We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Being renovated even though the rooms are still in very good shape. Shows their commitment to their guests. Love the fact breakfast is served until 10:30, allows us to sleep in. The staff is always so friendly. The location can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambler043
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you once again for the awesome review. You're always a pleasure to have with us. Take care and hope to see you soon!

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here (with a reservation) the night of December 22, 2016 because it was close to the hospital complex for an early doctor's appointment. We had just had a week of COLD (minus 10 or so) weather and it was still chilly out. The room was freezing and we discovered that not only was the heat turned off, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbotsfordTina
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize that the heat was not turned on prior to your arrival in the room. Also I am very sorry that the heating mechanism was unable to warm up the room quicker than the amount of time that it did take. Unfortunately the heating mechanism has an option for fan which allows outside...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here Dec 21-24 as a couple. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 3rd floor overlooking Kingsway. The room was very spacious with a large comfortable King bed, microwave, & fridge. The free breakfast is a nice touch with many options: Daily they offered: toast, english muffins, bagels, cream cheese, cereals, jams/spreads, oatmeal, waffels, yoghurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishymuffincakes
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful, thorough review. We appreciate all the kind comments. We're glad our hotel works for you. Hope to see you again soon.

vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BW Uptown is a perfectly acceptable, solid mid-range hotel. Everything is done well. The building is a bit dated, but the place is pin neat and it is convenient to transportation into downtown or to the train station. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. I would not hesitate to stay again. Great value for money!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespZ2309VD
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on nights of Dec-12-13-14 2016. We checked out on 12-15-2016 early at bout 4.00 AM. We reserved this hotel with PLUS quality in expectation. Hotel renovation is not an excuse for untidiness or uncleanliness. Average hotel. Even any budget hotel might be similar to this PLUS hotel. Sylvia at check-in was very helping. She walked all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urvee
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff go above and beyond to deliver superior customer care but realize that we can't meet the needs of every individual we encounter. We try our best and for the most part we succeed. I would also like to mention that we are...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Quiet, Clean and comfortable and near to a store which was very helpful. We didn't bring our credit card, but they accept cash in case of deposit. We payed 31 ca$ from the airport to this hotel which was very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sana P
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed overnight at this Best Western Plus for a 2-day trip to Vancouver. This hotel seems perfect for this type of visit / getaway. It is a budget hotel, rated 3-star, and is far better on the inside than it appears from the road. Our rooms were OK - we had 2 twin beds (not queen!) and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Echte_Liebe_Gunners
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I think that it is very helpful and will provide some great insight for future guests. We hope to see you again. Take care.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Bed was awesome - soft on top, yet supportive. A variety of pillows were on the bed, so I was able to find one that suited me perfectly. I loved the location, it seemed to be right in the middle of things that interested me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331brettb
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here and hope we continue to fulfil your accommodation needs in the future.

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A lot of things were not good with this place: 1st we had a reservation made under a specific rate that found out later that this hotel did not participate in, so when we wanted to cancel our reservation because we would be paying more money for the room we could not , we had to go through with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtydishes93
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff work extremely hard at providing superior customer care but realize that they can't satisfy the needs of every individual that they encounter. We hope that you continue your patronage to the Best Western Brand.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We've stayed here a number of times because the hotel is the best value in this part of Vancouver. Check-in is easy although the parking lot (free) would be tight for larger vehicles. Staff are courteous and always offer a greeting. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Rooms not facing Kingsway are quieter but all offer good sleep. The wifi connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob2885
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that our hotel works for you and fulfils your needs. We hope to see you soon. Take care.

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (Upper Level) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 89 in Vancouver
768 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
1,250 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#15 of 89 in Vancouver
2,072 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
633 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Main

Neighbourhood Profile
South Main
South Main, or SoMa, is a neighbourhood in upswing. Inhabited by young humanitarian professionals in converted lofts and studio apartments, what was once an industrial centre is now a wellspring of vintage and eco fashion shops, contemporary sawdust-floor galleries, craft beer joints, and basement acting studios. All set to an Art Deco background with a strong blue collar sensibility underpinning each new pop-up and foodie trend, SoMa is on the rise.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***PLEASE BE ADVISED THE LOT TO THE IMMEDIATE SOUTH OF THE HOTEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION*** We expect disruptions during the day time through out the excavation period. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Address: 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Main , Mt. Pleasant
Price Range: $112 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else! - unless you normally live in an igloo.”
 of 5 bubbles AbbotsfordTina, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“elevator is slow”
 of 5 bubbles mishymuffincakes, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that faced the courtyard on the second floor, it was really nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles marijas220, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeAnger, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to get an upper level room however not sure how much quieter those would be”
 of 5 bubbles timl92, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay