We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,191: English reviews
Start your review of Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Powell River, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found it very reasonably priced with kind helpful staff and right beside the hospital, it was exactly what I was looking for. When my daughter was discharged early from the hospital I wasn't charged for the second night because they had reserved them one night at a time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandrarae2013
Bellingham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed 3 times. Was shocked this last time that for a mere $103 USD we had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment- stocked kitchen, nice view, balcony etc. Must be more expensive to rent in Vancouver! So, excellent value for sure. The hotel is nice- lobby and amenities definitely look like I'm paying more. Really nice customer service- helpful when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N424IUsarahf
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was great. We had a suite on the 19th floor and the view was fantastic. The room was clean. It is right next to a major hospital so you will likely hear sirens during the night. Other than that, it's about as good as it gets in downtown Vancouver. We could walk everywhere without a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
Yuseong, Daejen City
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was equiped with a microwave. It was very useful. Room was clean and wide. Good location just next to a church. The hotel is entitled as SPA, but somewhat inconvenient to use it. SPA was expensive, and in need of swimming suite to use steam bath.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 재영 안
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Than you for staying with us and posting your review. We are glad that you found the hotel and amenities convenient for your needs. We hope to see you again sometime :-) Kind regards Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Kelowna
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A girlfriend and I stayed in late February and had a great trip. We weren't told about some of the amenities of the hotel and as such missed out on a few things we would have loved to do. We were slightly confused about no fitted sheet on the bed, but otherwise the room was a great size for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahgV1875IX
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our apologies for any missed information, we hope you now have an excuse to visit us again to try out the amenities :-). Sincerely Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Seattle
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Accommodations was again very good. Clean, friendly, and very responsive. Have come back to this hotel for over 10 years and they've kept their high level of service. Helpful with information on who provided the throw pillows in the bedroom. Most comfortable pillows to sleep on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maso535
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We appreciate your patronage over the last 10 years, it is Guests like yourself who keep us going :-) We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Nanaimo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you plan on staying here don't forget your ear plugs because the hotel is right next to a hospital and the front desk won't have any for you. There is a store just down the road but if you happen to realize that you need earplugs after midnight then your screwed much like I was, resulting in very little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonydM5995SF
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback. Our apologies for a poor nights sleep, we hope to make it up to you someday :-). We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Kind regards Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love this hotel. Large suites with everything you need. I made breakfast every morning of our stay. Large king bed and a balcony for fresh air. Great location , bus stop outside the front door , walking distance to shopping and a wonderful restaurant for supper. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knolting
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Century :-) Warm Regards Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was more then impressed with the hotel. We had a full kitchen and living room in our room which I wasn't expecting so that was a huge bonus for us. The price for the rooms is very reasonable. Parking was $17.00 per night and they had a huge parking lot. The restaurant was extremely expensive though. Even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chef Bruce has been planning to update the Menu so please give it a look next time :-). Hope to see you soon! Kind regards Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here all the time for work conferences when in town. Yes, its an older hotel but has great staff and isn't the cookie cutter type chain hotels that offer nothing for the same price. Decent location and good hotel amenities and restaurant (C Prime). Vouchers for guests and lots of parking. New TVs in the rooms too! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPvanisland
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your patronage. We sincerely appreciate your support. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home :-) Kind regards Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (469)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
2,092 reviews
Davie Village
The Burrard
The Burrard
#32 of 89 in Vancouver
1,571 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: 1015 Burrard St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: $125 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Century Plaza Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Century Plaza Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a 1 bedroom apartment for more space”
 of 5 bubbles tomeA9236KH, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room at the top have spectacular view of vancouver by night”
 of 5 bubbles patriziag54, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead if you want a medical rate.”
 of 5 bubbles rcmags, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“corner suites are very large and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles MKE239, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked the Christmas lights across Burrard street which we could see from the window. You can request a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 60750WorldTraveler, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5