We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here many times. Good business hotel. Nice facilities. Very responsive staff. Free wifi. Much better bandwidth than last time. Attached restaurant quite good. Short walk from the Broadway City Centre Skytrain station. Lots of great Chinese restaurants near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldreporter
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear worldreporter, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. And thank you for your comments on our responsive staff, good location, and good restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I did not do my homework properly on this hotel (nor did I do the booking) and that is the reason why this was not the hotel for us. This hotel services the main hospital in Vancouver and is definately not in the main city area if this is what you want. As we checked in I grew increasingly wary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbournePixie
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear MelbournePixie, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the Holiday Inn hotel. Please kindly provide us with more details and we will certainly look into this. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We found this a comfortable hotel with helpful staff. The location was just right for us: 2 blocks from the Broadway-City Hall Skytrain station. The Skytrain goes to the airport in one direction and to downtown in the other. Leaving the hotel we could walks directly to restaurants, coffee shops and some shops. The room made a pleasing use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFG1111
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear JFG1111, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking your time providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again....

Ontario
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I were planning a vacation to Vancouver using our AIR MILES that were about to expire. Looking at our limited options I picked this hotel for an 8 night stay and held my breath. What a great choice! The room 1215 was lovely with a million dollar view of the waterfront and the mountains. It is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioPilot
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear OntarioPilot, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking your time providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very nice rooms with really comfortable beds. Easy to get to via Skytrain from the airport. If driving, then hotel parking is also fairly easy to access and it costs $20/day. It's a good place to be, if you need to be close to the Vancouver General Hospital. It's very easy to access downtown, either using public transit or via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskNan
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear SaskNan, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our good location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Planned on staying 3 nights here but after seeing what I was paying for, I cancelled the last 2 nights. Almost $300 CAD per night plus parking and taxes per night for a small "standard" room with two double beds (no kings available.) The carpet was dirty, the linens and pillows old and worn. The bed was uncomfortable and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyLover
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear PhillyLover, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. We are sorry that we were not able to accommodate your room preference request as it was not available. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Chose this hotel as close to our daughter's apartment in Olympic Village. Hotel as you would expect from a North American Holiday Inn. We had a lovely large room, with plenty of plugs. The walls are very thin, could hear conversations in next room. Avoid breakfast, quality of food was not good, choices of fruit juice Cranberry or Apple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank british56
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear british56, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in business. Hotel itself is quite good: comfortable bed, hot shower, reasonable breakfast. There is free wifi, though I found it a little slow. There is a fitness gym and small pool, fast dry cleaning service. Location is safe and reasonably central. But what really impressed me was how helpful the staff were. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyJohnnyB
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear RockyJohnnyB, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our friendly front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I wanted to book a hotel downtown Vancouver. Admittedly, I failed to fully investigate this hotel's location, in part because I confused it with the Holiday Inn Express located downtown Vancouver. The "Vancouver Centre" designation also gives the uninitiated the sense that it is located downtown, which is not the case. Nonetheless, we managed to deal with the situation. Granville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james h
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear james h, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Only stayed one night pending our departure on a trip on the Rocky Mountaineer. The staff were excellent - friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was modern and comfortable. Bathroom accessories, towels etc were high quality. They also provide a very good breakfast. There are restaurants and shops nearby though we stayed on a Sunday and most were, therefore, closed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our excellent staff and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Sofa (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Queen Room with View (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Shaughnessy Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 89 in Vancouver
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighbourhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Price Range: $147 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a high floor way from the street noise, elevators, vending machines, stairs, etc.”
  • Friendly gulls!
  • Huge seagulls begging for food! :D
  • View over Broadway to Vancouver City Hall
 of 5 bubbles TanyaDL65, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a west facing corner room, for a view of English Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 5JDC, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of English Bay”
 of 5 bubbles worldreporter, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As there are only 2 elevators and about 11 floors of bedrooms, perhaps rooms closer to the elevators are best”
 of 5 bubbles JFG1111, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked room 1215 as it was located on the best side for views.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioPilot, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay