We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hycroft Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hycroft Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hycroft Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We decided to get this place because we have an 8 month old and needed a fridge and kettle to store and heat his food. Terrible place to stay! DIRTY bed sheets!!! the sheets had yellow, black, and red stains on them. We asked for new sheets and the owner, Randy, said that he would have house keeping come by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dina E
GranvilleBB, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your vacation rental experience. I am very disappointed to hear that it was not a positive experience. please feel free to contact us by email anytime. If guests would like an early check in we do request advance notice to try to complete the cleaning early. In this case the checked themselves in 2...

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had to find accommodations for 2 couples on short notice when the bed and breakfast we had reserved a month previously cancelled our reservation for no apparent reason and without any explanation (that establishment will remain nameless.) On a Saturday night, Pam (one of the owners) responded immediately to my email, answered my questions, and finalized the reservation (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed several days and were overall very happy start to finish. It was just the right size for 5 of us. The 3 upstairs bedrooms were perfect - great beds (2 kings which is hard to find) and bedding, nice decor, updated bathroom. The downstairs with kitchen and living space was also very comfortable and functional. We had good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MN_on_the_road
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Paris Townhome was perfect for what we needed for 3 adults (1 couple and 1 single) travelling together, visiting friends in Vancouver. Plenty of space; large bedrooms; washer and dryer; free parking; full kitchen; quiet neighbourhood; bright and fresh. The location was perfect as it was walking distance to my friend's house and very close to shopping, restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy7000
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2013

LOVED HYCROFT. A wonderful, perfectly maintained house in a great location. Staying there was just easy...from the parking to the keyless doors to the full kitchen amenities and w/d. Walking distance to good shopping and restaurants and a quick drive to the main sightseeing areas. My friends and I rented all four apartments for our families and it could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissafe
Baltimore
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were thrilled with Hycroft during a one week stay. We traveled with several friends all of whom had young children. We rented all four apartments. It was PERFECT for our needs. We each had our own space but plenty of communal space as well. The private backyard was a hit for games, mingling and an outdoor movie night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bm0rebaby
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My parents recommended this place after staying at the B&B, thinking this would be more suitable for us as family. After reviewing the website we decided to reserve Monaco suite. The room looked bright. The description said there was 3 flights of external staircase even though it also said Garden Suite. This was a bit confusing - especially when we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank victoriafoody
Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at the Paris townhouse suite . Suite is 2 level with 2 bedrooms and full bath upstairs and full kitchen, dining and living room plus full bath downstairs. Location is reasonable distance (not walking) to university and Granville market areas. Grocery and good deli about 3 blocks away. there were 3 of us and the space was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 643retiredguy
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice suites. Clean and very welcoming. Location was very good and close to public transportation. It was like being home away from home. Well equipped with everything that you need. I would recommend this place to everyone and will use it again when returning to Vancouver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darylsue5
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I agree with the best and the mediocre of the reviews; not with the negative ones. This is a very comfortable stay with a few minor (neglible) issues. We stayed in the Paris suite for two nights with friends. The suite was clean and tidy and the overall setup works very well for two couples sharing the suite. Pre-trip instructions...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RetiredAF08

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
641 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 49 in Vancouver
52 reviews
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#23 of 49 in Vancouver
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#14 of 49 in Vancouver
96 reviews
Shaughnessy
Granville House B&B
Granville House B&B
#22 of 49 in Vancouver
156 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 49 in Vancouver
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighbourhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an extraordinary stay with Hycroft Suites! Our 4 Vancouver vacation rentals offer every comfort near Granville Island Public Market. Walk through charming Shaughnessy or wander home from the South Granville Rise restaurants, boutiques & spas: your perfect home away from home. All suites with dedicated parking, 24 hour keyless entry, dedicated phone, 40" LCD TV, wired & wireless internet. Down duvets & pillows with face, hand & body towels supplied. When you want "more than a hotel". Close to transit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hycroft Suites

Address: 1248 West 15th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6H 1R8, Canada (Formerly Hycroft Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Price Range: $134 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hycroft Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hycroft Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hycroft Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for a couple monaco is better than other suite”
 of 5 bubbles MICHAS881, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 4 units here, 2 on ground level, 2 above. Only saw the Monaco room, ask about others.”
 of 5 bubbles rickdell, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Paris Townhouse was great for more people. Large common area. It had private bedrooms.Yet The Madrid was certainly large enough for 4 people, less privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaM75, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Paris Suite is great for 2 couples. The master bedroom is gigantic, and the 2nd bedroom, though in the back toward the busier street, is still good-sized”
 of 5 bubbles 852alanw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The upstairs apts were larger than the garden level apts.”
 of 5 bubbles Bm0rebaby, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5