We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,250: English reviews
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Nicely appointed, clean rooms with GREAT beds. Friendly staff, excellent location close to shopping, food, entertainment and amazing views of English Bay and City from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Everything you can ask for of a hotel in Vancouver. This is our place to stay when visiting here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Semmy22
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Semmy22, thank you for connecting with us and describing the details of your most recent stay experience at the Wall Centre. We are overjoyed to hear about your very satisfaction and thank you for posting your feedback on our TripAdvisor page. Our team surely is proud to be part of one of the best hotels in the beautiful city...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on our first trip to Vancouver. A friend recommended we stay here because of the location and they were right! Everything is easy to walk to at this hotel. Great restaurants and shopping close by and you're not far from some of the free shuttles up to Grouse Mountain and Capilano suspension bridge....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wisewoman10
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything that you would expect from Sheraton. Excellent rooms and helpful, friendly staff. The only thing that I liked less was the odd layout of the hotel. It is spread over 2 towers, with a condo tower in the middle. The restaurant is one tower only. And the gym was oddly located with the entrance outside. The underground parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz M
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 23 July 2014

my husband and i had a great time. friendly staff and location is great. close to places to eat and shop! i would stay at this hotel again. it was easy to get around and find places to shop and eat. The hotel is nice and clean. front desk staff are very helpful and very nice and polite to us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie g
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie g, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your input and are pleased to hear about the wonderful time you have spent at the Wall Centre most recently. Your 5-point rating is appreciated and we are glad we were able to assist you with everything that you required. Excellent customer service and cleanliness...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stay at this hotel when on work trips to Vancouver. The location is great - walking distance to many areas and never more than a cheap cab fare away. There is a liquor store and grocery story located very close by. I'm especially fond of the very comfortable beds in each room! A pleasure to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lespanman
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

While the reservation system from afar worked well, when I checked in the desk clerk could not find my Starwood membership so I never received credit for the 3 rooms I took for a total of 32 nights. This does not say much about their loyalty program. A tad put off, I elected to not enroll in their “green program”;...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David P
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear David P, thank you for reaching out to us and providing us with your feedback. We regret to hear about your disappointment and apologize for any inconvenience caused with your reservation and the corresponding Starwood Preferred Guest Membership. We value your loyalty and hope you provide us with another opportunity in the near future; it would be our pleasure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was well located but the desk chair was in tatters. Thread bare on the edge, and the carpet was fraying. The best part of hotel was the charming personality of Stacey Vogl in guest services. She offered us advise on routes around town. Insisted that we should take an umbrella which we needed. So sweet and the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda155019
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay during a conference and decided to stay two extra nights. The rooms are very spacious, clean and offer a astonishing view of Downtown. I had a slight problem with a noisy refrigerator but it was replaced immediately for a quieter one. So no reason to complain here and thanks to the friendly housekeeping staff! Sufficient bottled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinFromAustria
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear MartinFromAustria, thank you for providing us with your review and commenting on your very positive stay experience at the Wall Centre. We are pleased to hear about all the wonderful things you have come across during your visit and that you enjoyed yourself as much as you did. We would like to thank you especially for your recommendation of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

my parents and aunts/uncles stayed here for one night before their cruise ship trip. it was a treat to themselves for their 50th wedding anniversary. although reservations were made months ahead with specific requests to have three rooms in the same building, the elderly couple were separated in different buildings. when asked about this, the reply from the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwaya
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear jwaya, thank you for taking the time to write your review and explaining the details of your previous stay with us at the Wall Centre. It has been a pleasure to have welcomed you before your exciting cruise travels and we very much regret to hear about the dissatisfaction with your guestrooms. Please accept our kindest apologies for the...

Chilliwack
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms are clean the beds you sleep like a baby so comfy. The hotel was clean and staff were great parking is great. Perfect hotel to stay at right in the heart of Vancouver and would definitely stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Beautiful views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trsgriffiths
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trsgriffiths, thank you kindly for your words of praise and taking the time to comment on your wonderful stay experience at the Wall Centre. We appreciate your recommendation regarding our attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness and excellent customer service. Our guests are our number one priority and we always strive to go above and beyond any...

843 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (833)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 90 in Vancouver
1,610 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 90 in Vancouver
3,144 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,275 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 90 in Vancouver
2,742 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Granville Street

Neighbourhood Profile
Granville Street
Granville Street spans many, multiple city blocks and has become so fastidiously known for its nightclubs and watering holes that it's fondly nicknamed the city's 'Entertainment District.' Friday and Saturday nights are the most popular and lively, with young revelers taking to the streets in droves and keeping the party going until late. Granville Street, being mostly open to pedestrian-only traffic, has a healthy social life along its main thoroughfares, even outside of its cafes and pubs, spilling onto the sidewalks. The locals are chatty, the shops at its expansive Pacific Centre Mall are trendy, and the whole area seems to be on a sugar rush: in a good way. Exuberance and camaraderie classify this neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe One
Cafe One
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of downtown Vancouver adjacent to business and entertainment neighborhoods and a short walk to the boutiques of Robson Street, Yaletown restaurants, and attractions including the Art Gallery, Granville Island and famous Stanley Park, the Sheraton Wall Centre captures the charm, energy, and innovative spirit of the West Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Price Range: $175 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room was quieter than others.”
 of 5 bubbles dctraveler15, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The good rooms are usually in the taller tower - but i suspect the room may cost a bit more.”
  • A simple room with a decent view of downtown Vancouver
 of 5 bubbles ericlhlo, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the waters/ mountains - although any view is great if youre on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles kkmm8, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a new shower head.”
 of 5 bubbles N1223PIshannonm, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors has excellent views on city or waterfront”
  • Coffee machine with Starbucks coffee
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles oktadvisor, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay