We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Sheraton.com
US$146
View deal
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
US$145
View deal
Booking.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$145
PricelineUS$146
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (963)
Room & Suite (513)
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#38 of 86 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre is the perfect location for business or pleasure. Our hotel is nestled in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada just a short stroll away to nearby attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Robson Street and Granville Island. Refresh and renew in comfortable rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, the Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and floor-to-ceiling windows with city and ocean views. Fuel your adventure with buffet breakfast at Cafe One or a coffee at our on-site Starbucks®, and return to the hotel in the evening for a drink at Bar One. Enjoy making connections in the bustling business and financial districts. If a meeting or special event is on the agenda, Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's 55,000 sq ft of meeting space is the perfect location to host an event of any size. From small gatherings to large meetings, trade shows or your dream wedding, our meeting and event planning specialists will work with you to ensure your expectations are exceeded. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other, at one of the best hotels in downtown Vancouver.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
268Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1785Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 969
  • 552
  • 177
  • 41
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PSPMark wrote a review Nov. 2022
8 contributions15 helpful votes
No housekeeping service for two days in a row. When I asked the front desk for service I was told it was “too expensive to have 24 hour service”, even though it was 5:30 pm. They simply did not care that we were out of soap and shampoo. Just sad to see such a beautiful property with such lousy service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PSPMark, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback about your recent experience at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. I regret it was this circumstance that prompted you to contact us and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your concern, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention. Best Regards, Wall Centre Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poodletoes wrote a review Aug. 2022
Dayton, Ohio460 contributions227 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay at the Sheraton Wall Center was all that we could want for our 2 night stay before our Rocky Mountaineer trip. It's City Center location was great for restaurants and just general walking about. The hotel room was very nice and clean and comfortable. For a two day stay there was no housekeeping but that was fine with us. Our room on a higher floor looked out over the City Center. There is a north and a south tower. Both are all glass. Apparently it is code now that buildings here have to be glass. Very few old buildings remain due to a terrible fire years ago. I noticed how all of the glass towers reflected in each other - a guide said it was intended that way so on dreary days, what little light there was would be reflected over and over. We walked everywhere. We had dinner at restaurant on Coal Harbour where we watched sea planes take off and land all thru dinner. The Olympic flame from the Vancouver Olympics is down there too. We found a craft brewery just a few blocks away. The hotel check in and check out was efficient. We did not have a car so I don't know how parking was - none was attached to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded Sep. 1, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather H wrote a review Nov. 2022
Vancouver, Canada28 contributions26 helpful votes
Disappointed in this hotel. Not dog or family friendly as indicated. Paid for dog yet nothing “special” provided like other hotels (e.g. dog bowl or blanket). In the tower with a family suite which was a 5 min. walk to the pool in the other tower. Family “suite” is 2 small rooms with a long hallway & 1 bathroom, no open sitting area to hang out or spend time together. Many things in room missing or not working that we had to call down for (kettle, tea, hair dryer, etc.). Front desk staff was unfriendly & abrupt when I called in advance & every time I had to call down. Basic hotel experience for luxury price. Will go back to the Westin next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Family suites are in separate tower from pool, requiring a 5+ min. walk to get there. “Suite” is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear HeatherS164, We sincerely regret that your experience was not as enjoyable as we had anticipated, and left you underwhelmed. We strive to provide our guests with the very best in downtown in terms of service and accommodations, so we are very disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and please allow us to apologize for the frustrations that we have not managed to deliver, but grateful for bringing it up as this helps us to constantly improve on our service in every aspect. Your feedback has been noted among all concerned. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. Regards, Wall Centre Team  
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John .G. wrote a review Nov. 2022
13 contributions5 helpful votes
I was given a nice corner room on the 19th floor in the south tower with a reasonable view of part of the city. Room was equipped with two TVs a fridge , coffee machine, iron, hair drier etc . Sound proofing not so good , heard every police siren ! , but still got a good sleep on the comfortable bed following a nice shower. One USB port on the clock radio . I used the fitness centre after a walk to the north tower, it was quite busy . Great location, near shops, restaurants and downtown area and a hospital opposite!. Friendly helpful and informative staff
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redjule70 wrote a review Nov. 2022
South Hazelton, Canada184 contributions49 helpful votes
This is my favorite hotel. I arrived without reservation on a Friday night after a day of travel delays. I missed a connecting flight and needed a place to stay. Upon arrival the hotel concierge made sure the room was suitable and I have an uneventful quiet night. Another excellent experience!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon S wrote a review Nov. 2022
Guelph, Canada601 contributions173 helpful votes
Well situated and great rooms but our luggage took ages to be delivered. A great hotel, good breakfasts but our room was only serviced every 3 days. A huge disappointment. The room and bathroom was huge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xtacine wrote a review Nov. 2022
Los Angeles244 contributions197 helpful votes
Another conference, this one at Sheraton Wall Centre in Vancouver. Behemoth hotel, two towers (indoor walkway between the two). Gold Elite Bonvoy, got a twin room on the 22nd floor. Everything works, service is good, food is good, robe and slippers, shower cap (upon request, arrives fast) cleaning service is fine, staff is cheerful and competent - absolutely nothing to complain about, which is practically unheard of in my case. In fact, I'd go so far as to say "maybe more conferences should be booked here!"
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed wrote a review Nov. 2022
Edmonton, Canada207 contributions181 helpful votes
I recently enjoyed an extended weekend (Elton John) at the Sheraton Wall Centre. Normally I would expect an upgrade with my Bonvoy Platinum status but I also knew downtown Vancouver was absolutely packed that weekend and rooms were scarce. The front desk looked for something but nothing was available. No big deal - they tried. Location is ideal which is why I stay here - easy walking distance to either English Bay, Vancouver Harbour, or False Creek (BC Place/Rogers Centre). It's also easily walkable to Granville Island. Easy transit to just about anywhere from the Sheraton. I have stayed here several times before and knew exactly what to expect. It's a standard Sheraton room - large enough, and comfortable. My room was in the South Tower, which is my personal preference as the Club Lounge is in the same building. Facing St Paul's hospital, it could get loud at times but the ambulances were silent in the middle of the night so sleeping wasn't a problem. When busy, you wait awhile for an elevator. The double decker Club Lounge was great - eating space on the bottom, sitting space on the top. Breakfast was good with two hot choices daily. Evening appetizers were good as well. What stood out for me was the service we always got in the lounge - always smiling, always friendly. The pool area is good, though it is quite a ways from the South Tower (it's quicker to suck it up and get to it from outside rather than through the indoor maze). Large pool and two hot tubs so room for everyone. Overall, another great visit. ProTip: If arriving by public transit, Google Maps will tell you to get off at Vancouver City Centre Metro station. I found it easier to get off one stop earlier at Yaletown-Roundhouse station and take the 006 bus on Davie Street. It drops you off half a block away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: North and South Towers each have their own front desk but it doesn't matter which one you check...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew wrote a review Oct. 2022
Two weeks after my stay, my credit card was charged without notice. This was especially frustrating because I specifically asked the concierge about my final invoice upon checkout and she confirmed that it was accurate and final. When I reached back out about the additional charge, they were rude and chalked it up to "being human". Overall, I found the staff of this hotel generally cold, even upon check-in. I have status with Bonvoy and have always been upgraded at check-in. This was not the case at the Sheraton - when I asked to change from a double to a king room, I was simply told no. The wifi was also the worst that I have ever experienced at a hotel. I was even provided access to their password protected faster network and still was unable to complete very simple remote work from my hotel room. I had to work from a nearby coffee shop. The rooms are also outdated and the bathrooms generally felt dingy. There was noticeable mold in the bathroom tile, the fan was full of dust, and my sink had a leak. This is by no means a 4 star hotel, and I will not be returning next time I'm in Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded Oct. 31, 2022
Dear brianIV2131WD, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wall Centre Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced different level of service during your stay. If time allows, please connect with us at gm@wallcentre.com, so we can speak to you directly, after further investigating your concerns. We are committed to providing exceptional experiences to all of our guests, and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Your Wall Centre Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haileythegolden wrote a review Oct. 2022
Edmonton, Canada2462 contributions562 helpful votes
On this trip I stayed at the Sheraton on 2 separate stays each stay was 2 days. The first stay was over a weekend. I am a titanium elite member. In the first stay I received no upgrades and no enhance services at all. At checkin I was told the manager would reach out to us immediately. No one contacted me at all. I had to reach out later that night to ask for more titanium benefits. The hotel was not pro-active at all in terms of service. I spent the first day arguing with them I just returned from a trip to Korea and as a titanium member the pro-active service was impeccable and totally amazing. Wine and appetizers were sent to my room at each hotel and the room upgrades and lounge and club room services were amazing. I think North American hotels can learn from there Asian counterparts On my second stay and return to the Wall was better. They recognized me when I checked in again and offered better service as they knew I was very unhappy on the first stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded Oct. 28, 2022
Dear haileythegolden, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback about your recent experience at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. I regret it was this circumstance that prompted you to contact us and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your concern, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention. Best Regards, Wall Centre Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$163 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton vancouver - wall centre hotel vancouver, sheraton wall centre, vancouver sheraton
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverGranville Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
746
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (British Columbia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theatre (0.5 km), i-Exit Downtown Vancouver (0.3 km), and The Commodore Ballroom (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, Italian Kitchen, and Twisted Fork.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.