in the rooms we are happy to provide ice and buckets for any of our guests. We were not performing any renovations that morning, so you obviously encountered some noise from disposal trucks which we have no control over. Again, I regret we failed failed to meet your expectations despite the fact that our room rates are consistently the lowest in downtown Vancouver. Wishing you the best next time.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Just had such a lovely short stay at The Victorian that we almost want to keep it secret! It exceeded our expectations, especially considering how inexpensive it is. There are what may be downsides for some, ie stairs up to the front door & no elevator, but this was not a
Read more
Response from BMacGM, General Manager at Victorian Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks to you Attafitgirl, what a lovely review and we can't wait to see you back again. Travel well.
Read more
Excellent central location, close to train station from the International Airport. The room also had the most comfortable bed and bedding, so nice to come home to after long days exploring the city! We had a great stay and would stay again.
Read more
I found myself stuck in Vancouver overnight due to weather but happened upon the Victorian Hotel. I was skeptical because of the 2-star rating but decided to give it a chance. I'm glad I did. The hotel has a nice charm about it, and the room was great. Very clean and
Read more
cute, clean and close to every thing. We loved our stay and will go back again for sure! this hotel is very, very clean and its nice to stay somewhere unique. Does not have an elevator but that just adds to the charm. Great old historic building with loads of charm.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVictorian Hotel
The Superior Double Full with Carpet at the Victorian Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVictorian Hotel
The European Style King Room at the Victorian Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVictorian Hotel
The Superior King Room at the Victorian Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVictorian Hotel
The European Style Double Room at the Victorian Hotel
Photo provided by managementVictorian Hotel
New Legacy King
PreviousNext
12345667
I am 70 yrs old. No reason to be negative and han never previously seen or spoken to this man .My first encounter with him was his banging on the door. My injury was serious enough for me to have to buy a business class ticket for the return journey so that I could lie down. I needed a wheelchair assistance at the airport. The last 3 days of my trip were spent on the bed unable to move, with 2 pre paid tours missed. His words to me were ( I Don't Care) I am still having to take very strong pain medication as it turned out I had damaged the sciatic nerve. Obviously it's his word against mine, and he's never going to admit it as his job would be on the line, unless he's related to the owner
0 votes
Show all answers
Take Canada Line from airport to Waterfront Stn. Walk out of Waterfront to left, short walk to Homer Street, turn right, up hill for 250 metres.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a fitness center?
No fitness centre
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes walking distance. About 10 to 15 minutes. Vancouver is a very pedestrian friendly city.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"king superior are a nice size with great private bath"
"We choose a room with private bath; however, the shared baths were many,lovely and clean."
"We are on the first floor and i understand there is not an elevator. They will help you with the the bags if required."
"Choose room on high floors"
"Don't skimp, if you want your own bathroom, get that kind of room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentralDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing