We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Save
Share
1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$198
View deal
Hotels.com
US$198
View deal
Algotels
US$175
View deal
Booking.comUS$198
Marriott HotelsUS$198
Destinia.comUS$233
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (844)
Room & Suite (490)
Dining (66)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#35 of 87 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel welcomes you to British Columbia with style, substance, and award-winning hospitality. Ideally located in Coal Harbour in downtown Vancouver, we're moments away from the Vancouver Seawall, Stanley Park, and shopping on Robson Street. Elsewhere at the hotel, sample international cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Showcase Restaurant and Bar, or enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. Are you interested in exploring Vancouver? Our hotel places the city at your fingertips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Free wired internet in the business centre
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
181Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
39Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2352Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,211
  • 870
  • 193
  • 54
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carol H wrote a review Jan. 2023
DFW60 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
The Marriott Pinnacle is located conveniently downtown with excellent city views. Located 4 blocks from the waterfront and many restaurants, it’s an easy walk to most eating and shopping districts. But do be aware of your surroundings especially at night, it can get sketchy quickly. Only reason I gave it just 4 stars is because it needs an update- the bathrooms, closets, drawers, etc all need a facelift. While I know they ARE doing an update, no Concierge lounge, no room upgrades, all a little disappointing. Vouchers you can use only during limited hours was frustrating, we used maybe twenty percent of them. However, the service from the the front desk, checkin, valets, housekeeping and bartenders- everyone employee was really friendly and helpful. Daniella, Graham and Noel our great bartenders were all excellent! Oh, and try to get a room on a high floor facing the water- the view we had every morning and at sunset was absolutely spectacular no matter the weather that day!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pretty safe area right around the Marriott, but it can get bad very quickly. Be smart, especially...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lauren D wrote a review Aug. 2022
Tampa, Florida11 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was our first time to Vancouver and I wish we had more time!! This hotel was fantastic and it was a great location- Our room was lovely and the water view was spectacular. The beds were super comfortable and it was so clean. I took advantage of the hotel gym which was far and above a typical hotel gym- the hotel also has private residences, so it is also the gym that the residents use, so it is fantastic (and wasn't too busy.) While the concierge lounge was open, it was only stocked with sodas, juices, water, tea, coffee and chips, they did extend a highly generously portioned appetizer off the menu, as well as the delicious buffet breakfast to us in lieu of the lounge breakfast (we are a certain marriott convoy level so we opted for the breakfast over the additional points.) If you are headed to Vancouver, I highly recommend staying at the Marriott PInnacle- you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Responded Aug. 18, 2022
Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you to Vancouver and we're so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our amenities. We can't thank you enough for the recommendation and accolades and anticipate your next visit. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
overthehill79 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Lynnwood, Washington1439 contributions213 helpful votes
+1
First time staying at this hotel. We like the location being downtown as we have stayed across the street on a previous visit. Upon arrival, the valet gave us a receipt and walked with us to reception explaining the retrieval process when we needed our car. Check-in was smooth and quick. Our room was 2710 facing west toward the city center. The room was good sized with adequate lighting, a feature many hotel rooms lack. The King bed with duvet was very comfortable. Finding our way to the bathroom in the middle of the night was no problem as light from under the entry door was enough to show the way. Other than the sound of occasional sirens, the room was quiet. Curtains, both sheer and blackout, kept light out. We put water and a bottle of wine from a dinner at Schaughnessys at VanDusen Gardens in the small refrigerator. The bathroom was adequate with both tub and separate shower. The only negative feature with the unit was the small shower stall which required us to get out of the shower to dry off. There’s not enough room to dry oneself in the confined stall space. The thermostat worked as desired. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is expensive ($45) but that’s true anywhere downtown.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the detailed review and for choosing the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown for your stay in Vancouver! We are delighted to hear it was a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nikkiechau wrote a review Dec. 2022
California5 contributions3 helpful votes
Even though the hotel is a little bit dated but the service is wonderful, from the front desk, the housekeeping to the restaurant. Perfect for family travel, we didn’t get to use our elite status concierge lounge because it’s closed for maintenance so they offered appetizers vouchers from the restaurant instead. We booked the harbor view 2 double bed room, since they were fully booked so we didn’t get the upgrade either. We were staying at 22nd floor but it’ll be nice to have unobstructed view. We did request 3pm late check out and it worked perfect since our next hotel check in at Fairmont Waterfront is at 4pm. Very busy during the holiday seasons but the front desk is very efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica S wrote a review Dec. 2022
169 contributions37 helpful votes
A great experience. Very responsive through chat function in the app. Room was ready way early which was wonderful as I had an early flight from Ottawa. I’m on the city side which obviously isn’t as nice as waterfront but the view is fine (floor 18) and the room is nice. Big bathroom (though only a stall shower).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
luv2travelCanada11 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Edmonton, Canada33 contributions9 helpful votes
Giving this hotel a two because my room was clean, otherwise would be a one. I travel a lot and always stay at a Mariott/Sheraton/Westin hotel. I wasn't offered help with my bag when I checked in, wasn't told the details about amenities, and while I paid extra for a 300 sq ft 28floor Harbour View, I was put in a very small corner room with a vew of office towers and dirty roofs and a peekaboo view of the harbour. The room is tiny, very dated with a battered coffeetable, uncomfortable bed and hard sofa. Thon walls and very small bathroom. I asked for extra towels but didn't get them. The concierge lounge is only open for limited hours and not 24 hours like most Marriott lounges and has very limited offerings. The location is ok but you'd be better off staying at the Fairmont or even go up a few blocks to the Sheraton or Westin.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Responded Nov. 20, 2022
We are so sorry that your previous stay with us did not meet expectations luv2travelCanada11. As we strive to provide amazing customer service we will be sharing your comments with our Housekeeping and Front Office teams to see how we can better address these concerns in the future. We thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us another chance next time you happen to be in Downtown Vancouver
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gtvoice wrote a review Nov. 2022
Australia39 contributions6 helpful votes
In September 2022 we spent 5 nights at this hotel. The location was great, close to the Waterfront and there were some good restaurants nearby. The room was spacious and comfortable, and it appeared to have been refurbished fairly recently. The letdown was the bathroom, which was so dated and, while the cleaners did the best they could, the shower still looked grubby, due purely to age (see photo). We had a breakfast package which allowed us the buffet breakfast, but at the counter they always seemed to be promoting a more expensive menu. The buffet, while adequate, had things missing that you would normally find included in the buffet area, eg orange juice, preserves, jams etc. No, if we wanted these we had to ask our waiter who poured the orange for us and gave us a prescribed amount of preserves. Were they worried about theft? The dining area is actually a separate business called the Showcase, but it doubles as the hotel restaurant and cafe. It is a nice space but the chairs are a bad let down - they badly need replacing as the arms are so frayed and not what you would expect of a 4-star restaurant (see photo). After breakfast the cafe is closed and does not re-open until 11:30am, so there is nowhere in the hotel lobby area to buy a coffee during the morning. The concierge was a letdown. Concierge, to us, is a person who assists with luggage, enquiries and bookings. We asked the lady concierge which part of town we should avoid as we had been told there was a dodgy area. Instead of simply telling us or pointing it out on a map, she spent the next 15 minutes trying to hard-sell tours. Clearly, she was on commission and that appears to be her sole role. One day she was away and we were told it is her day off. No-one one else steps into the Concierge role like most hotels. The reception staff were great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Responded Nov. 20, 2022
Thank you for all your feedback gtvoice, we are so sorry that your previous stay with us did not meet expectations and we will be sharing your comments with our teams to make sure we review and adapt changes that may be necessary to avoid this experience repeating itself for our future guests. Hope to have you stay with us again next time you happen to be in Downtown Vancouver
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike B wrote a review Nov. 2022
Brookline, Massachusetts72 contributions44 helpful votes
They the basics right: comfortable mattresses, easy temperature control, quiet, great location, parking garage in basement, big TV, friendly helpful staff. Extra good features: exhaust fan in bathroom, shower stall separate from tub. Downside: no breakfast included (even though you get that in their Fairfield budget chain). Also, I they manipulate you into joining their loyalty program, otherwise they charge you $8/day for wi-fi in the room. Their position is that the loyalty program is free, so that shouldn't be a problem, but I found the arm twisting annoying. The aisles in the garage are narrow and cramped, but the spaces are OK.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a small car to navigate the narrow aisles in the garage.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KirklandTom wrote a review Oct. 2022
Kirkland, Washington873 contributions141 helpful votes
+1
My September business trip to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel was within my expectation. It was conveniently located at the heart of downtown Vancouver, with quick and easy access to Metro light rails. Tons of coffee bars and restaurants were just steps away. The hotel itself was pretty good, except the guest room (particularly furnitures) was a little bit old, but still nice enough. The hotel staff were pretty helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast was rich and free (at least for Platinum member). Parking was not free (45 CAD a day), but not too bad with almost 1:1.4 USD/CAD exchange rate. Overall it was super wonderful experience and I highly recommend it to other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alola70 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Cramlington, United Kingdom54 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights. Good location near the waterfront. Very clean. found it very strange that in such a large international hotel the concierge desk is only manned from 9-5. Desk staff seemed uninterested in their guests and no help offered with the bags. Breakfast what's chaotic, the dining room is tiny for such a large hotel. We had to queue to speak to the hostess who didn't have a table, we put our names on a list and waited approx 15 mins. The delay was apparently because we were a party of 3 not a couple!! We were eventually seated, there were loads of empty tables but all were covered in dirty crockery and cutlery. Clearly they are very understaffed. We ordered a la crate rather than buffet. Food was nice but again a long wait. Dwayne our server seemed to be the only member of staff doing anything constructive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Responded Sep. 27, 2022
Hello there, Firstly, thank you for choosing the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown for your conference stay. We are truly disappointed to hear regarding your overall experience as this does not reflect the high standards we strive ourselves to follow. Secondly, all your feedback has been shared with our leaders and we will be conducting an internal audit with the team. However - we are happy Dwayne was able to leave a positive experience for you and your two guests. We truly hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$214 - US$399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott vancouver, vancouver marriott
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Coal Harbour / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
438
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (British Columbia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.2 km), Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 km), and Vancouver Downtown (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hydra Estiatorio Mediterranean, Black + Blue, and Alouette Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.